We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive But Worth It. Best Sushi in Bishkek.”
Review of Cafe-Bar Navigator

Cafe-Bar Navigator
Ranked #77 of 783 Restaurants in Bishkek
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bay City, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Expensive But Worth It. Best Sushi in Bishkek.”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

If you are looking for quality, this is the place to go.

This is one of my favorite places to go when I feel like I want to treat myself to the best.

Anyone who's been to Bishkek knows this is mostly a cash only economy. But Navigator does accept credit and debit cards. I have used my Mastercard Debit Card here with full trust and confidence.

The food and service is top notch. It's pricey but well worth it.

The sushi here is the best in Bishkek. The other places that serve sushi in Bishkek are hit and miss at best. But Navigator is consistently top notch. They even do home delivery.

The wait staff is very professional and friendly.

The indoor seating is nice in the winter months with plenty of windows to let the light in. The outdoor seating in the summer months is nice to take in the views.

There is also a children's play area outside on the Navigator grounds which is perfect to entertain the children while waiting for their food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllenBauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    29
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gentle service”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Always in same and high standard service. You can choose all the meal in the menu without restriction.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ezelaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food, terrible service”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We went to Navigator with a group of my friends and were appalled by the way we were treated there. Waiters were the most arrogant and unpleasant group of people to be served by. Long waiting, condescending looks, brrr. On the positive – our meal was great and we truly enjoyed it. However, the place is a bit overpriced for Bishkek which is unreasonable considering the type of service we received.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DenisD600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Very decent”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Fairly quiet, has an indoor and a pseudo outdoor sitting areas, free wifi, somewhat small selection of draft beers, decent food. May repeat.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DrSavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top end eatery”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

For a nice lunch or evening meal, Bar Navigator provides a really nice ambiance along with good quality food and excellent service. Food is pricey for Bishkek standards (and particularly drinks) but the touches are rally European standard - its certainly the only place in Central Asia that I've had fresh basil served with my pasta...
Worth a visit for any special occasion.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxidogtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe-Bar Navigator also viewed

Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
 
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
 
 

Been to Cafe-Bar Navigator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing