We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & good”
Review of Touristan

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bishkek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Touristan
Ranked #32 of 95 Bishkek B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here 2 (and a half) nights organized by our travel agency on our trekking trip to Kyrgyzstan.

Planes arrive to Bishkek in the early morning hours so we arrived to the hotel at 4 O'clock in the morning and was greeted by friendly staff. After a few hours of good sleep we went for a city tour with our travel agency and after that stayed a full night here before embarking on our trek. We also stayed one night here after our trek before leaving Kyrgyzstan.

Front desk staff speak english fine, was polite and seemed used to having new guests arrive in the early hours. They immediately took to help us with our backpacks to our room (no lift in this Hotel but did not matter to us).
Our room was the 3rd floor "Demi-Lux". A quiet nice spacious clean room with a bathroom, small living room with sofa and a TV and a spacious bedroom with a comfortable double bed.
Location is OK I guess, close to the centre. We had a driver from the travel agency all the time though so location did not matter.

Hotel was quiet and we felt safe. We briefly met a few other European travellers during breakfest which was coffee/tee, eggs made to your desire, bread, biscuits, chocolate bars, some fruit & vegetable and some cutlets for carnivores.

WiFi worked fine while we stayed here.

Do not know about reservation procedure as our travel agency (Novinomad) organized this hotel for us.

No complaints. I would recommend Touristan as a good cozy (maybe about 30 rooms in the hotel) basic western standards three star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matkaaja78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed here just one night and left because my room was on the side of the hotel facing the road and it was noisy. Probably worse than that was the street light which shone right through the curtains illuminating the room completely. There was no need for a light to see the bathroom during the night. Apart from that the rooms were spacious and spotless and the bathroom quite good. Breakfast was adequate with eggs offered, but there was nothing fresh and the cereal had what suspiciously looked like weevil webs in it. The staff were charming and helpful and tried hard to change my room but there were none available on the darker side of the hotel. There was no common area to sit so it was the room or the front stairs. The wifi was weak and unreliable. Overall, at about $60, I thought it was better value than Hotel Club Doulos ( I think I have the name right but you'll know which one i mean), but I couldn't say it was great. I'm trying the Alpinist tonight so I'll post a review on that one soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janebieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiChri-Reisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Andrzej D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nishiryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishkek hotels
0 mi away
Tunduk Hostel
Tunduk Hostel
#6 of 137 in Bishkek
33 reviews
0 mi away
Futuro Hotel
Futuro Hotel
#1 of 50 in Bishkek
199 reviews
0 mi away
USSR Hostel
USSR Hostel
#14 of 137 in Bishkek
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Interhouse City Centre
Interhouse City Centre
#11 of 137 in Bishkek
34 reviews
0 mi away
Soluxe Hotel Bishkek
Soluxe Hotel Bishkek
#13 of 50 in Bishkek
47 reviews
0 mi away
Rich Hotel
Rich Hotel
#14 of 50 in Bishkek
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Touristan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Touristan

Address: Koyenkozova St., 6, Bishkek 720000, Kyrgyzstan
Location: Kyrgyzstan > Bishkek
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Bishkek
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Touristan Bishkek, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing