We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Smart Hotel Bishkek
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Bishkek
Certificate of Excellence
Vigonza, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent option”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

It´s a great option. Probably a little more humble than Park Hotel in terms of room luxury and breakfast, but rooms are very very clean, and hotel staff is THE BEST. Really really kind, helpful and approachable. If you need anything, they will try to give you a hand, no matter what´s the problem. And that´s a key point when you are abroad. Location is great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jchicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Holiday, General Manager at Smart Hotel Bishkek, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear jchicar,

It was so nice to read how much You enjoyed Your recent visit to Bishkek; in particular the friendliness and service provided by all the team.
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. I will be sure to share Your comments with the staff. They will be delighted to hear how much they all contributed to Your stay.
When your plans bring you back to Kyrgyzstan, please do let us know so we can ensure another wonderful time for you next time.

Best regards,
Ten Vladimir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    51
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
21
26
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
washington, dc
Level Contributor
182 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

rooms full of amenities, lovely views, great rooms, large bath tubs, comfortable, clean, first class.
breakfast on balcony overlooking the mountains fantastic with nice buffet and custom ordered entree.
service very kindly. BUT, when i was to go out for the day, and i left a message at the front desk written clearly on a large piece of paper for a caller, to be read to him, it was not read - he was told i was in my room and "not answering the phone". unacceptable.

be sure to asks for the discount on the "executive floors" rooms - where they seem to put all of the foreigners, which are the non-smoking rooms. they don't seem to make the cheaper standard rooms (smoking rooms) available for the foreigners...

super location on axial sovietskaya and the atm is in the hyatt across the street. the 4 seasons wonderful restaurant is in the park one block to the west

also THEY CHARGE A PERCENTAGE PREMIUM IF YOU PAY WITHA CREDIT CARD

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FROOOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Holiday, General Manager at Smart Hotel Bishkek, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear 7333 !

Thank you for your feedback regarding the situation with left message to the Front Desk Officer.
We will shortly be investigating this and will rectify the matter as soon as possible to ensure we avoid any future recurrence of this nature.
On behalf of our Hotel, we sincerely apologize for inconvenience this situation may have caused,
We look forward in the hope of having the pleasure of your company again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Ten Vladimir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLD
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

After a period of trekking in the country and staying at home stays and sleeping in tents we thought to pamper ourselves a bit by staying at the hotel holiday. The hotel reception and staff gave us an very exclusive impression upon entering the hotel. At the reception we (dirty clothes with huge backpacks on our backs) were a bit sceptical on the price of a night which was 130 euro. But when we expressed our doubts we were offered a 10 percent discount and after we saw the room we decided to stay. Although a bit on the high end for Bishkek we experienced it to be an extremely good value hotel for our (European) perspective. Besides a spacious room in the second building of the hotel (which is located away from the street noise) equipped with AC, sat tv, minibar and bathroom with bath the hotel offers a range of other free extra's like a sauna, swimming pool, database of relatively new movies and free wifi with the option of lending an iPad (also free of charge). In addition the staf is very service minded (eg got an extra blanket uppon request) and speaks good English. Another unique feature is the rooftop restaurant with a beautiful view of the city and mountains where breakfast is also served.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ton_NLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
470 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 489 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

What a gem this place is. My husband and I stayed for two nights in September after spending a few days horseback riding in the mountains. We were not looking our best on arrival however we were greeted with warm smiles and bottles of water. Check-in was smooth and fast. Our room was big enough and very clean. The bath/shower room was also big enough and clean. Everything seemed to function OK. We were provided with a Galaxy Tab for internet access (free of charge). The hotel has free wifi throughout the building. They also provide free bottled water.

On the top floor of the hotel is the restaurant and it offers lovely views across Bishkek and the mountains. Breakfast was good with an assortment of cereals, fruits, bakery goods, cheeses and juice. Coffee and tea are made to order and the kitchen will cook you a hot breakfast on demand. The porridge was great. The restaurant staff were enthusiastic and friendly.

The location is central however there are not many lunch or dinner options nearby. You can have lunch/dinner in the hotel's restaurant or next-door there is a lovely Indian restaurant called "The Host". The Hyatt is just across the road so you could eat there as well.

All the staff at the hotel were great. Genuinely friendly and helpful. We had quite a few phone calls and messages during our stay and the staff handled these quickly and professionally. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runsammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
110 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Check-in did not go so well because I didn't get the room I had been promised and I got the impression that the hotel didn't care. However, it turns out that they did care and showed it in material ways rather than language. I got the promised room with views of the mountains a couple of days later and absolutely loved it.

The attentiveness and quality of the staff is extraordinary and matches that of a 5-star hotel. Everybody speaks excellent English and all the beautiful young women I spoke with had some portion of their education abroad. They were over-qualified for the jobs they were doing but they gave no sign of boredom or dissatisfaction but focused on providing superb service. some examples: any time we entered the lobby we were greated with a welcoming smile and a free bottle of cold water; On check-in we were given a stack of personal business cards with the hotel address and telephone number.

I loved the breakfast. The restaurant is on the top floor and has lots of windows with fabulous views of the mountains. In the morning the doors to balcony were open and the room was full of light and cool air. We had dinner there one night and it was excellent.

The cleaninless of the hotel is amazing. They even scrub the phones in the hallways.

The only area that could be improved is the decorating. The bed was very comfortable and the furniture was good but it wasn't well placed and the decor was bland and boring. Both my rooms badly needed an interior decorator to add those touches that would make the rooms great.

Room Tip: Recommend the executive rooms - good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Holiday, General Manager at Smart Hotel Bishkek, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear KerryBorn !

Thank you for taking the time to share the recent experience you have had at Hotel Holiday !
I am glad to hear that you felt very well looked after by the Hotel staff and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Please accept our apologies for not being able to provide offered upgrade on the room on Your arrival.
We will take Your advice regarding decoration in rooms and hope on Your next visit You will enjoy improvements,
With best regards,

Ten Vladimir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

What a really welcome surprise this gem of a hotel is. We landed in Bishkek at about 3.15 am following over 9 hrs of flights to a very efficient airport pickup organised by the hotel.

Right from being greeted at the door of this hotel through to us leaving we were made to feel individual, special and very welcome. They had even produced a business card with my name and the hotel's contact details proclaiming me to be a visitor in Bishkek so that we didn't ever have a problem fnding our way back.

On walking through the door we discovered a large clean room with comfortable double bed,
glass desk, chaise lounge and adeqate wardrobe, spotlessly clean bath/shower room all topped off with lovely white towells and cotton sheets.

My husband and I were visiting Bishkek to see our daughter who had been working there since
February and to do some travelling in Kyrgyzstan whilst there. Everytime we needed to go
anywhere within the city and requested a taxi, the staff always ensured that the driver knew
where we wanted to be (our Kyrgish/Russian is non existent) and negotiated a price for us. We
discovered that it was cheaper to organise a taxi through the hotel than to get one from directly
outside the hotel.

Everytime we left the hotel we were handed a bottle of water each so that we did not dehydrate
in the heat and whenever we had guests, ie daughter and friends they too received a free bottle of water each.

We ate breakfast outside on the roof terrace overlooking the mountains and enjoyed delicious omelettes and a good range of other enticing breakfast foods all served by smiling professional well trained staff. We even had free access to an ipad during our stay. wifi connections were good.

We found the hotel to be ideally located and within walking distance of Ala Too Square, the museum, Victory Square, the Opera Housem Arts Centre, Zum deprtment store and a miriad of
parks. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Go for a delux standard in the second block on the 6th or 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

What a great slice of civilization to return to after days on a glacier range. The staff will arrange whatever you need from an iron, mailing postcards, a decent meal from the 8th floor with mountain views. My pick.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank marek_stycos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishkek hotels
2.2 mi away
Futuro Hotel
Futuro Hotel
#1 of 45 in Bishkek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bishkek
Hyatt Regency Bishkek
#2 of 45 in Bishkek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Bishkek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
City Hotel Bishkek
City Hotel Bishkek
#5 of 45 in Bishkek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 45 in Bishkek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.8 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#12 of 45 in Bishkek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smart Hotel Bishkek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Hotel Bishkek

Property: Smart Hotel Bishkek
Address: 204 Abdrahmanov Street, Bishkek 720040, Kyrgyzstan (Formerly Hotel Holiday Bishkek)
Location: Kyrgyzstan > Bishkek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bishkek
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bishkek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Smart Hotel Bishkek 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to incomparable warmth and comfort that is Smart Hotel Bishkek! A stay at our cozy hotel in central Bishkek allows guest to experience unique level services. Our hotel where technology meets hospitality. Surrounded by parks, businesses,shopping areas and diverse dining options, complete with first-class meeting and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Smart Hotel Bishkek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smart Hotel Bishkek Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing