We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Show Me Bishkek
from $65.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $70.84
More Info
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
122
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
122
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city tour national park ala archa day trip great guide horse riding amazing tour tour company issyk kul lake the entire trip amazing experience beautiful country local culture diana tower hike knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 129 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2018

From the first electronic contact with Show Me Bishkek I knew I was dealing with a professional group. The response was timely, courteous and alway punctual. The first trip I booked was a a half-day adventure to Ala Archa. My guide was Andrei. His passion for the mountains was dripping from his face. He was not only knowledgeable but also patient when I was having difficulty descending the slippery slopes. My second tour was a two-day trip to Burana and Karakol where we spend the night. On this trip I was accompanied again by Andrei and Asema . Both speak excellent English. I would recommend this company in a heartbeat. Btw, Kyrgyzstan is a gem. Too bad not more people know what it has to offer.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank alexrosaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei_Osianin, General Manager at Show Me Bishkek, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Alex, thank you for choosing us! Certainly, we had real unforgettable adventure. I am very glad that we could meet your expectations and you enjoyed our trip!

Also, your playlist is amazing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

I had a wonderful trip to the national park about 45 minutes drive from Bishkek. Andrei responded and organized the trip with less than 24 hours notice (booked through their internet site). I was offered a choice between real hiking (going up) or walking in the valley. I chose the hike and was not disappointed. It’s breathtaking scenery (see photo of me and Andrei). It was also pretty wet and slippery in my Nike running shoes and the walking sticks Andrei provided were a big help. Andrei is a capable, friendly and conscientious guide who I would strongly recommend. I plan to use his services again when I return to Bishkek.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei_Osianin, General Manager at Show Me Bishkek, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Dear Ian, thanks for your review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our tour. Yes, we try to respond quickly in order to show that we really care about what we do and love It!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

I went on a trip to Ala Archa National Park, Konorchek Canyon as well as Burana tower - it was amazing! All of them are great for a 1-day trip and the views simply breathtaking. Andrei is a great guide and always happy to go (and drive) extra miles to customize your tour and make sure that his guests get the most out of it - Kyrgyz hospitality at its best. Recommend 100%.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Tabea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei_Osianin, General Manager at Show Me Bishkek, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Tabea, I am very glad that you enjoyed your visit to Kyrgyzstan! We try to do our best for our guests. Also, thank you for super positive review! Waiting for your next arrival to Bishkek :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018

I booked with this company as I didn't have much free time in Bishkek, and this company offered tours to suit any timeframe. We were collected at our hotel by Evgenia- an amazing tour guide. She was able to tell us a lot about Kyrgyzstan, Bishkek and the mountains we were going to.

The trip to the gorge involves quite a bit of climbing, which in the snow and ice was a fun challenge, but the views were spectacular, and we were able to enjoy a picnic, with hot tea and local honey, at the top. We also encountered some small wildlife, and due to the recent snow turning to ice, we had to slide back down part of the mountain, but we had a lot of fun in doing so.

I would love to come back to Kyrgyzstan in the summer, and see more of the outdoors, and I would happily use this company again.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank spaceman1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei_Osianin, General Manager at Show Me Bishkek, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Thanks for your review! Sure, Ala-Archa is one of the beautiful and unpredictable places near Bishkek. This place is amazing any time of the year! Looking forward for your arrival in summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

I was looking online for things to do in Bishkek and immediately saw their website. They have an online chat and Andrei replied immediately with suggestions on what I can do. Since I was a solo traveller visiting Kyrgyzstan for the first time, I wanted to book an organised tour. On the first day I did a walking tour of Bishkek with Asema who is a very knowledgeable tour guide. We saw pretty much the whole city. On the 2nd day Andrei organised a custom made 14 hour tour to the best sights around the Issyk Kul lake which included the Fairytale Canyon and the seven oxes mountain. We also enjoyed fantastic food in a wonderful restaurant that Andrei carefully selected. I highly recommend this team of friendly and fun professionals who know and love their country so very much!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank LinaVasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei_Osianin, General Manager at Show Me Bishkek, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Hello Lina! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our tours! We hope you got good impressions about Bishkek, Issyk-Kul and about our country as a whole! Our day-trip was really cool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews