We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Show Me Bishkek
from $65.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $70.84
More Info
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
122
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
122
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city tour national park ala archa day trip great guide horse riding amazing tour broken heart tour company issyk kul lake the entire trip amazing experience beautiful country local culture diana tower hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 129 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

I was looking online for things to do in Bishkek and immediately saw their website. They have an online chat and Andrei replied immediately with suggestions on what I can do. Since I was a solo traveller visiting Kyrgyzstan for the first time, I wanted to book an organised tour. On the first day I did a walking tour of Bishkek with Asema who is a very knowledgeable tour guide. We saw pretty much the whole city. On the 2nd day Andrei organised a custom made 14 hour tour to the best sights around the Issyk Kul lake which included the Fairytale Canyon and the seven oxes mountain. We also enjoyed fantastic food in a wonderful restaurant that Andrei carefully selected. I highly recommend this team of friendly and fun professionals who know and love their country so very much!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank LinaVasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei_Osianin, General Manager at Show Me Bishkek, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Hello Lina! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our tours! We hope you got good impressions about Bishkek, Issyk-Kul and about our country as a whole! Our day-trip was really cool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018

Something that, for me, adds value to anything is enthusiastic and knowledgeable good company. A weekend during a work trip stretched ahead. At short notice I was able to book a walking trip of Bishkek that day and a trip to walk in Ala Archa the next day.

The walking trip of Bishkek brought to life the beauty and tragedy of the city and country in recent centuries. Also the powerful artistic spirit of the place. It was an evening tour (my choice) so the museums weren't open but wondering through the well lit fascinating parts of the city on a cold snowy evening held its own magic. My guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic to share the amazing story that the city has to tell. She told the story well and was engaging in her response to questions. The tour rounded off with a lovely cup of tea and chat in a cafe (all included). I'm really looking forward to repeating the tour in the day time.

The next day was the walk in Ala Achar. We left grey Bishkek and drove to the sun bathed highlands past cattle herders on horseback and all the fascination of ordinary life in an extraordinary place. The views filled my soul. It was snowy and since this was an impromptu decision didn't really have the right gear for any sort of a walk up the sides of the valley so we strolled along its winding enchanting floor. As is to be expected in a dramatic and beautiful winding valley, every bend brought another bend into view that begged to be explored. The simple knowledge of the presence of the glaciers above added to the magical power of the experience. Added to all that was Andrei's company. As his colleague had done the night before, his enthusiasm for and knowledge of the place magnified the experience (he was married under trees in the valley!). He clearly got pleasure from others enjoying the place. We talked and learned from one another the whole way. Did we see snow leopard prints? What we saw were certainly bigger than anything else we could think of. For my next trip to Ala Achar we talked about arranging an overnight camping trip so that we could walk further up the valley. And I'll bring the right boots next time. When the snow clears there will be beautiful flowers and as Autumn comes the dazzling colours of the birch trees which gives the valley its name will burst forth, only to return to these magical snowy scenes. I can't wait to come back.

And if I have thoughts of other things I would like to do, they made it clear they would be delighted to help make it happen; either arranging or advising.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei_Osianin, General Manager at Show Me Bishkek, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Thanks for choosing us! We were happy to organize these tours for you! And it is great that there was nice weather in Ala-Archa! The footprints of Snow Leopard that we found - just amazing! We will be glad to conduct tours on your next arrival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

I have had a one day excursion to the Ala-Archa National Park. It was a great tour and very good experience. The team, Andrei and his colleague, are very friendly, competent and helpful. If you have time in Bishkek, you have to book a tour with them. It's worthwhile.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Relax282042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei_Osianin, General Manager at Show Me Bishkek, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Asema and me will remember climbing down along the western path for a long time! Thank you for this trip, it was exciting and unforgettable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018

Solo traveler; first timer in Kyrgzstan, I booked thru their FB account. Tour guide Andrei responded quickly. I spent my birthday on their stunning ALA ARCHA National Park with a cool and very accommodating guide. Trip was on-time and informative. My guide was very patient and the most memorable thing was he surprised me with a bday cake slice.
I couldn't ask for a better guide. Thanks again and more power to your team! :)

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank neon_shores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei_Osianin, General Manager at Show Me Bishkek, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Thanks for your review! It was very nice to organize an excursion for you on your birthday! We are looking forward to your arrival back and will be happy to meet you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018

I have now gone on 3 tours: Central Bishkek, Byrana Tower and the Al-Archa Gorge. All have been wonderful and my guide each time has been Asema. Andrei also drove us on the last two tours. This is a new company and they really care about giving the best service an the prices are a bargain! I hope that you will use their service. I can't wait until the fall when I can do and see more without snow on the ground.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Anyse J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei_Osianin, General Manager at Show Me Bishkek, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Dear Anyse, thanks for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed all of the tours. We are trying to do our best! Join to our new excursions in spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews