We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great excursion”
Review of Show Me Bishkek

Show Me Bishkek
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Bishkek sightseeing tour: all about life of the...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer different excursions and master-classes in Bishkek and surrounding areas. Our guides know the city perfectly, its traditions, history and modern life. We do not just tell the facts from the guidebooks - we share our own impressions of life in Bishkek with you and introduce you to the locals - from city artists to shepherds who can offer you walks on their horses.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed February 11, 2018

I have had a one day excursion to the Ala-Archa National Park. It was a great tour and very good experience. The team, Andrei and his colleague, are very friendly, competent and helpful. If you have time in Bishkek, you have to book a tour with them. It's worthwhile.

Thank Relax282042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei_Osianin, General Manager at Show Me Bishkek, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Asema and me will remember climbing down along the western path for a long time! Thank you for this trip, it was exciting and unforgettable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great excursion"
in 3 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 2 reviews
"nice walking"
in 2 reviews
"took great care"
in 2 reviews
"city tour"
in 3 reviews
"day tour"
in 3 reviews
"local food"
in 2 reviews
"national park"
in 10 reviews
"ala archa"
in 12 reviews
"silk road"
in 2 reviews
"diana"
in 7 reviews
"knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"tower"
in 5 reviews
"tours"
in 7 reviews
"company"
in 4 reviews
"culture"
in 6 reviews
"hike"
in 4 reviews
Filter

63 - 67 of 82 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2018

Solo traveler; first timer in Kyrgzstan, I booked thru their FB account. Tour guide Andrei responded quickly. I spent my birthday on their stunning ALA ARCHA National Park with a cool and very accommodating guide. Trip was on-time and informative. My guide was very patient and the most memorable thing was he surprised me with a bday cake slice.
I couldn't ask for a better guide. Thanks again and more power to your team! :)

Thank neon_shores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei_Osianin, General Manager at Show Me Bishkek, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Thanks for your review! It was very nice to organize an excursion for you on your birthday! We are looking forward to your arrival back and will be happy to meet you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018

I have now gone on 3 tours: Central Bishkek, Byrana Tower and the Al-Archa Gorge. All have been wonderful and my guide each time has been Asema. Andrei also drove us on the last two tours. This is a new company and they really care about giving the best service an the prices are a bargain! I hope that you will use their service. I can't wait until the fall when I can do and see more without snow on the ground.

Thank Anyse J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei_Osianin, General Manager at Show Me Bishkek, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Dear Anyse, thanks for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed all of the tours. We are trying to do our best! Join to our new excursions in spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018

One of the best experiences in Bishkek! Usually, the tours will take you out of town into the mountains, but the city tour (which is actually quite hard to find in Bishkek) tells you a lot more about the history and development of the country.

The communication with the organisers went very smooth. They were very helpful and fast to answer my request on Facebook. The tour took us longer than the stated 3 hours, but our tour guide made sure we saw everything that was on the list and gave us enough time to go around the museums and "inspect" the artefacts.

One more advantage to mention is that you can join a group even if you are a solo traveller.

A big thank you to our guide Asema for a great experience. :)

Thank Ольга З
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei_Osianin, Генеральный директор at Show Me Bishkek, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Olga, thank you! We are glad that you enjoyed the city-tour. We are trying to do our best to organize the best trips for each of you. We will wait for your next arrival to Bishkek! )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

Went on the Ala Archa walk and felt making workshop with my guide, Evgenia. She was very warm, friendly and knowledgeable. It felt like I was traveling with a friend.

Pick Show Me Bishkek for an unforgettable experience!

Thank 359danialj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei_Osianin, Генеральный директор at Show Me Bishkek, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Thanks for your feedback and for choosing us!Ala-Archa is of the most beautiful places near Bishkek. Especially in winter, you feel as you are in a fairy tale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Show Me Bishkek also viewed

Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
 

Been to Show Me Bishkek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing