We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great walking tour in Bishkek”
Review of Show Me Bishkek

Show Me Bishkek
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Bishkek sightseeing tour: all about life of the...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer different excursions and master-classes in Bishkek and surrounding areas. Our guides know the city perfectly, its traditions, history and modern life. We do not just tell the facts from the guidebooks - we share our own impressions of life in Bishkek with you and introduce you to the locals - from city artists to shepherds who can offer you walks on their horses.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed December 25, 2017

Very nice, light and accurate city tour in Bishkek together with nice walking. A good combination of ancient with Soviet and post-Soviet insights. Guide was really well prepared.

Thank Joao B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei_Osianin, General Manager at Show Me Bishkek, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Dear Joao,

Thank you for your review, we were very pleased to organize for you an excursion around our city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great excursion"
in 3 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 2 reviews
"nice walking"
in 2 reviews
"took great care"
in 2 reviews
"city tour"
in 3 reviews
"day tour"
in 3 reviews
"local food"
in 2 reviews
"national park"
in 10 reviews
"ala archa"
in 12 reviews
"silk road"
in 2 reviews
"diana"
in 7 reviews
"knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"tower"
in 5 reviews
"tours"
in 7 reviews
"company"
in 4 reviews
"culture"
in 6 reviews
"hike"
in 4 reviews
Filter

70 - 74 of 83 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2017

We used Show Me Bishkek for a one day Beshkek City Day tour and one day Al Archa National Park tour. The our guides for the city tour were Aigerim and Evgenia. Both spoke great English, very knowledgeable about the history of Kyrgyzstan and Bishkek, and adaptable to our needs i.e. stopping for coffee, etc. Our guides for the one day Al Archa National Park were Andrey and Aigerim. Wow, how lucky were we to have Andrey as our guide to the National Park His passion for the mountains was so infectious there is no way you could not enjoy the day out. We were lucky the day we went as there was a fine dropping of snow which made it even more memorable coming out of a Dubai summer. If you are looking for a team of young, passionate and enthusiastic people to help you explore Kyrgyzstan, based on our experience, I would recommend contacting the team at Show Me Bishkek.

Thank ShaneM794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei_Osianin, General Manager at Show Me Bishkek, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Thank you for the feedback! It was a pleasure to spend two days with you. Hope to see you again in the warmer season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

Veta and Eugenia showed me around in Bishkek. You can really see that they like their city and they told me why. Besides the historical and monumental places and information about culture, politics and art they also added a personal touch. For example: one of the art statues in the park is made by a family member :). They are very friendly and helpfull people with a lot of knowledge, not only about Bishkek, but about the whole country. Even after my tour in Bishkek they offered me help. It was great! Thanks a lot!

Thank merelvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei_Osianin, General Manager at Show Me Bishkek, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thank you! For us it was a pleasure to meet you. Veta and Evgeniya were excited about the walk around Bishkek with you! We will be happy to see you again in our country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asema K, Администратор at Show Me Bishkek, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asema K, Администратор at Show Me Bishkek, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Show Me Bishkek also viewed

Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
 

Been to Show Me Bishkek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing