We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel in Astana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Astana
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Astana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I am not sure why there are so many negative reviews about this hotel - my 4 nights stay in Radisson was very good and problem free. Check-in was quick, room (standard) was of decent size, bed was extremely comfortable. Bathroom was big and modern, however no bathub, but rather cool walk-in shower. Not sure if it is the only option for standard rooms, but it was ok for me. Breakfast was only slightly inferior to the one I had during my previous stay at Intercontinental in Astana, but still perfectly up to the hotel standard with eggs made on order, fresh juices, pastry, decent coffee and other wide selection of different breakfast items. Initially, I had a problem with WIFI, but after the hotel IT specialist came to help, it was all fixed and speed was ok. As it was noted in the previouis reviews, the hotel does not have its own swimming pool/fitness centre, so you get the voucher to use the huge fitness club that is located in the same complex, but you have to leave the hotel and go for around 300 meters around the corner along the river. Might be not so pleasant during winter, but it was still ok in early October. The fitness center is quite big and you can find all possible machines (did not use them personally) and probably 20m swimming pool with 3 lanes. I was there on Sunday night, so probably more people when usual, but I had one lane to myself all the time, as most of the visitors (quite a few foreigners among them) preffered sauna to the pool. I know that some may expect more from the hotel based on the high rack rate, but since hardly anyone stay there at his/her own expense, this is not really your problem. And in fact I have managed to find an excellent deal for this hotel at radisson website, so if you do some prep work, you should be fine as well. All in all, good hotels with adequate service for your stay in Astana.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aerotrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samgat J, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for review and I bethink to respond to your post which was done long time ago.
Please try our hotel if your business brings again you to Astana.
Best regards,
Samgat Jenisov
Director of Front Office
Radisson Hotel Astana
+7 7172 670 777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Astana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 256 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2010

I have stayed in radisson per one nights, new one comparing to intercontinental in this city, but service is not that good. I have been in radisson in other countries, i could say it is worse one. first thing is smell of food in the lobby when you feel like sitting in soviyet canteen, second is low speed internet, overall service makes you feel staying in soviyet gostinitsa. also, i was recommended radisson due to its "convenient " location on the highway, but could barely fall asleep because of noise of highway.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DingleAlmaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samgat J, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for review and I bethink to respond to your post which was done long time ago.
Please try our hotel if your business brings again you to Astana.
Best regards,
Samgat Jenisov
Director of Front Office
Radisson Hotel Astana
+7 7172 670 777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Everything in this hotel is exceptional: rooms, restaurants, lobby, exterior. Nothing matches it in Astana, even Intercontinental is far behind (maybe that's the reason why it recently lost its IHG brand). It's very near to the airport and it's located in the heart of the new capital of Kazakhstan with its modern hi-tech buildings (most of Astana hotels are in the old part of the city, which is very shabby, gloomy and ugly). Overall, everything was fine but every now and then I couldn't help wondering - Why the price is so high? For this money you can stay in The Plaza or St. Regis in New York and in a room of a higher grade!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sibvaleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samgat J, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for review and I bethink to respond to your post which was done long time ago.
Please try our hotel if your business brings again you to Astana.
Best regards,
Samgat Jenisov
Director of Front Office
Radisson Hotel Astana
+7 7172 670 777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

So I stayed in this hotel for one night, having come up from Almaty. I had been to the Radisson before, and have found it to be up to the standard - clean, good rooms, nice breakfast buffet, big gym, that's located in a nearby building and is accessible via a walkway. But this time something pretty outrageous happened, so I felt compelled to write a review. I got checked into a room, and everything was going well until about 1am, at which point a guy was trying to enter my room with a key. That worked!!! The only thing that saved me was the chain that locked the door from the inside. Apparently, the reception checked someone else into my room, so I could have had a night visitor....Of course after this happened I could barely fall asleep.

The following morning they said nothing, and probably hoped that I had forgotten, and only apologized after I brought up the incident. Not cool!

Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
Thank acca808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samgat J, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for review and I bethink to respond to your post which was done long time ago.
Please try our hotel if your business brings again you to Astana.
Best regards,
Samgat Jenisov
Director of Front Office
Radisson Hotel Astana
+7 7172 670 777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

I checked into the hotel in early November. The room was rather large with a small TV far away from the bed. The temperature was pre-set to 30 degrees for some reason (have no idea why but assume it is Soviet style central heating for the entire city designed for arctic winter temperatures not or 10 degree rainy days in early November) and I could not change it. The window opened (after many requests to the front desk to unlock it) but it was onto a busy/loud highway so not an option at night. Breakfast was good and the restaurant in the basement was probably the best in town, but when it got crowded it was unbearably hot, like 34 degrees based on the thermometer in the room. Front Desk was relatively friendly.

All in all, despite the temperatures, this would be a reasonably good business hotel (like a standard small town Hampton Inn in the states). But the room cost 800 dollars a night for a basic room and I was told that is a bargain.

But if you are on an expense account and absolutely have to go to Astana, then I suppose this is a reasonably good option.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SojournWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samgat J, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for review and I bethink to respond to your post which was done long time ago.
Please try our hotel if your business brings again you to Astana.
Best regards,
Samgat Jenisov
Director of Front Office
Radisson Hotel Astana
+7 7172 670 777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

I must say that this is a city where you will never come for tourism. So your here either on bussiness or because you are a strange person :)

The hotels available at this moment and not too impressive. You have this one or you have the Rixos. I have only seen it from the inside but it looks nicer then the Radisson.

They are building a Ritz Carlton. So in the future there should be some choice.

Food is ok. Rooms also. Internet is slow and location is not too impressive. Forget about walking. THe air quality is horror so best bet is the taxi. First you will think they will kidnap you but then you realise all taxis look like that. Bargain !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samgat J, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for review and I bethink to respond to your post which was done long time ago.
Please try our hotel if your business brings again you to Astana.
Best regards,
Samgat Jenisov
Director of Front Office
Radisson Hotel Astana
+7 7172 670 777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

Our party of 11 travelers stayed in this hotel in April 2010. We paid an embassy-arranged per diem rate. Not sure what the rack rate is - but per diem was roughly $200/night.

-Great breakfast, as others have said
-Great fitness facility
-Courteous, professional staff, with excellent English

I would stay in this hotel again on TDY. Not sure I would stay here on my dime. I would guess this is the best Astana has to offer in a city where high-end is defined by oil and gas companies.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Carma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samgat J, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for review and I bethink to respond to your post which was done long time ago.
Please try our hotel if your business brings again you to Astana.
Best regards,
Samgat Jenisov
Director of Front Office
Radisson Hotel Astana
+7 7172 670 777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astana hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Astana
1.8 mi away
Rixos President Astana Hotel
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Astana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Astana Marriott Hotel
Astana Marriott Hotel
#2 of 61 in Astana
215 reviews
1.3 mi away
King Hotel Astana
King Hotel Astana
#9 of 61 in Astana
221 reviews
2.0 mi away
Diplomat Hotel and Business Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Astana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Astana

Address: Sary Arka Ave., 4, Astana 010000, Kazakhstan
Phone Number:
Location: Kazakhstan > Akmola Province > Astana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Astana
#3 Business Hotel in Astana
#5 Luxury Hotel in Astana
Price Range: $199 - $921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Hotel Astana 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Hotel, Astana opened in January, 2007, and is the first project of the Rezidor Hotel Group in Kazakhstan. Nestled in the old city center, right next to the bridge leading to the new part of town, the Radisson Hotel, Astana is one of the most sought after hotels in the capital city of Kazakhstan. The hotel is part of the large Arman complex with a business center, shopping arcade, office tower, restaurants, recreation facilities and World Class fitness center and spa facilities Enviably located in the prestigious lifestyle Arman complex, with amenities to satisfy the most discerning business and leisure traveler, the Radisson Hotel, Astana has the largest and most exclusive meeting facilities in the city. The hotel is in the old city center with easy access to the new city center, and all the treasures of the city, including the very modern government quarter the Presidential Cultural Center, the charming Roman Catholic Cathedral, and the Oceanarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Rezidor, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Astana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astana Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing