We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel with a fantastic fitness center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Astana
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Astana
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
354 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Good hotel with a fantastic fitness center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

This a a good clean hotel located next to the Ishim River. Lobby is spacious but seemed empty. Reception staff was great and they speak English well. The room was pleasant, about average size for a modern hotel. Bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. I visited in ten winter and it seems like all rooms are kept at 24 c/75 f , a bit too warm for me. Floors were a bit overheated, too. Bathrooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was good with many offerings. Had dinner one night and it was a decent meal and the wine list was good. My stay included a voucher to the fitness center next door, which is very large and has updated machines, cardio equipment and free weights along with a nice pool. I would recommend this hotel if staying in Astana.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samgat J, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear TheMulv,

Greeting from Radisson Hotel, Astana!

First of all let me thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Astana.

Hotel staff was very happy to get such positive comments from your side. I hope that we could meet your expectation from our side. We will be happy to see you again in our hotel during your next visit to Astana.

Best regards,
Samgat Jenisov
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel, Astana
+7 7172 670 777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    114
    28
    11
    1
See reviews for
7
10
14
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed five nights for business. The hotel offers just the right package for busy business travellers with a tight per diem: Free wifi, coffee/tea in room, access to excellent (gigantic) gym, great breakfast included. Room service quite good as well (although portions rather miniscule), and service overall friendly, prompt and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladegaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fedor F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Greeting from Radisson Hotel Astana!

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am grateful for the overall positive tendency in the areas of hotel service and staff.

Once again, on behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotel Astana we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,
Fedor Filimonov
General Manager
Radisson Hotel, Astana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Given the prices of other Astana hotels such as Rixos and Radisson the Park Inn offers an excellent cost-efficency ratio. English speaking staff, good breakfast and decent restaurant. Location is a bit off the government sector, but still central.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rudolf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fedor F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Greeting from Radisson Hotel Astana!

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
I am grateful for the overall positive evaluation of our hotel, especially staff and service.
Once again, on behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotel Astana we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

BR,
Fedor Filimonov
General Manager
Radisson Hotel, Astana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmarl, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We organized a workshop here for the duration of 1 week and were extremely satisfied by the facilities. The staff were exceptionally helpful and professional especially Vladimir and Nurgul (duty managers) who were always available to help as were their staff. This hotel was a little more pricey than some others but the quality we received was worth it. The hotel rooms themselves were very adequate and the only complaint is they were a little warm, but as the weather was -30, this was maybe preferable!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Natasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samgat J, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Natasha A,

Warm greeting from Radisson Hotel, Astana!

First of all let me thank you for choosing our hotel. We share your comments with concern staff and they were very happy to get such positive notes.

As you know that the winter time we do our best for comfortable stay of our guest that could be the reason if you felt little warm in side of the hotel comparing with outside.

It will be pleasant for us to see you as a guest in Radisson Hotel, Astana on your future visit to Astana.

Best regards,
Samgat Jenisov
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel, Astana
+7 7172 670 777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

This was a business trip, and I only stayed less than a day. I enjoyed my stay here very much.
We arrived after midnight. The lobby bar was still open and my colleagues and I had a very good supper...wide choices available on the menu. All the staff were very nice.
The room was very nice, though the four pillows were way too thin and too soft. It was -23C outside, but our rooms were overheated and stuffy. Tried to turn on the airconditioner but was not able to.
excellent very speedy wifi.
All the TV channels were only in Russian.
The rate per night was overpriced though.

Room Tip: Even if you arrive late, have supper in the lobby bar which is open till 2 a.m. Rather than order r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Persimmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samgat J, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Persimmone,

Greeting from Astana!

Thank you for posting such positive comment on TripAdvisor address of our hotel. Hotel staff do their best to meet our guest expectation and make the hotel as home far away from home. We hope that we could meet your needs and will be glad to have you as a guest on your next visits to Astana.

Best regards from ALL staff of the hotel,

Sincerely,
Samgat Jenisov
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel, Astana
+7 7172 670 777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astana, Kazakhstan
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel is overpriced considering the level of service provided. The staff are excellent, but the management must focus on upgrading their services and rooms. Carpets and furnishings are outdated, the internet speed (which they consider high speed) is not enough to sustain even a youtube feed, and while the staff are attentive and aware of these issues, management has not taken any efforts to make systematic measures to increase the value to customers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fedor F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Greeting from Radisson Hotel Astana!

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
Thank you very much for all your comments, especially where you point out suggestions for improvement. We realize Radisson Hotel Astana has already provided services to its guests since 2007 and there is a consistent need to keep the quality standards and it is also one of our key focuses – through daily maintenance but also investment projects planning.

We have lately doubled Internet connection capacity for the guest-rooms in order to improve the service quality therefore your experience with slow connection comes with a big disappointment. Let me ensure you we will continue to monitor Internet usage and further adjust available capacity to provide solid solution to meet the needs of as many as possible of our guests.

Again - we appreciate your feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

In the meantime let me wish you all the best and looking forward to host you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Fedor Filimonov
General Manager
Radisson Hotel, Astana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Very warm welcome I expirenced everywhere in the hotel for 2 nights. I highly recommend this hotel. Fantastic breakfast with healthy food options. I want to point out the great service I recieved in the restaurant and at checkin

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sonja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fedor F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Greeting from Radisson Hotel Astana!

Dear Guest,

First of all, let me thank you for the time spent for leaving such wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us - it was the most valuable award for our team to receive such kind of feedback.
Once again, on behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotel Astana we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Fedor Filimonov
General Manager
Radisson Hotel, Astana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astana hotels
2.1 mi away
Astana Marriott Hotel
Astana Marriott Hotel
#2 of 54 in Astana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Astana
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Astana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rixos President Astana Hotel
2.9 mi away
ibis Astana
ibis Astana
#7 of 54 in Astana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.3 mi away
King Hotel Astana
King Hotel Astana
#9 of 54 in Astana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Astana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Astana

Property: Radisson Hotel Astana
Address: Sary Arka Street 4, Astana 010000, Kazakhstan
Phone Number:
Location: Kazakhstan > Akmola Province > Astana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Astana
#3 Business Hotel in Astana
#5 Luxury Hotel in Astana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Hotel Astana 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Hotel, Astana opened in January, 2007, and is the first project of the Rezidor Hotel Group in Kazakhstan. Nestled in the old city center, right next to the bridge leading to the new part of town, the Radisson Hotel, Astana is one of the most sought after hotels in the capital city of Kazakhstan. The hotel is part of the large Arman complex with a business center, shopping arcade, office tower, restaurants, recreation facilities and World Class fitness center and spa facilities Enviably located in the prestigious lifestyle Arman complex, with amenities to satisfy the most discerning business and leisure traveler, the Radisson Hotel, Astana has the largest and most exclusive meeting facilities in the city. The hotel is in the old city center with easy access to the new city center, and all the treasures of the city, including the very modern government quarter the Presidential Cultural Center, the charming Roman Catholic Cathedral, and the Oceanarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Astana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astana Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing