We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business travel/workshop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Astana
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Astana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We organized a workshop here for the duration of 1 week and were extremely satisfied by the facilities. The staff were exceptionally helpful and professional especially Vladimir and Nurgul (duty managers) who were always available to help as were their staff. This hotel was a little more pricey than some others but the quality we received was worth it. The hotel rooms themselves were very adequate and the only complaint is they were a little warm, but as the weather was -30, this was maybe preferable!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Natasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samgat J, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Natasha A,

Warm greeting from Radisson Hotel, Astana!

First of all let me thank you for choosing our hotel. We share your comments with concern staff and they were very happy to get such positive notes.

As you know that the winter time we do our best for comfortable stay of our guest that could be the reason if you felt little warm in side of the hotel comparing with outside.

It will be pleasant for us to see you as a guest in Radisson Hotel, Astana on your future visit to Astana.

Best regards,
Samgat Jenisov
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel, Astana
+7 7172 670 777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 259 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

This was a business trip, and I only stayed less than a day. I enjoyed my stay here very much.
We arrived after midnight. The lobby bar was still open and my colleagues and I had a very good supper...wide choices available on the menu. All the staff were very nice.
The room was very nice, though the four pillows were way too thin and too soft. It was -23C outside, but our rooms were overheated and stuffy. Tried to turn on the airconditioner but was not able to.
excellent very speedy wifi.
All the TV channels were only in Russian.
The rate per night was overpriced though.

Room Tip: Even if you arrive late, have supper in the lobby bar which is open till 2 a.m. Rather than order r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Persimmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samgat J, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Persimmone,

Greeting from Astana!

Thank you for posting such positive comment on TripAdvisor address of our hotel. Hotel staff do their best to meet our guest expectation and make the hotel as home far away from home. We hope that we could meet your needs and will be glad to have you as a guest on your next visits to Astana.

Best regards from ALL staff of the hotel,

Sincerely,
Samgat Jenisov
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel, Astana
+7 7172 670 777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel is overpriced considering the level of service provided. The staff are excellent, but the management must focus on upgrading their services and rooms. Carpets and furnishings are outdated, the internet speed (which they consider high speed) is not enough to sustain even a youtube feed, and while the staff are attentive and aware of these issues, management has not taken any efforts to make systematic measures to increase the value to customers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fedor F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Greeting from Radisson Hotel Astana!

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
Thank you very much for all your comments, especially where you point out suggestions for improvement. We realize Radisson Hotel Astana has already provided services to its guests since 2007 and there is a consistent need to keep the quality standards and it is also one of our key focuses – through daily maintenance but also investment projects planning.

We have lately doubled Internet connection capacity for the guest-rooms in order to improve the service quality therefore your experience with slow connection comes with a big disappointment. Let me ensure you we will continue to monitor Internet usage and further adjust available capacity to provide solid solution to meet the needs of as many as possible of our guests.

Again - we appreciate your feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

In the meantime let me wish you all the best and looking forward to host you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Fedor Filimonov
General Manager
Radisson Hotel, Astana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Very warm welcome I expirenced everywhere in the hotel for 2 nights. I highly recommend this hotel. Fantastic breakfast with healthy food options. I want to point out the great service I recieved in the restaurant and at checkin

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Sonja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fedor F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Greeting from Radisson Hotel Astana!

Dear Guest,

First of all, let me thank you for the time spent for leaving such wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us - it was the most valuable award for our team to receive such kind of feedback.
Once again, on behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotel Astana we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Fedor Filimonov
General Manager
Radisson Hotel, Astana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Only place in Astana to have lovely brunch without screaming children or deafening music. Menu changes from week to week with some staples. Pleasant front desk and service staff. Easy parking or taxi drop off. Comfortable but elegant lobby. Good for meetings or friend connections. Capri us the restaurant but also there is a cigar bar.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the Main Street which is always busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fedor F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greeting from Radisson Hotel Astana!

I appreciate you taking the time to leave a feedback, especially such a nice one, that comes with a great motivation for our team. We would like to continue with the tradition of our Sunday Brunches always dedicated to different cuisines of the world, bringing the highlights to your table. For most actual news and updates you can follow us on our Facebook profile. Our Capri restaurant and Lobby bar started to offer a brand new a la carte menu as from this week, so it would be pleasure to welcome you once again as a guest and experience something new and delicious at the same time.

Once again, on behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotel Astana we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Fedor Filimonov
General Manager
Radisson Hotel, Astana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is a very comfortable hotel, and the staff are pretty switched on.

Good service; nice rooms - nothing about it you could dislike, except, of course, the bill. Boy this place is expensive. Astana has other hotels, perhaps not as good but significantly cheaper

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyw555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fedor F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Astana!

Let me thank you for taking time and posting review regarding your stay in our hotel. Your positive comment on our staff and service comes as a commitment for our team to keep up and further improve our service quality for the future.

Thank you for choosing Radisson Hotel, Astana for your stay and looking forward to host you again, should your travel plans bring you back to Astana.

Best regards,
Fedor Filimonov
General Manager
Radisson Hotel, Astana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I stood at Radisson in Astana for a week and a half on a business trip. Upon arrival it looked like a standard business-type hotel, I also liked the fact that you have an access to a large gym and pool chain that is located in the same building.

However, my stay was unpleasantly marred due to lack of staff professionalism and poor quality room.

The hotel has an agreement with my firm to invoice all the charges following the stay, nevertheless, upon arrival at 6 am, I was held for half an hour at the reception waiting for the staff to figure out how the payment will be made. The same staff kept on insisting that I should pay for the room upfront even despite the fact that this goes against the agreement. The same story repeated again when I tried to check in next week.

The room I was given was extremely cold, I could feel the wind blowing through the gaps between the window and the frame and I could barely keep myself warm under a blanket. The air conditioner seemingly did not work as after 5 hours of turning it to the maximum, the temperature in the room remained very low. After I asked for a warmer room, I was given a room on the side of the hotel that does not face the river, the climate control nevertheless did not work there either.

The breakfast was a standard type, decent variety, however, the choice and quality were notably inferior compared to other similar hotels in the city. Also the choice of papers was limited mostly to some local Kazakhstani papers, which were of little interest. In comparison while staying at other hotels in the country, I was offered fresh copies of FT.

Overall, I was very disappointed with the quality of service and the rooms and will not choose to stay at this hotel any

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alps473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fedor F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greeting from Radisson Hotel Astana!

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a feedback regarding your recent stay with us. At the same time I would like to express my sincere apologies for the situation and need to wait during your check-in that was related to a booking guarantee. Our colleagues at the reception did their best to check you in as soon as possible within the agreed contractual conditions. We have also taken necessary measures related to the contract, so in the future check-in was as smooth as possible for you.

Thank you also for all other comments. I would like to emphasize that your feedback is most appreciated and would be fully utilized in the process of improving our service. We followed up your comments with our respective managers to correct and improve the other areas where we were below your expectations. I still believe there will be a chance to host you in our hotel and prove to you our sincere effort to continuously improve our service.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to convey to us your comments and concerns.
For any detailed comments or more information please feel free to contact me at your convenience if I may be of any further assistance.

In the name of the whole team of the Radisson Hotel Astana and myself, let me wish you Happy New Year and all the best in 2014.

Thank you.
Sincerely,
Fedor Filimonov
General Manager
Radisson Hotel, Astana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astana hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Astana
2.1 mi away
Astana Marriott Hotel
Astana Marriott Hotel
#2 of 61 in Astana
219 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rixos President Astana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Astana
1.3 mi away
King Hotel Astana
King Hotel Astana
#11 of 61 in Astana
227 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Astana
The Ritz-Carlton, Astana
#15 of 61 in Astana
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Astana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Astana

Address: Sary Arka Ave., 4, Astana 010000, Kazakhstan
Phone Number:
Location: Kazakhstan > Akmola Province > Astana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Astana
#3 Business Hotel in Astana
#5 Luxury Hotel in Astana
Price Range: $159 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Hotel Astana 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Hotel, Astana opened in January, 2007, and is the first project of the Rezidor Hotel Group in Kazakhstan. Nestled in the old city center, right next to the bridge leading to the new part of town, the Radisson Hotel, Astana is one of the most sought after hotels in the capital city of Kazakhstan. The hotel is part of the large Arman complex with a business center, shopping arcade, office tower, restaurants, recreation facilities and World Class fitness center and spa facilities Enviably located in the prestigious lifestyle Arman complex, with amenities to satisfy the most discerning business and leisure traveler, the Radisson Hotel, Astana has the largest and most exclusive meeting facilities in the city. The hotel is in the old city center with easy access to the new city center, and all the treasures of the city, including the very modern government quarter the Presidential Cultural Center, the charming Roman Catholic Cathedral, and the Oceanarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Radisson Hotel Astana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astana Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing