We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Astana
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Astana
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel with amenities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is my second time staying at the Radisson in Astana. The rooms are fine and the hotel offers free wireless (should be expected for $500/night). Restaurant offers reasonable selection for breakfast buffet. Multiple shops, including some very high-end jewelers are in the lobby which leads to a friendly and safe atmosphere. Great transport services are offered from within the hotel. The best part of the hotel is the adjacent gym which offers excellent workout facilities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesper F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from blooming spring Astana!

Thank you very much for your comment and sharing your opinion with other travelers. We are happy you have chosen Radisson Astana for your stay and we are looking forward to host you in our hotel again whenever your business should bring you back to the area.

Wish you all the best,
Sincerely yours,
Jesper Francl
General Manager
Radisson Hotel, Astana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    114
    28
    11
    1
See reviews for
7
10
14
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I thought the Radisson was a really nice hotel - it was a great location for going for a wander along the river, and the room was good. The only problem was the heating/air conditioning! The room was so incredibly hot and stuffy and I couldn't get the air conditioning working. I phoned the service centre and they came to sort it while i was out, but when I got back to my room, all they had done was open the window! The noise of the traffic outside was horrendous so it was another very hot night. The breakfast was fine and the room was nice, but there was a distinct lack of electricity points in the room - not helpful if you want to charge your phone and use your laptop at the same time! The hotel was lovely - it looked great and the room was very nice, it just wasnt as practically good as it should have been

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noplacelikehome12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesper F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,



Greetings from Radisson Hotel, Astana ! Thank you very much for your positive feedback and sharing your experience with other travelers. We are taking all the comments seriously and together with our team doing our best to improve the service level and make the stay for our guests more comfortable. Central heating system upgrade and in-room temperature control is one of our key focus projects we are working on. Before the upgrade will be ready, we are happy to assist with any adjustments or requests through our One Touch Service.



Hope we will have a chance to host you in Radisson Hotel Astana soon. In the meantime, please let me wish you in the name of our team all the best.



Sincerely yours,
Jesper Francl
General Manager
Radisson Hotel, Astana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olen
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

first trip to Astana. What a surprise. The hotel is great, rooms are comfortable, bathroom is superb and spacious. The staff is friendly, real friendly, not trained friendly. Like in the western hotels you need to wait until somebody feels like serving you; here they come to you when you are about to sit down. The food was really great and there is an abundance of choices. When you take a taxi, they charge it to your room, no hassle with drivers who don't speak english. Only one thing: the hotel is at the city center on 2 busy roads. There is a constant traffic noise of zooming cars, buses and trucks. The windows are not really stopping the noise. It woke me up several times during the night. When checking in, please ask for a quiet room, if this exists. The temperature regulation in the room was a problem, it was set at 28° too hot and had to open the window to get some fresh air, but indeed at -27 you can not keep the window open and the traffic noise....

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room to avoid the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johan_christel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesper F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Together our team, we were pleased with your comment shared with other travelers. Will be happy to report it back to our staff, who wants to provide the best service for our guests. With the central heating system we are trying to secure comfortable environment through the hotel especially during quite cold winter season. We remain at disposal of our guests through One Touch Service for any adjustments needed, but in the meantime we are also working on improvement plan for the system.



Once again - thank you very much for your appreciation of our team, feedback like yours is one of the best rewards we can get.



Wish you all the best and looking forward to host you again in our hotel.



Sincerely yours,
Jesper Francl
General Manager
Radisson Hotel, Astana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
106 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Okay, so admittedly I wasn't expecting much.

Hotel is lacking any soul. It's a large and empty space with little or no personality.

Rooms are overly warm and basic (this is not a 5*) with equipment that likely does not function. Forget the television and prepare to have your feet burnt off in the bathroom with the underfloor heating. Open the windows as soon as you arrive and that will potentially bring the temperature down a degree or so.

The bar was dead and I mean dead. During my visit myself and the barmen were the only two people there except for a 'lady of the night' who was doing a quick tour of possible clients.

Astana is seriously lacking in accommodation and this hotel certainly fails to meet any international standards of the phrase 'five star'.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max_scot1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesper F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us. Especially thank you for comments on specific details, that will help us to tune up the operations, so next time your stay could be more enjoyable. For any needs we remain at the disposal of our guest during their stay through our One Touch Service, that will arrange any assistance or hotel service needed.

We hope to see you again in our city and hopefully to have the pleasure of accommodating you during your next visit.



Sincerely yours,
Jesper Francl
General Manager
Radisson Hotel, Astana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goychay, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
210 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have stayed here before once in March of 2012. This is a review of my second visit.

Everything in my previous review still stands true. This is the best hotel is Astana and I recommend it very strongly. The standards, the staff, the facilities, everything is excellent.

There is however one problems from last time that is still there.
- The toilet flush is too powerfull. It shoots some water out of the toilet when you flush it (very strange)

A huge pnew roble this time was the air-conditioning in my room. It simply did not work and I was told it is because the hotel has a "central system" and that all they could do is open my window. This was nonsense because I went to a friends room on a different floor and his air-conditiong was working perfectly.

I hope this issue is resolved in this otherwise perfect hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daymannightman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesper F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your loyalty and visiting us again on your journey to Astana. Your comment makes us very proud and it will be a pleasure to share it with our team - appreciation as yours is a great motivation that drives us to provide better service. For the specific comments please let me ensure you we are looking for feasible solutions to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible.

Will be pleasure to host you again in Radisson Hotel Astana in the future - in the meantime please let me wish you all the best!

Sincerely yours,
Jesper Francl
General Manager
Radisson Hotel, Astana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idstein, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I had to stay at the Radisson Astana as part of a three day business trip. The hotel and especially the rooms are Radisson standard. Unfortunately the heating/airconditioning isn't. I had to open a window to regulate heat, at -20C outside temperature! Courtesy of staff is, lets say "typically Russian" but after some visits you get used to it ;) Breakfast is included and alright. The Gym has to be payed extra. As this hotel is the only western-standard accommodation in Astana there is not much to choose from and in fact I have no reason to complain. Just don't expect the "Yes I can" attitude of staff at other Radisson facilities. Sometimes it is just a blunt "no" you will get. At least, most of the personnel speaks a decent English. Food is in general OK but expensive. For a regular dinner with a main dish, a beer and a dessert you can expect around 40EUR.

Room Tip: Don't accept rooms with noisy air-conditioning or not working heater!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjoern_LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesper F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greeting from Radisson Hotel, Astana!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and all your comments. I`m happy to hear you recognize the standard service level of the Radisson brand and even our "Yes I can!" motto. Please, let me ensure you we are trying to select the most courteous and professional staff and we are continually training them to deliver high level of service that the guests are expecting in Radisson hotels. Any specific comments is for us a chance to improve - if there were more details on your mind, please feel free to contact me at your convenience.

Astana city is besides other unique facts also know for its winter time temperatures outside reaching minus 20 Celsius or even more. During this period the central heating needs to compensate quite high temperature difference and we are happy to assist our guests in adjusting of the temperature in their rooms to a more pleasant level if needed. We are also updating our different menus to offer high quality for affordable prices, working hard on becoming one of the best gourmet places in the city.

Once again - thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back should your plans bring you back to Astana.
In the meantime let me wish you all the best.

Sincerely yours,
Jesper Francl
General Manager
Radisson Hotel, Astana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
314 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Radisson has the advantage of being a recognized brand, good location and excellent service for Astana. The hotel is situated in a prime spot to access most all of what Astana has to offer. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. Temperatutre control was not an issue. Room servicing and amenities were top notch. Laundry service was prompt. The breakfast was not as extensive as the Rixos but food was good and service was prompt and courteous. I never saw the gym but colleagues told me it was good quality. Advice from them: it doesn't open until 7AM and it's through a side door for Radisson guests and the door can sometimes go unopened for a bit. If you're on a tight schedule be prepared to go around or skip the workout. we spent several nights experiencing the lobby bar which has a good selection of drinks and good service. The cigar bar is smokey and smells more of cigarettes than cigars. Don't take the expensive coat directly in unless you have time to air it out. WiFi was reliable and free to guests but with a password. I had trouble with linking up my Blackberry to avoid crazy roaming charges. More of a BB problem than hotel but be aware of the issue ahead of time. Never ate there beyond breakfast so I can't comment on that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesper F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for visiting Radisson Hotel, Astana.
We appreciate you taking the time to write a positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Hotel location and rated our quality of food and service very high. Our team members do their best everyday to exceed our guests' expectations.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely yours,
Jesper Francl
General Manager
Radisson Hotel, Astana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astana hotels
2.1 mi away
Astana Marriott Hotel
Astana Marriott Hotel
#2 of 54 in Astana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Astana
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Astana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rixos President Astana Hotel
2.9 mi away
ibis Astana
ibis Astana
#7 of 54 in Astana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.3 mi away
King Hotel Astana
King Hotel Astana
#11 of 54 in Astana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Astana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Astana

Property: Radisson Hotel Astana
Address: Sary Arka Street 4, Astana 010000, Kazakhstan
Phone Number:
Location: Kazakhstan > Akmola Province > Astana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Astana
#3 Business Hotel in Astana
#5 Luxury Hotel in Astana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Hotel Astana 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Hotel, Astana opened in January, 2007, and is the first project of the Rezidor Hotel Group in Kazakhstan. Nestled in the old city center, right next to the bridge leading to the new part of town, the Radisson Hotel, Astana is one of the most sought after hotels in the capital city of Kazakhstan. The hotel is part of the large Arman complex with a business center, shopping arcade, office tower, restaurants, recreation facilities and World Class fitness center and spa facilities Enviably located in the prestigious lifestyle Arman complex, with amenities to satisfy the most discerning business and leisure traveler, the Radisson Hotel, Astana has the largest and most exclusive meeting facilities in the city. The hotel is in the old city center with easy access to the new city center, and all the treasures of the city, including the very modern government quarter the Presidential Cultural Center, the charming Roman Catholic Cathedral, and the Oceanarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Astana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astana Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing