We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rixos President Astana Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$78
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aka Hotel(Astana)(Great Value!)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
189
124
42
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
124
42
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish barturkish bathspa and swimming poolface clothsfull rangeguest rooms areanywhere in the worldexcellent hotelexcellent breakfasthigh pricesbusiness tripenjoyed my stayroom servicebusiness hotelexcellent staykhan shatyrhotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 376 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Did not stay at this hotel. Was extremely expensive. But visited both the hotel and the Spa. the staff are helpful. Location is very good. The Spa is extremely good. However, staying here (or anywhere in Astana) may not be worth the price tag.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feyzi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Manager at Rixos President Astana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Feyziercin,

Thank you for your recent feedback on our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I have also passed your praise to our Spa team for their great job!

We look forward to having you with us again.

Elena Shvarts
Rooms Division Manager
elena.shvarts@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

- Required credit card pre-charge at checking 25% higher taht was reserved [returned at checkout]
- had to wait until room cleaned [ at 5am!)
- lots of cheap-looking 'gold', nescafe-classic in rooms, inexpensive toiletries, etc.
- tea kettle in standard room, but no iron
- breakfast choices are limited, few healthy choices, service of 2-3* place
- yes, giant and looks impressive on screen and when not paying attention to details

Summary: cannot compare to other local places, but if you go like me for the first business trip there, dont expect too much)))))

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed there 2 nights and 3 days for a business trip. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and good breakfast. In comparison to European Standard very overpriced and not comparable, but good exerience. And you harldy get anything in Astana cheaper.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerti1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Manager at Rixos President Astana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Gerti1210,

Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Rixos President Astana.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim is to ensure all guests are ultimately pleased with the services and facilities we offer. Our entire team is dedicated to exceeding expectations of each and every guest.

Thank you once again for choosing Rixos President Astana for your stay and we hope to welcome you back at Rixos for your future visits.

Best Regards

Elena Shvarts
Rooms Division Manager
elena.shvarts@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Check in in the Rixos is smooth, the lobby is elegant and offers good places to sit and meet/talk and the rooms are very comfortable. But the the quality/price value for any foods consumed is pretty poor. I am assuming that a high proportion of the clientele of this hotel are in Astana on business and that what they want is decent coffee to start the day. In spite of my having offered written feedback to this effect on my first visit in April, the coffee was still horrible in June. And the price of a somewhat better and freshly made coffee in the lobby hovered around US $ 12.00!. The in house Italian restaurant was equally expensive and not especially good. All the staff are very helpful however.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DalkeyIsland30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Manager at Rixos President Astana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear DalkeyIsland30,

Thank you for giving us your feedback post your stay at Rixos President Astana.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed elegance of the lobby area as well as the meeting facilities and rooms comfortable.

In regards to your feedback on coffee quality at breakfast, I would like to inform you that one of the world leader companies on the market "Illy" has been recently contracted and will soon start operating in the hotel, offering our guests highest quality of coffee. In the meanwhile, besides filtered coffee at breakfast we offer choice of freshly made Espresso and Capuccino as well as selection of fresh juices without any additional charge.

To revert to your feedback on food quality in various outlets, new Executive Chef has recently arrived and is soon to re-introduce various menues to cater to most exquisite tastes of our guests.

Once again, thank you for yoru feedback and we look forward to welcome you back at Rixos for your future visits.

Regards

Elena Shvarts
Rooms Division Manager
elena.shvarts@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed in a "premium" room $500/night. Bad, stale smell in the room. Water is jumping between very cold or very hot - in every room of the floor. A door to the bathroom is absent. Killed 5 cockroaches.

In a word, genuine 5 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vezuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Manager at Rixos President Astana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Vezuka,

Thank you for posting feedback post your stay at Rixos President Astana.

Your feedback is important to us as it gives us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and gives us scopes for further perfection. We are deeply concerned about various areas which did not meet your expectations.

Guest comfort is a very critical aspect of our operations and as a team, we try to inspect all the rooms prior to guest arrival for maintenance and cleaning issues. We apologize that the same was not carried in a proper manner and you had been allocated room with defects.

As I could see, during your stay there was an issue with insects in the hotel. It is a seasonal concern where black beetles or "Carabus convexus" are visible all throughout the city area, especially at the Left Bank. We understand that having insects in the room is an unpleasant experience, however they do not represent any immediate risk or harm to health. As a hotel, we take measures against the insects which involve city sanitary authorities. The problem only occures in the days when the humidity and temperatures are very high.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and please accept our sincere apologies for not having met your needs. We do hope that you put your trust again in our organization and we shall ensure that the services received will exceed your expectations.

Thank you

Elena Shvarts
Rooms Division Manager
elena.shvarts@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews