We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“once exceptional, the kazzhol in astana goes down the lane”
Review of Kazzhol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kazzhol Hotel
Ranked #5 of 61 Hotels in Astana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

i stayed in the hotel shortly after its opening and the ratio value/price was great for otherwise horrible overpriced astana. after another 5 months i returned and everything went a bit worse. starting from the end: he ordered wake up call was forgotten, with early breakfast prepared hastily only when i arrived. from the A in the room water started to drip the last night and almost broke my cellphone. out of the four days, only twice the room cleaning was without large mistakes (once, i had to require it at 6pm, the other time there was no paper in the toilet, and glasses were not changed /washed). and, well, wifi is still free, but no more fast. the reception staff is nice and polite, but... well another hotel on a soviet trajectory, i am afraid: amazingly launched, then slowly fading down... next time, i probably return to esil again.

Room Tip: semi-lux rooms (at the end of hallways) are good choice given the space and light
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twztwztwz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Kazzhol Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 150 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

located on the left bank of the river, the hotel is slightly off-centre. but if you can use taxi, rent a car or whatever, and you do not want to live in the terribly overpriced radisson, rixon or ramada, this is certainly the best choice: clean, with good breakfast, reasonable prices, and a few restaurants and supermarkets around. the wifi is free and very fast for this part of the world, staff speaking good english and very helpful and polite. rooms have large working desks and comfortable beds, bathroom are maintained perfectly. the only gap is no pool (but only a spacious jacuzzi, fiish and russian sauna plus gym). for a business traveller - definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twztwztwz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thoemmy_basel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алия Т, Front office manager at Kazzhol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank dianvergel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алия Т, Front ofice manager at Kazzhol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndrySt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алия Т, Фронт офис менеджер at Kazzhol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mountains2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алия Т, Фронт офис менеджер at Kazzhol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алия Т, Front desk manager at Kazzhol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astana hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Astana
0.2 mi away
ibis Astana
ibis Astana
#8 of 61 in Astana
113 reviews
2.4 mi away
King Hotel Astana
King Hotel Astana
#9 of 61 in Astana
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Astana Marriott Hotel
Astana Marriott Hotel
#2 of 61 in Astana
215 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rixos President Astana Hotel
2.4 mi away
Jumbaktas Hotel
Jumbaktas Hotel
#10 of 61 in Astana
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kazzhol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kazzhol Hotel

Address: Balkantau Prospekt 213, Astana 050000, Kazakhstan
Phone Number:
Location: Kazakhstan > Akmola Province > Astana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 61 Hotels in Astana
Price Range: $68 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kazzhol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kazzhol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing