We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfull place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafestar

Cafestar
Ranked #17 of 869 Restaurants in Astana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Almaty
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfull place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Very expensive, but the best in Astana. Great kitchen. High-Level-Service will not make you dissapoint. Recommend.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank KuaT K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    31
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
265 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Classy and a Touch Expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Cafe Star is an excellent choice in Astana. The menu so far has not disappointed. From the appetizers to the desserts, I have been very pleased. The atmosphere is classy and the service is just about perfect. You, of course, pay for all of this, and that is the place's only drawback: it will make a bit of a dent in your wallet.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RPH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

I have been there a few times. Very good bar to take out your wife/girlfriend. Very nice environment. Nice drinks. I have eaten there once, but I cannot really give a proper evaluation because we had just something and it was just ok. Staff is good.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good for a nice date”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

It has good food, good atmosphere, good service and menu in English. I little bit pricy. Try the steaks! The fajita is excellent!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MexKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, VA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good continental cuisine in a pleasant atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

I am in Astana for about half of each year on extended stays. Cafe Star is one of four or five go-to restaurants when I need a place for a business lunch or dinner. It is relatively quiet, making conversation easy, the service and food are good. Not cheap but no more than average for the better Astana restaurants. Also very pleasant for an evening out with friends.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ddt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafestar also viewed

Astana, Akmola Province
Astana, Akmola Province
 
Astana, Akmola Province
Astana, Akmola Province
 
Astana, Akmola Province
Astana, Akmola Province
 

Been to Cafestar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing