We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How many B&B invite guest to its christmas party?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manor House Boutique Hotel
Ranked #9 of 318 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“How many B&B invite guest to its christmas party?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2009

Arrived on Christmas morning. Everyone at the B&B were invited to a christmas dinner that Greg and Kim were hosting for local friends. Wonderful dinner with turkey, ham, stuffings.. Greg and Kim are lovely host, on the property every day to talk and provide travel tips and nuggets of good advice on what to do etc... The people staying here were also interesting, a range of expats working in cambodia and travellers through the region. I've stayed in many B&B before and I must say this was one of the friendliest ever.. We were kindly invited to partake two bottles of bubblie on the balcony of the house and welcome the new year with a friend (thanks Peter) we made while staying at the hotel.

  • Liked — The people
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    98
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
15
95
119
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2009

We had a great stay at Manor House. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed sitting by the pool and chatting with the other guests and owners. It was also nice having the complimentary fresh fruit, cereal, toast and coffee for breakfast. We appreciated Long helping us with bus tickets and a taxi and thoroughly enjoyed Samat's tuk tuk tour of Phnom Penh arranged by Greg. This was our first trip to Asia and staying at Manor House was a great way to start our vacation!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battambang, Cambodia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2009

I haven't even left yet but felt i wanted to write this review whilst i am so chilled and relaxed.
The Manor House is great with a lovely cosy pool area where i have spent most of my time and so quiet also. It really feels like you are a house guest rather than a hotel customer, with the staff being very attentive and calling you by your name and sitting having a chat.
The rooms are clean with all the necessary toiletries, although my room ( cheaper end ) was at the back of the building and rather dark, however as we all know we only sleep there so it didn't really bother me, on the plus side it was lovely and cool, no need for aircon!!!!
Because i slept so well i have missed breakfast, which is ok my fault, but there is no daytime food service and were unable to rustle me anything up, although they did recommend places that would deliver in, maybe a simple sandwich toaster would be good.
The Manor House is in a good location also with some nice cafe/ bars only minutes away and only about 10 minutes by tuk tuk to the main riverside area. The somewhat resident tuk tuk driver was great, in the evening he would take me to all the places i wanted, waited then bought me back, a lot better than trying at 2am for a safe ride home. He also took me on a 2 hour tour of the city for just $10.
So all in a great place to stay, only downside for me was as i didn't want to leave and no snacks.
Thanks guys for a great stay!!!!

  • Liked — so relaxed and chilled
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank justjonnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2009

Had a great time at this guesthouse.

The pool is beautiful and clean and the staff speak excellent English and are quick to help you with whatever you need.

Good location close to the Independence Monument and gorgeous decor in the rooms.

For the Aussies, they serve Vegemite with breakfast!

  • Liked — The friendly staff
  • Disliked — Was worried they might not hold our reservation after reviews
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Xephyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2008

I should have listened to one of the previous reviewers, we had a similar experience, we booked and had our reservation confirmed only to be told when we arrived (7pm) that they had let the room and had no accomodation for us. They sent us to another "hotel" which was no more than a glorified knocking shop - awful. Fortunately we had a great Tut Tut driver who soon sorted accomodation for us.

Not helpful when you've travelled a long way. Avoid.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — awful staff
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank disc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppgreg, owner at Manor House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2008
Unfortunately these guests were caught up in the confusion surrounding the closure of Bangkok airport and had to make last minute changes to their accommodation dates. Many of our other guests found they could not leave Phnom Penh and had to extend their stays at short notice. We provided recommendations and secured rooms at two other local hotels nearby, both of which had pools and positive reviews on trip adviser. Apparently the guests did not like either of these recommendations. We are sorry the guests were not happy with this but we do feel we did our best to assist them under difficult circumstances for everyone. The guests did seem to understand this arrangement and made arrangements to return and check in when rooms were available. Obviously they changed their minds as we heard no more from them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
253 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2008

Loved my stay at Manor house. I was met at the aiport and driven direcly to the house. It has a lovely pool area and bar. The rooms are very clean. The staff are lovely, really helpful and friendly in advice about the area and what to do. Cleanliness was great also.

  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lmelbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2008

Everyone here is so charming and friendly, and extremely helpful. It is in a great location.
They booked some air tickets for me as well, which was an enormous saving in time and fuss - I can't recommend the place highly enough.

  • Liked — The warm and friendly staff
  • Disliked — The air-con could have been a bit cooler
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bentreguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
#4 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
1.1 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#2 of 265 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#6 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor House Boutique Hotel

Property: Manor House Boutique Hotel
Address: #21 Street 262 | Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12207, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 318 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor House Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manor House is a charming 12 room Art Deco styled Boutique Hotel on Street 262 which is just a five minute walk from Independence Monument. If you want a genuinely unique experience in a hotel that is truly Boutique, and not a large hotel that calls itself Boutique, then we are the place for you. We are hotel that provides a full service in a relaxing and peaceful environment. All guests must be 18 years and over. Nestled within a completely private tropical garden, Manor House provides a tranquil setting for our guests to enjoy a cool drink beside our stunning saltwater swimming pool, or simply relax in our garden lounge area. Breakfast is included with most room rates. A comprehensive food and drinks menu is available throughout the day, until late. We are more than happy to negotiate a cheaper rates for extended stays (3 weeks or more). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manor House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor House Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing