We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and comfy atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manor House Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 322 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing and comfy atmosphere!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed here for 14 days and had swimming lessons using the lovely pool. I don't have regrets in choosing this place to stay. The owner is very helpful to our requests and the staff are very friendly. Nice location too! I can say that my husband and I will surely stay here the next time we visit Phnom Penh. We really enjoyed our time in PP because of our accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaBeluci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    100
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
15
97
121
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The Manor House is a secluded and private villa behind high walls and a fence, giving a sense of privacy whilst at the same time you are right in the middle of Phnom Penh. I had a great room on the 2nd floor. The room had everything I needed, a good-functioning TV, nice large bathroom, good bed and nice pillows and excellent WiFi.

The breakfast was a bit disappointing - it would be nice if they had an espresso machine and wholewheat bread. But since I don't mind this, I will be back there for my next visit to Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwdlvw_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights. A very helpful Australian gentleman checked me in and right away gave me a map and helped me locate restaurants, sights, good places for massage, and all I needed to know.
I was impressed with the size of the room! Huge! And the bathroom has a full tub and high pressure shower. The bed was a king and very comfy! Water is free to refill throughout the hotel. Breakfast is included and it's a sweet area to hang out in by the pool and everybody was welcoming and friendly.
The pool. Saltwater! Clean and refreshing.
The Tuk Tuk drivers outside are funny and lively. $2 most places in the city and $15 for the day. Pick your favorite driver and roll with it.
Location: outside the hustle n bustle yet still close to everything.
Overall: great for the value and actually way better than I thought it would be.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjschimang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Lovely pool, great breakfast, really well appointed (and large) bedrooms & bathroom. All in all, just a really good package. There really was above average attention to detail - that said the price is also above average - bringing to the fore the old adage that you-get-what-you-pay-for.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mateus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I've stayed at a few places in Phnom Penh, and this one ticks the boxes. It's quiet, well-located for restaurants, and the staff are helpful. I was very impressed at the willingness of the owner to address a request I made on the first morning. The room (deluxe) was good, and the only suggestion I would have is to replace the toast bread at breakfast with some of the excellent French bread and pastries that abound in Phnom Penh. But perhaps people would eat too much and prices would have to rise!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haukyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Let's be clear. This is not the Waldorf Astoria. There are no mints on the pillows, no turn down service, no butlers -- nor should there be. One look at their website tells you exactly what you are getting, and everything promised was delivered.

The rooms were clean and spacious, security was demonstrated and promoted, and the staff were helpful and friendly. To be honest, that last part may be an understatement, as I've rarely felt as welcomed into a place.

The owner, David, was an invaluable resource to my friends and me. I'm sure he gets asked the same questions again and again, but he still answered all of ours with detailed knowledge. He and his staff are an added value that make this place more than reasonably priced.

Before writing this, I read many other reviews, and those that say anything contrary to the above are, in my humble opinion, spewing rubbish.

I expected an above average experience in small affordable rooms close to the places in the city that I want to go. What I got was a 'home base' where I could relax, meet new people, and settle into Pnomh Penh.

When I come back, this will be the only place I consider staying.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Allen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siem reap
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I've stayed at a bunch of similar sized boutique hotels and high quality guesthouses in Phnom Penh, and I would judge this to be about the best value I've stayed at. Quality is good (at this price range - it's not Raffles prices, so don't expect Raffles service), and the staff are very helpfull and friendly - that's hardly unusual with Khmers, but these guys are well above average. Breakfast is OK, didn't eat at the hotel other than that, so couldn't comment. The pool is nice, although they've obviously crammed as much as possible into the space available. It advertises as gay friendly - I'm not gay but am friendly, and wouldn't have any problems whatsoever in staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,118 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 267 in Phnom Penh
2,439 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#17 of 267 in Phnom Penh
838 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
#4 of 267 in Phnom Penh
600 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#45 of 267 in Phnom Penh
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor House Boutique Hotel

Property: Manor House Boutique Hotel
Address: 262 #21 Street | Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 322 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor House Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manor House is a charming 12 room Art Deco styled Boutique Hotel on Street 262 which is just a five minute walk from Independence Monument. If you want a genuinely unique experience in a hotel that is truly Boutique, and not a large hotel that calls itself Boutique, then we are the place for you. We are hotel that provides a full service in a relaxing and peaceful environment. All guests must be 18 years and over. Nestled within a completely private tropical garden, Manor House provides a tranquil setting for our guests to enjoy a cool drink beside our stunning saltwater swimming pool, or simply relax in our garden lounge area. Breakfast is included with most room rates. A comprehensive food and drinks menu is available throughout the day, until late. We are more than happy to negotiate a cheaper rates for extended stays (3 weeks or more). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manor House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor House Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing