We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manor House Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$207
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
$45
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
$30
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$29
$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
$40
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
214
105
23
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
105
23
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuksalt water poolquiet streetlovely poolpool areahome away from homea wonderful stayspacious roomlaundry servicevisit to phnom penhbreakfast includedmini baran oasisthe hustle and bustlebusy cityair consmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 352 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed at Manor House for 8 weeks between October and December 2012. It was the perfect home from home, located in a safe and central area of Phnom Penh. David and his team were unfailingly polite, charming and friendly. There was a good mix of other guests - men and women, gay and straight - and there always seemed to be someone to chat to or link up with for an evening out or a day trip out of town. The place was spotless, with clean sheets and towels daily, and the swimming pool kept clean throughout the day. Breakfast included fresh watermelon, papaya, pineapple and banana as well as cooked eggs/bacon/tomato to order. The free bottled water in the rooms and on tap outside was very convenient. I stayed in a standard room on the first floor, overlooking the swimming pool, which was spacious and quiet. The air conditioning was modern and effective and there was also a ceiling fan.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skye680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This was my second stay at Manor House as the first was so enjoyable. Davis, Sokan and the staff cannot do enough to make your stay as pleasurable as they can. I stayed in the deluxe room which are large, bright and clean. There is a TV and mini bar in the room as well as a separate bathroom. There iS also a bar next to the pool where breakfast is also served. David can arrange any trips you would like to do as well as airports transfers. There are also tuk tuk drivers outside who are happy to take you anywhere you wish. I have stayed in other hotels in Phnom Penh prior to finding this one but have found them more expensive and their customer service not as good. As a lone traveller I also feel safe here. Thanks to all the staff for a great stay and looking forward to staying there on my next trip.

Room Tip: Ask the management team for the best places to eat. They have given me suggestions that I would not have usually tried
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoboBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed here at Manor House for a couple of nights. The staff are helpfull and curteous. Transportation is usually nearby. The rooms are spacious with bathroom, TV , mini-bar and wi-fi. The pool is a beautiful place to sit and use the pool or just relax on at the loungers. We used their laundry service and it was done the same day. Has breafast service as well, which was okay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saigon_chief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a charming and accommodating bed & breakfast establishment that is well worth the rack rate. I find it strange that anyone would write a negative review of this venue. The proprietor is friendly and very helpful, probably answering the same stupid tourist question for the millionth time but with patience and genuine interest. I found it astounding how trusting the staff was in permitting guests free roaming of the snacks and alcohol bar. The pool is a good size and very clean. The all male young staff is attractive, competent, friendly and professional. All-in-all, we experienced a very satisfying visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quite satisfactory.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navalator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This has been my 3rd stay here and each time David and his team have worked effortlessly to look after me and make my stay relaxing and enjoyable. This quiet enclave has a lovely cool swimming pool which you need to refresh from the bustle and heat of Phnom Penh, as well as having a nice friendly atmosphere without being intrusive. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and all the staff are helpful and keen to make your stay simply the best! I have just had 2 weeks here and will certainly be back again. Thank you David, Sokun and your hard-working staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timtim56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews