We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
51
23
5
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
51
23
5
5
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 84 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

I give this place my triple C rating...Clean, Convenient and Courteous. Wasn't sure what to expect but this place blew me away with its high touch service and spacious apartments. Also, Has a really nice restaurant right in the lobby called the Shop. Looking for a Great stay and great staff, I highly recommend Central Mansion.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 678andrewd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016

I wish I could have stayed here longer. I stayed for a week. Initially I booked a studio apartment room but on arrival was upgraded to a very large 2-bedroom apartment, which seems to be a common theme from the reviews here. The facilities are perfect for travel with a large family, for extended stays, or even for shorter stays!

The apartments themselves are beautiful with great facilities. The kitchen had granite countertops and was fully outfitted with a full size refrigerator, dishes, etc. They leave water bottles in the fridge that they replenish every day. If you leave a dirty dish in your sink, they will clean it for you when they clean your room. The living room had a nice couch and tv with a desk area, and there is a dining area with table and chairs. Each bedroom also has its own tv and its own bathroom. The bedrooms were lovely with plush bedding and large beds, and the bathrooms have great large showers with fantastic water pressure and great hot water. The shampoos and soaps they give you smell great too.

Each apartment has its own wifi router and the wifi worked great the entire time I was there. The A/C works great and you can keep it set on while you are gone (it does not require a key card like many hotels in Asia).

The staff at the hotel is very friendly and welcoming. There are a couple of pools which are all nice, and a gym. They provide towels at the pool.

The restaurant on the premises is of Belgian origin and serves a nice selection of pastries and a nice menu for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. It is surprisingly reasonably priced with most entrees at under $6. Don't miss their lemon tarts. If you take a right out of the hotel and walk down the street a minute or so, there are a couple of street food vendors where you can eat some delicious stir fried noodles for 2500 riels (about 62 cents).

In terms of location, the hotel is fairly near to Wat Phnom. There are not many tourist attractions within walking distance, but to see all of the tourist areas of Phnom Penh, you will take tuktuks anyway, so I'd rate the location well. It feels like an oasis in the city. The only disadvantage is that you are in an upscale area of the city, so the tuktuks waiting outside the hotel try to charge you higher prices--some friendly bargaining can resolve this without too much trouble, though.

(The laundry prices at the hotel are ridiculously high, though, so if you walk out of the hotel a few blocks to the corner of St. 61 and 114, there are a few laundry places that will do laundry same day if you drop it off in the morning for 1000 riels (25 cents) per item.)

Ultimately I suppose the hotel doesn't feel very Cambodian. If you want something with character, you can find it for less than the price of this hotel in a different part of the city (check out my other reviews of hotels in Phnom Penh). But, if you're looking for something comfortable with a bit of a more modern feel, I highly recommend this hotel. It is on the high end of hotels in Phnom Penh, but very reasonable for your typical Western traveler. If I was bringing my extended family to PP or traveling with children, I'd definitely choose this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PoorestTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

This is our forth time staying with central Mansions. The first few stays were for holidays. We really enjoy the dual swimming (children and adult) pools between the two colonial buildings. The staffs has been very kind and friendly . The whole CM team has been showing us a high level of professionalism, making you feel safe and at home . Highly recommend for short and long stays

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Johnny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Upon arrival I was warmly greeted by the reception and escorted to my room. The room was very comfortable, fully functioning AC, hot/cold water, very soft bedding, sparkling clean, numerous TV English channels. In one word, perfect home for a long term residence. Management personnel is very helpful and accommodating in all respects.
Very nice and not expensive restaurant offers full range of breakfast/lunch/dinner menu.
Overall, EXCELLENT

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arpos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2016 via mobile

Like this hotel very new modem and clean, staffs very friendly and helpful. Check in was fast ,our room have been upgraded to suits 2 with bed room. Room with kitchen which provided all kitchen stuffs.

Gym and Swim pool nice and clean. Not many people around very nice and quite.

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews