We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Central Mansions

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Central Mansions
Ranked #62 of 273 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

It was the most enjoyable stay throughout the trip. Not because it was new property (recently renovated) but the guest service is good! Unfortunately they only serve simple breakfast i.e. sandwich. Dinner and lunch you have to settle at the nearest restaurant or cafe. This service apartment is in a very strategic location and is very near to the night market. Will suggest you to rent a bike. Got a 2 bedded suite and the room is very new! It comes with kitchen and living room. Recommended to family and long stay traveler. Will definitely come back in future!

Room Tip: Get a 2 bedded suite if you travel with family and they only serve simple breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    17
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
10
8
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Just had a short stay at this lovely service apartment, everything went so well, no complain at all. I would like to specifically mention Bunly the operation manager's name, who took care of us so well. We will definitely come back to this place next time when traveling to Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shine X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

It hasn´t been our first time in Phnom Penh and we can ensure this place is a great find. Perfect mix between a hotel and an apartment. Having the advantges of both at the same time (an apartment with the hotel services). We stayed here for six nights and received excellent service, brand new and high quality stuff in the apartment and for sure the most comfortable bed in the city. Both pools are fantastic and the roof top jacuzzi is an extra luxurious touch. We have felt like at home

Room Tip: The service room was excellent as well as the treatment by the Central Mansions staff. The rooms wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus19762013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

As a regular visitor to Phnom Penh it is really nice to stay out of a hotel. And staying just behind the Riverside tourist strip but still close enough to walk to Wat Phnom, the night market and the ever-more cosmoplitan nightlife suits me to a tea. Central Mansions is on the corner of Street 102 (night market street) and Monivong Boulevard (one of the main business, entertainment & shopping drags). It's easy to find - just look up for the tallest building in the city, the Vattanac Bank, in the same street. The rooms are huge and are kept spotless. Two swimming pools, clever use of natural light and lots of green plants give the place a fresh feel. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Hard to fault really.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darkestrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narrawallee, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

This place is a great find and terrific value. We stayed here for three nights and received impeccable service, lovely clean rooms and the most comfortable bed in the city. Both pools are wonderful with cool water unlike other pools in Phnom Penh. The gym is first class and the roof top jacuzzi is an extra luxurious touch.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taurean99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I'm no stranger to Phnom Penh hotels, having been travelling here for quite a few years now. This time I happened to be in PP for 2 weeks so needed something that could cater to a longer stay without breaking the budget. I was very pleasantly surprised by the Central Mansions.

1. Room Quality is Fantastic - The quality of the rooms is fantastic. In fact, as a business traveller, it's the best quality room I've stayed in in Cambodia. Let's just say that i'll never stay at the Intercontinental again - albeit the gym is much better over there and the Central Mansions has no real food (except breakfast) to speak of. However, the management is already planning for an in-house restaurant within the next month or two.

2. Price is Super Competitive - At Central Mansions, you can choose between two pricing models - daily & monthly - as it is a serviced apartment and caters more to longer term business travellers and families. Being a business traveller, I stayed in the Studio room which is outfitted with a queen size bed, desk table, restroom, and mini refrigerator. The price was $55 per night or roughly $900 per month. Compared to most comparable 5-star hotels in Phnom Penh, this is an absolute steal. On price alone, I would recommend the Central Mansions to any business traveller.

3. Decent Location - Central Mansions is located in Daun Penh, directly (and i do mean directly) across the street from the new Vattanac Tower and the US Embassy. While this area is currently a hotbed of construction, it's just a short tuk tuk ride to the Riverside and very near to the "Central Business District" of the city. If you're looking for BKK1, this is NOT BKK1.

4. Facilities are OK - As mentioned above, the Central Mansions does have a new albeit basic gym. If you're looking for anything more, then you'll need to find an external gym. The pool is very well kept, and in fact, the building has a 2nd pool which is almost finished and will open up within the month. Central Mansions does have a cafe, although small, surprisingly serves an amazing breakfast (it closes at 3pm). Also as previously mentioned, there is a restaurant which is planned to open on the first floor of the hotel within the next few months.

5. Only Drawback is Construction - There is still some construction on-going at the Central Mansions itself as well as around the property (aka Vattanac Tower). The main noise concern is the internal construction. However, it seems that the construction is now mostly focused on renovating the restaurant area in preparation for the new restaurant so hopefully (fingers crossed) all this noise should disappear by September/October 2013.


In summary, I highly recommend staying at the Central Mansions. It's the highest quality hotel/serviced apartment facilities in Phnom Penh that I've ever stayed at which, in and of itself, offsets the drawbacks of construction and location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank granmejor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Central Mansions is ideal if you are looking for a short stay in Pnom Penh. What I liked about it was it had all the facilities of a hotel but there was a real personal touch and warmth from the staff. The location was excellent and quality of apartments were clean and spacious. I couldn't recommend this place more highly for value for money as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
La Maison d'Ambre
La Maison d'Ambre
#29 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.4 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#38 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Grand Palais Boutique Hotel
Le Grand Palais Boutique Hotel
#48 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#16 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
#36 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sangkum Hotel
The Sangkum Hotel
#51 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Mansions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Mansions

Property: Central Mansions
Address: 1A & 1B Street 102 | A-One Building, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#29 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Mansions 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Central Mansions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Mansion - Serviced Apartment Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing