We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice big rooms with a large lobby suitable to conduct business discussion” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asia Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Asia Palace Hotel
Ranked #185 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice big rooms with a large lobby suitable to conduct business discussion”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Like this place, the rooms are big and comfortable.
The plus point - it's lobby is large and suitable for small group business discussions.

Downside - wifi at rooms are slow, choose rooms at higher levels, or those facing the inner air-well as a shop nearby selling electronic equipment blasts their music at a crazy volume. The complimentary breakfast is nothing to shout about.

For more read:
http://jotarofootsteps.blogspot.com/2012/10/hotel-review-asia-palace-hotel-phnom_15.html

Room Tip: Choose rooms at higher level, but not the top-most floor, OR those rooms that face the inner air-wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jotaro-zen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
8
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

After being disappointed by the Cardamom Hotel, I moved to Asia Palace. I was shown 2 room types (35 USD & 40 USD). The amenities are the same. The more expensive rooms are just bigger. I opted for the smaller room, but was gifted the bigger room for 35 USD.

The AC is excellent (icy cold if you want). The water temperature is easy to adjust. The bed is very comfortable. The rooms are now tiled (no smelly carpets).

Most guests are Asian, which is reflected in the breakfast options. For Western palates, there is toast (with butter & jam) & local fruits.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarioVanHecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed here for 7 nights in May 2012. Good positionm near New market. 2-3 US dollars by tuk tuk to many other places. Reception helpful, Nice reception and dining areas, free internet.
Rooms quite spacious if a bit tired, just from age. Toiletries supplied. Breakfast for Westerners juice, toast, fried eggs, fruit, bread, jam etcs. Quite adequate for the cost we were paying.
Would stay again because of price and location.
SP

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Very conveniently located for the south coast bus station, and the Central Market (well worth a look for its art-deco design, and market contents). Tired sort of place - smelly vestibule (largely stale cigarette smoke); room we had was adequate but reasonable value for money. Very thin breakfast, and not much in the way of decent eating places within walking distance - we ate at Pho-Pho, on the recommendation of the concierge, which was OK.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank longfellowTring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

I stayed about the whole month of September and found the Hotel staff warm, friendly, and helpful, from the Hotel manager to front desk, buffet attendants, housekeeping staff, and anyone I have missed. I very much enjoyed he time I spent in the Hotel and found the room to be very comfortable and quiet. I appoligize for the tardiness of this review but I did not know there was a tripadvisor for this Hotel until I had gone on-line to check on availability of rooms for an upcomming trip. Yes I will be booking there again!~ Hello to Mr. Sa, Jenna, Nari, Luck and all the Staff!
CYA Soon!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

This is a really big hotel with no atmosphere. The rooms are very big, but they are pretty tired. They are carpeted and I found them to be a bit smelly. The front desk were initially very rude, when they were prompted by the word of "trip adviser review" they brightened just a little bit. The "buffet" breakfast is terrible. The worst we had in a month of travelling through Vietnam and Cambodia. We spent our first two nights in phnom penh here, and I was ready to leave, as it turned me off a bit. I wouldnt stay here again.... not when they are so many other better hotel for almost the same price with pools and nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xplor8mate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2009

If you come by express bus (Mekong Express Limousine Bus) from Vietnam to Phnom Penh, the bus will stop at a bus stop nearby this hotel. There are many tuk-tuk driver waiting for customers. Pay no more than USD1 to the hotel as it is nearby.

Asia Palace is quite a modern hotel managed by locals. The Superior rooms are big, spacious and clean. Room entry is by magnetic card. No problem with a/conditioning at all and water heater is always hot. However the breakfast provided are quite limited and need improvement by having more varities and quality food. Mainly oriental food with toast bread. Go early for your breakfast or else you will get leftovers as refill is very slow.

The hotel's location is quite strategic along the long Monivong Boulevard. Very close to Old Market (200m across the Monivong Blvd) and Sorya Supermarket where you can get fastfood easily. Even the ground floor of the hotel has a burger restaurant. There are always tuk-tuk driver (can sit 4 person) waiting outside of the hotel to ferry you to the places of sightseeing at USD15 per day or USD2 per way. Taxi fare to airport is fixed at USD10 and tuk-tuk cost only USD5. It is for you to choose.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Magte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Asia Hotel
Asia Hotel
#203 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel
#179 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zing
Hotel Zing
#97 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Grand Palais Boutique Hotel
Le Grand Palais Boutique Hotel
#52 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#62 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Hotel
Pacific Hotel
#116 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Palace Hotel

Property: Asia Palace Hotel
Address: Monivong Blvd, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Asia Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Asia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing