We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Phnom Penh
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
68
26
17
17
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
68
26
17
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool coffee machine nice clean hotel recommend this hotel rooftop bar bed room center of phnom penh the hotel manager city view pleasant stay small balcony breakfast buffet reception staff hot water royal palace moon checkin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 150 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2017

That was so bad to stay in owned Chinese hotel in Phnom Penh. I have seen, there are to much lacked of service hospitality in this hotel. Staffs are unacknowledged, unprofessional and too much inexperienced. Nobody can speak or communicate in English well. When i checked in the staff ask me to pay for deposit. They didn't accept my credit card for pre-authorisation but i have to pay cash. The room is not convenience at all. there just a bit space can not move around and equipment are all made from china even amenities set up in the room. It is very nice to swimming pool on the roof with bar and gym center. I don't know how save it is in this company? I spent all most one hour to find hotel at night when I came back from outside. It was so dark because all the lights are turn off so early. Hospitality is about your service to take care and make guest satisfied. Not just for business.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

After looking for Accomadation in PP, and not knowing where to stay or what to , we ended up staying here because of TripAdvisor reviews.

Good location in PP, just a brisk walk or quick tuk tuk ride to the bar / club area for some night life, and a tuk tuk drive to the river side and adult bars in st 130/136.

Some nice local and Chinese restaurants near by too..

Great staff, very helpful . Maintenance staff helped us at 1 am, as well as housekeeping bringing us pillows etc at 3 am when we returned after a long day.

Breakfast very disappointing, but fills the gap. Always remember one usually gets what you pay for .

Rooms were fair size with nice bathroom and amenities provided.

Would return here for value for money.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 727gabyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

This is a new Chinese owned hotel in Phnom Phen. It should be perfectly good but has major problems such as:
Hotel lobby staff seem incapable of giving directions (for tuk tuk) to various PP locations.
Some days the housecleaning does not clean room, or not well.
Only one elevator is working as I write this which means waiting.
Guests are mostly Chinese tour groups so staff does not need to guide them individually.
All this said, the Cambodian workers are very nice and try to help. But hotel needs to be operated at better level.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank billbowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

The location is pretty convenient as it's somewhere in the middle of the city. The room is also really clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a really nice experience during my stay at this hotel. Will definitely come back here again next time.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essence2016, Guest Relations Manager at Essence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Amanda,

Warmest greeting from Essence Hotel & Apartments!

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your trip, we are really glad to hear that your staying was satisfied.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Huy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

This hotel is located in the good location in the city center and we just spent around 15 minutes to every places and to the tourist attraction place. We feel comfortable with the cleanliness room, friendly and helpful staffs. The point that we love the most is the good ambience of beautiful rooftop swimming pool and the high speed internet. Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eliza_RM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essence2016, Guest Relations Manager at Essence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear Eliza,

Warmest greeting from Essence Hotel & Apartments!

We are delightful to hear that you were satisfied with your staying. And thank you so much for the positive comment. Much appreciated

We looking forward to welcome you here again.

Kind Regards,

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews