We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Langka”
Review of Villa Langka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Langka
Ranked #23 of 278 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Good features to this small hotel - well placed for restaurants and sight seeing, and a lovely swimming pool to help you cool down. Our room wasn't very good though - the bathroom had an odd arrangement with a large mosaic shower base which had mould growing in it and it smelled badly. We had booked a deluxe room and although we had the voucher, the staff would not move us to one and were unhelpful in trying to sort it out with the travel company. Also, beware if you need to leave things in storage once you have checked out - the room is tiny and most cases can't be stored safely. Someone took our hats we had carefully carried around Vietnam with us. At least it was nothing valuable - just sentimental. I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: if you do book a deluxe one, make sure you get it!! We were in one at the back and it was a bit nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukcamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vl2014, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I sincerely regret to hear that the room didn’t match your expectations and that the staff couldn’t amaze you with their hospitality. I assure you that they are always eager to assist all our guests. We always assign room category requested by travel company.
Our luggage room is under front desk supervision with a key lock to secure the store. I checked the store this morning and found two Vietnamese hat in the luggage store, maybe yours!

We are glad, however, that you enjoyed the pool and hotel location .

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,026)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

Located centrally near Independence Monument in BKK1, this is a charming little hotel. It was recommended to me by my brother whho has lived in Pnomh Penh for years. I stayed 4 nights before going to Siem Reap and needed some time to plan the next leg of my trip through SE Asia. I needed some time, space and tranquility so I returned to - guess where? - Villa Langka. This little hotel has grown on me and when I look back over my 5 week trip I know I will be back there next year. Theres about 40 rooms, small, simple but clean and comfortable. The staff are lovely but not obtrusive. The pool / restaurant area is simply a delight; no musack and all you can hear is the sound of water and of birds in the trees. The lush vegetation makes you feel like you have entered some tropical Paradise! Yes it does sound a bit over the top for a 3* hotel but I have stayed in many hotels around the world and I have simply fallen in love with this one. Old French Colonial style decor. The first time in my life I have felt so at home in a hotel. I did stay in 5* hotels in Bangkok, Ho Chi Minh and KL on my travels but for me nothing compares to this. Do not expect big plush rooms etc. Maybe I should have kept this a secret! One small tip; if you need to get someplace via tuc-tuc, Jack is usually around and he is the best tuc-tuc driver in Pnomh Penh. unlike others he will not drive you half way to Thailand to find a simple laundry. He is reasonable and friendly and made such a big difference. For me this little hotel was so wonderful I would fly from Ireland just to be there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a little balcony; makes a big difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mal486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Lanka. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast abundant. Close to the palace and western type stores and restaurant. Set apart from the flavor of PP. I would stay there again. It was a good price for the value. Pleasant sitting around the pool.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony if you stay in the tower. Probably quoted, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank grendl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

At the end of a longish stay upcountry I had visions of the pool at Villa Langka and booked another stay there. I lucked out and one of the rooms which front onto the poolside was available. These studio rooms are a good size for a solo stay. I spread out my gear took a shower and quickly started to relax. The restaurant, on the other side of the pool to my room, seems to be buzzing from early morning to late evening. Aside from the great spread at breakfast which I have written about before, there is a good lunch and dinner menu, and drinks by the pool at sundown are just what's needed after a long hot day around town. The pool is the hub around which this resort-like hotel revolves. The service continues to be excellent, with friendly laid back staff always around to help if needed. I'll be back next time I travel through Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is a lovely hotel & helpful staff. Central location. Lovely courtyard area with pool, bar and meals.Great ambiance. Reasonably priced. Tuk-tuks available outside the gate. good security at the gate.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rafi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The stay at the hotel, the hospitality was excellent.The only issue was that the breakfast spread could be better for vegetarians.The rooms, service was very good. The staff were very courteous and location is also very good

Room Tip: The rooms above the reception area was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Vihaan2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Good ambiance, location and pool. Small and somewhat intimate place. Awesome breakfast - we just dived into the fresh fruit.

The only trouble is that this place fills up fast so you will have to book ahead.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank carolynlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.3 mi away
Samsara Villa
Samsara Villa
#36 of 278 in Phnom Penh
194 reviews
0 mi away
Patio Hotel & Urban Resort
Patio Hotel & Urban Resort
#20 of 278 in Phnom Penh
612 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#24 of 278 in Phnom Penh
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
the 252
the 252
#13 of 278 in Phnom Penh
1,279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
#3 of 278 in Phnom Penh
675 reviews
0.3 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#15 of 278 in Phnom Penh
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Langka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Langka

Address: No 14, Street 282, Phnom Penh BKK 1, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $53 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Langka 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming Boutique Hotel in an oasis of calm, Villa Langka offers a private hideaway in central Phnom Penh.Hidden in a fragrant garden surrounding a shady pool, Villa Langka Boutique Hotel overlooks the ancient spires of Wat Langka Pagoda and is located just around the corner from the Independence Monument and the popular street 278, with its shops, bars and restaurants.Villa Langka Boutique Hotel offers 48 unique rooms blending contemporary elegance with Cambodian traditions, 24 rooms in a traditional khmer villa and 24 rooms in a contemporary building.Escape from the heat and bustle of the city, relax and lose yourself in secluded tranquility.Ideal location and atmosphere for both leisure and business travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Langka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Langka Hotel Phnom Penh
Langka Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing