We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third stay here and it's still great!”
Review of Villa Langka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Langka
Ranked #23 of 277 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I've stayed at Villa Langka 3 times over the last 5 years and it's still my favourite hotel in Phnom Penh. A swimming pool is essential and this one is surrounded by lush gardens and is very tranquil. I always stay in room 12 (a standard double upstairs) - whilst it is close to entrance it is very quiet. The food is excellent here as are the cocktails! The buffet breakfast will fill you up until lunchtime. The owners have added a shop in the last year or so, which stocks lovely clothes, jewellrey, soaps, etc. I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bungangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vl282, Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you chose Villa Langka for your recent stay and we are equally glad to meet your expectations. Indeed, Khmeritudes, our souvenir shop, opened in September last year. We are trying to bring all the best Cambodian crafts together in one place to make the shopping process less time-consuming and more enjoyable! We hope to welcome you back to your "home away from home" in the nearest future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,012)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

We chance upon this lovely boutique hotel while searching for a place to stay for our recent trip bet 26-30 April 2013.
We were so impressed w d surrounding..esp the pool, the accessabilities of the hotel and the friendliness of your young team.
Although we could have a better check in...cos our flight (jetstar) was delayed from 2000hrs arr to 12midnight.
So when we arrived, the receptionist brought our lugguage to our room and thats it...oh well...it would have been nice to have a more welcoming gesture..but it was ok...overall we had a most relaxing time and we will definitely b back agn n tis time, we hope to book villa#4...
Thank you for creating Villa Langka for all of us to come back to..
Our last trip was 5 yrs ago n much have changed..
All the best to you Natalie and team.
God bless.
We hope to b back soon.
SSW

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lyndaSSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vl282, Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear that your flight was delayed for so long and please accept our apologies for not providing a warmer welcome upon your arrival. Nevertheless, we are happy you enjoyed staying at Villa Langka and we are looking forward to having you back with us in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

really surprising hotel - you pull onto a side street from the real hustle and bustle and you are in a little secluded retreat! I think the hotel is much more geared up for couples than young families - but the accommodation was excellent, we had a huge suite and adjoining room , however the steps to it were not that great for young feet. Food was very good and service was attentive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vl282, Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed staying at Villa Langka. The garden is indeed very secluded and the atmosphere is peaceful. It is hard to say whether Villa Langka is more suitable for couples or families, we have solo travelers who come for work, families with kids enjoying vacations and young people exploring Cambodia. Everyone can find something to their liking and we are certainly happy to welcome everybody.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

we thought it strange that our friends decided to have their wedding in Cambodia and we were at a loss as to where to book accommodation. We used this site for reviews and location, but not expecting much. Once we arrived, we could understand the beauty of the area and the people and it really did show us why the wedding venue was chosen in Cambodia. Thrilled with Villa Langka, for the price could not fault the rooms, staff and really appreciated the pool! We loved the villa and the walking distance to the little shop, all in all quit elegant! this place was a wonderful introduction to the land and culture of Cambodia and we thank you for the hospitality shown to our family. We hope to be able to spend a longer time in your country soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cassandnigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vl282, Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay memorable. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Villa Langka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The big asset of this boutique hotel is the lovely garden area with the pool, a life saver in Phnom Penh long hot days where the sun can be brutal and the heat unbearable. Given the context, it is not exaggerated to say this hotel is a kind of oasis, a much wanted retreat after few hours spent wandering the steamy hot town.

We have been regular to PP lately and this time we wanted to stay in BKK1, the residential area adjacent to the touristy French Quarter home to a number of embassies and international businesses. Choice of the location was right: if you don't mind not staying in the middle of the action, BKK1 is a great place to make your base, a more relaxed environment still only ~10 minutes tuk-tuk away from the hectic French Quarter and Riverside Area.

We stayed in a Deluxe Room which at $85 net was just right. Nothing too fancy (dark and with the bathroom in the need of some upgrade) but right for the price. Breakfast was unexciting but, served in the garden by the pool, enjoyable.

The hotel is patronized by an eclectic crowd of international travelers with a pleasant environment in the whole.

All in all, this place is a great choice. We will certainly considering returning next time in town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdilieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vl282, Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Langka. Indeed, the BKK1 area is a very convenient neighborhood for both, the leisure travelers- the attractions are nearby, and the business travelers- as the majority of the UN and NGO offices are located here. And Villa Langka with its shady garden and refreshing pool creates a cozy laid-back atmosphere. We will be looking into the maintenance issues you mentioned during the low tourist season. So, hopefully next time you come back, you will be even more pleased with choosing Villa Langka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I recently spent a week visiting Cambodia with some friends, first staying in Phnom Penh, then moving on to Siem Reap. While in Phnom Penh, I was lucky enough to stay at the Villa Langka. I was so impressed that I registered an account with Trip Advisor just to review this hotel. When I arrived very late, the staff knew my name and were very gracious in showing me my room. The room itself is excellent and very functional, with pretty much all of your needs catered to. Coming from China, it was nice to have a decent shower, and plenty of selections on television. There was also a fully-stocked mini bar with reasonable prices, and all of the decorations were very tastefully done. The bed was cozy and comfortable and the air conditioner worked very well (which is extremely important in Cambodia - especially in April when we visited). The Wi-Fi is also reliable. The hotel's breakfast is wonderful, with all kinds of fresh fruit, eggs cooked-to-order, bacon, croissants, various juices, and more. We also had lunch at their restaurant quite often, and it was up to the same standard. The location is also very good, located just a block away from the Independence Monument and within a quick tuk-tuk ride to anywhere you want to go. The hotel staff is very eager to help arrange tours to anywhere you want to go in Phnom Penh, as well as the Killing Fields. If you're staying here, make sure you ask for the tuk-tuk driver "Big Man," who is usually waiting outside the gate of the hotel. We used him every day, and he never let us down; he also has a good working knowledge of English and will wait for you at your destinations. The hotel additionally seems to be very well-known among tuk-tuk drivers, because they all knew where we wanted to go when we said "Villa Langka." All in all, I could not more highly recommend this hotel if you are planning to visit Phnom Penh. It is like a quiet oasis in the middle of the city, somewhere we always looked forward to going back to after exploring the city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vl282, Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you very much for such a positive and in-depth review! We are glad you had a pleasant stay at Villa Langka and enjoyed using all our facilities. It is very important for us to receive guests' feedback to ensure that our service is up to standard and it is even more pleasing to hear that it exceeds the expectations of our guests. We highly appreciate you recommending Villa Langka and we are looking forward to welcoming you back someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I will probably never stay anywhere else but at Villa Langka when visiting Phnom Penh. It is a beautiful boutique hotel. The place is peaceful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I often had lunch at their restaurant and the food was delicious. The pool is amazing and the overall vibe at the hotel is chill and laid back. And the hotel's location is ideal, there are many great restaurants in walking distance and it's a quick tuk tuk ride to many of the attractions. I recommend asking for the tuk tuk driver "big man" he is polite, has a decent understanding of English and is a great guide.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Msk Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vl282, Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay at Villa Langka and enjoyed our very special tranquil atmosphere. I will share your motivating comments with the team. Once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Villa Langka!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.3 mi away
Samsara Villa
Samsara Villa
#36 of 277 in Phnom Penh
190 reviews
0 mi away
Patio Hotel & Urban Resort
Patio Hotel & Urban Resort
#19 of 277 in Phnom Penh
596 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#24 of 277 in Phnom Penh
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 277 in Phnom Penh
2,586 reviews
0.4 mi away
the 252
the 252
#13 of 277 in Phnom Penh
1,271 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#17 of 277 in Phnom Penh
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Langka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Langka

Address: No 14, Street 282, Phnom Penh BKK 1, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $54 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Langka 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming Boutique Hotel in an oasis of calm, Villa Langka offers a private hideaway in central Phnom Penh.Hidden in a fragrant garden surrounding a shady pool, Villa Langka Boutique Hotel overlooks the ancient spires of Wat Langka Pagoda and is located just around the corner from the Independence Monument and the popular street 278, with its shops, bars and restaurants.Villa Langka Boutique Hotel offers 48 unique rooms blending contemporary elegance with Cambodian traditions, 24 rooms in a traditional khmer villa and 24 rooms in a contemporary building.Escape from the heat and bustle of the city, relax and lose yourself in secluded tranquility.Ideal location and atmosphere for both leisure and business travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Langka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Langka Hotel Phnom Penh
Langka Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing