We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely , staff couldn't do enough !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Langka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Langka
Ranked #24 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Lovely , staff couldn't do enough !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

This is a lovely "boutique" hotel fairly close to everything in Phnom Penn. It must have the smallest safety deposit box in the world though. Breakfast was good if a little strangely set out.but the restaurant is open and overlooks the pool (take your own teabags if you are a tea fan - it's never strong enough for me)
Pool is nicely designed and vey welcoming and although very few loungers it wasn't a real problem getting one. The staff are hardworking and friendly they couldn't do enough for us even the pool girls followed behind with mops when we got out of the pool. We had a couple of niggles , rooms 11,12 & 14 are located at the top of the main stairs from reception and the noise from people coming and going was a bit annoying , also very close to the main entrance and traffic noise and various cats wailing at night was a bit annoying. The room itself was minimalist and despie other reviews we had a "door" on the bathroom. Lack of storage ie: drawers. Tuktuk's at the main entrance will pounce when you go out but they are not pushy and when politely told no thanks they will leave you alone. They are cheap and know their way around so take advantage. This hotel is located a bit away from the main night life , if you find the main beach road just keep walking and the bars will appear , it's about a 15 - 20 minute walk but worth it. The hotel will organise trips and we went to the Genocide Museum (very sobering and worth a visit) and had a trip round the town with a lovely young driver who spoke reasonable English , the trip round town to the Golden Palace wil take 4 - 5 hours and he will take you wherever you wish to go. All in all a great location and fab staff - wold stay again if ever in Cambodia !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Avoid 11,12 & 14 ............... get one on the top floor at the back if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Codmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    400
    109
    19
    6
See reviews for
133
385
114
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Solothurn, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

This place was very relaxing and enjoyable and the pictures on the website are exactly corresponding with the reality. Beatifully designed pool area and restauran / bar. Our lovely large room was in the newly constructed part of the hotel and we really enjoyed our stay in Phom Pen very much also thanks to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivanis-tp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

This is a lovely hotel, very relaxed setting with shaded pool and cafe. Tuktuks at the main gate knew the main areas and could take us there with little fuss, making the sightseeing easy and returning us to a calm setting.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SinhDoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Overall this was a very nice hotel, well designed, and the room was good with a lovely 4 poster bed. We were out of the way on the top floor, so no noise from the pool, but we did receive a few wafts of something that didn't smell too good(!) en route up the stairs - also, we felt the pool could have done with a bit of a clean as the water had a funny taste/smell. Aside from that it was well located, most of the staff were friendly, and the poolside breakfast was the best we had all holiday.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cessandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

I found the Villa Langka to a little overrated, our room which was $65 a night looked out to a staff stairwell and a brick wall so it had minimum natural light and the little privacy from the staff walking up and down the stairwell, the room was big but a little shabby, the bathroom had big refilled bottles of shampoo and shower gel, and a really cheap nasty soap,I find that really cheap, I expected them to provide some nice mini's for that price!
The staff were ok and did not go out of their way to make our stay memorable, they did not seem to be trained very well in customer service, especially when I ordered some food from the restaurant and asked to put it on my room they said yes, when I went to leave they chased me and asked me to pay, i explained I wanted the bill on my room but they said I couldn't anymore and needed to pay and that they would come up to my room to get the money, I said no I would come down when I was ready but as soon as I left my room they hassled me again for them money, I felt it was really invasive and unprofessional. The pool is good but for the price I would not stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwi1569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

Good service, lovely swimming pool and a convenient location.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank instantnirvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

Beautiful boutique hotel with bar and restaurant set around an amazing pool area. Fantastic smoothies and cocktails from the bar, great breakfast, only issue was the Mosquitos! Definitely recommend

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dafnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.3 mi away
Samsara Villa
Samsara Villa
#35 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
#4 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
the 252
the 252
#12 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Langka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Langka

Property: Villa Langka
Address: No 14, Street 282, Phnom Penh BKK 1, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#9 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#15 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Langka 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming Boutique Hotel in an oasis of calm, Villa Langka offers a private hideaway in central Phnom Penh.Hidden in a fragrant garden surrounding a shady pool, Villa Langka Boutique Hotel overlooks the ancient spires of Wat Langka Pagoda and is located just around the corner from the Independence Monument and the popular street 278, with its shops, bars and restaurants.Villa Langka Boutique Hotel offers 48 unique rooms blending contemporary elegance with Cambodian traditions, 24 rooms in a traditional khmer villa and 24 rooms in a contemporary building.Escape from the heat and bustle of the city, relax and lose yourself in secluded tranquility.Ideal location and atmosphere for both leisure and business travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Langka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Langka Hotel Phnom Penh
Langka Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing