We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for homesick Americans.”

Freebird Bar & Grill
Ranked #228 of 1,443 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place for homesick Americans.”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

As you first walk in you notice the place is covered in Christmas decorations (as it is December) which was nice to see a little bit of home!

We were created by a friendly waitress, (who's English was very good) with a cold towel, water, & peanuts.

My favorite part about the restaurant was their cheese sauce, maybe I'm not hard to please, but it doesn't seem very easy to find cheese sauce or queso in this town and they had it!

Their menu is very large, has plenty of options including, western, tex mex, pizza & more.

I've since then ordered delivery from here many times and the delivery service is always under $30 minutes and my food is always very hot! The only thing I would ask to improve is that they provide a take-out menu along with delivery purchases, as there is not one online either and I have to order from memory alone.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleSaraaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    126
    48
    16
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and excellent service”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My husband and I went for dinner and ended up spending most of the evening having drinks. The girls were fantastic and service was unbeatable. Good value for money and the atmosphere was great. They were giving out popcorn and nuts to snack on while you waited for meals. Beer was only $1 and cocktails were $3.50 during happy hour - and were delicious and the presentation was fab.

Great place to go for dinner and drinks as a couple or group of friends. Would highly recommend!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ullapool
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Service from lovely Bar girls”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very friendly bar staff in this great little bar. Food and drinks were high standard and good value.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Iain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Another place that gets the simple things right: Good food and good service at a reasonable price.

The waitresses are fantastic and while always recommending you may want another beer it is never too intrusive.

Food is classic diner food and in Phnom Penh a welcome change every month or so to asian food.

Cheap beer on tap and comfy seats out the back.

Cant go wrong. 5 Stars!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ByronDavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“High calory, low quality Murkan foods...”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Cheap place for cheap expats. Reheated microwave heavy fatty dishes. Lukewarm and dried out. Waste of money and gain of weight.

Helpful?
Thank Camikasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freebird Bar & Grill also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Freebird Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing