We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food, great host”

Freebird Bar & Grill
Ranked #235 of 1,405 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Awesome food, great host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Fantastic atmosphere, great background music and fantastic food. Walking in is like coming home. If you're in Phnom Penh, don't miss this,

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MegaDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    125
    48
    16
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“everyone looks like a fat american cop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

if you like enormous but slightly tasteless burgers whilst being surrounded by 110kg+ people then this is the place for you. If you when want to pretend you are McNulty from the wire then this is the place for you. if you want to eat ducks foetus in an egg... there are places that serve this down the road

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MonsiourRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
145 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great place if you are an expat craving a bit of home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

It is great even if you aren't an expat, I guess. I love Freebird.

I have eaten here MANY times, and the food is always good. I have never gotten anything that was not good. The food is quite tasty and the portions are big.

Breakfasts are my favorite. The specials are great, particularly the biscuits and gravy and SOS. The coffee is one of the best cups of brewed coffee, in Phnom Penh. AND, you get a free refill.

Breakfast, lunch, of dinner -- it is one of my favorites.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was by our hotel, so we came here after dinner. There was lots of expats there, but the crowd was nice. The drink menu had a great selection: beer, wine, nonalcoholic. The drinks were cheap. I definitely enjoyed the banana shake. It was quite delicious!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pinstripesdumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favourite place! !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Best of best where I like!
Fantastic taste if western food in Cambodia!
Especially freebird burger is very good!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ocean0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freebird Bar & Grill also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Freebird Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing