We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fancy Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$70
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$176
Raffles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
$45
$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
$65
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Langka(Phnom Penh)
$42
$40
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anise Hotel(Phnom Penh)
$30
$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
$80
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveler rating
289
154
33
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
154
33
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfancy guesthouseair conthe riverroyal palacekandal marketno windowquiet streetsilver pagodabars and restaurantstop floornational museumfantastic stayhot watermin walkcentral locationno liftfridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 503 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Had an easy and comfortable stay at Fancy Guest House. Very friendly staff and good value for money. Provided with complimentary water each day :) Staff were all very helpful and happy to organize tours/tuk tuk's to transport around city. Located close to central area of city (incl places to eat, shopping, riverside). Upon arrival I was also picked up from bus station by Tuk Tuk (at no cost) and then dropped off at airport by car (for approximately $10).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We spend 1 night at this place 'cause it was my partner's birthday. We travelling for more than 6 months trough Asia and normally we go to cheaper rooms, but it was USD$25 worth it!
It was very quiet, we were on the 3th floor and had a very nice view on the terrace. We had a great time chilling on the terrace and looking to everyone on the street. You get free coffee and tea and you have a waterboiler so you can eat some instant noodles, which we loved!
The owner is a very friendly and helpfull man. He explained a lot about Phnom Penh, but we already been there before and saw most of the things. He arranged a taxi for us for $10 to go to the airport, which was very friendly because the traffic was so hectic! We were so lucky to find his great hotel 'cause the week before we stayed in Spring guesthouse and it was the worst room I've ever been.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 188666Jazz_S_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Mr Phanak was very patient in replying my email prior the visit, regarding room reservation, pick up,transport from siem riep, and he even help us to arrange the city tour at a very reasonable price and comfortable car. We visited s21,killing field , Russian market,then back to the river side to have great lunch at khmer serovan restaurant(not quite sure about the name of the restaurant but is very near the river side) which was introduced by mr phanak'bro, then followed by central market and finally send us to bus top near olympic stadium , the whole tour only cost 30 usd,shared between four of us. Mr Phanak and his family were very friendly as well.

the room is 30 usd per night for a family room(4ppl), is very big and clean! the location is very strategic, within walking distance to river side, royal palace,national museum and central market.

regarding the amenities, we like the free WIFI and two free public computer,money exchange is also available here.

however the bus going to HCMC that they convinced us to buy,khai nam is not that comfortable, the cushion is very hard,though is quite spacious, and the bus stop at Quan5 instead of fam ngu lao street which most bus stopped.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Great service from Mr. Phannak and his family. Mr. Phannak and gracious wife were very accommodating, his equally pleasant brother even took time to arrange our Mekong Express pick-up from Fancy GH. We stayed overnight only hence, we took the opportunity to explore PP at nighttime in a bit - thanks to the tuktuk ride arranged by Mr. Phannak and sumptuous meal at the recommended Khmer Surin. The room was spacious with clean sheets, very good t/b, and wifi. They do not serve breakfast but they do have a mini-store at the waiting area where you can ask for hot water. We'll definitely stay again at Fancy GH.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

it was very good experience here to have a good tour guide and well-equiped budget guest house here. the people are friendly and helpful. money exchange is also available here. the location is strategic and located in the heart of the town. one word to describe here is excellent! =)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews