We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
123
92
22
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
123
92
22
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift central market offer laundry service tuk tuk clean place to stay american breakfast balcony room short walk to the riverside great room hot water brilliant hotel royal palace fruit platter stayed here for nights fourth floor good size no window
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 245 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Ok, I paid less than for the Chateau d'Angkor in Siem Riep (not much less), but would not recommend it if you happen to have a top floor room, since there is no elevator. Worst of all the manager (name like "Purlo"), decided to help us taking only one suitcase to our third floor room, saying he would take the other up "later". When he saw me a few minutes later coming down to pick up that other suitcase (we couldn't wait), he made no effort to help me. The "Deluxe double room" is frankly a very common room. We had a view on... a LPG tank from the very close neighboring building. When I asked for a twin beds room instead of a double for my kids, it would have cost me USD 25 more. Don't expect much from the American breakfast, prefer the Asian menu. In a nutshell, the quality/price ratio doesn't match. In that very convenient location, there are at least a dozen more hotels to choose from.

Room tip: Beware of top floor rooms, rooms to the street are a little bit noisy.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Figones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

Good part of town for walking tours
Excellent brekky
No elevators so quite a climb for me age 70!
Friendly
Great room but terrible shower / bath combo.
Good air con - super hot here!
Would recommend for mid price travellers

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank W5029NKjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

Great hotel. Would have stayed longer but they were booked. Only downside is the lack of an elevator. Great room vibe and robust air conditioning. In room safe, modern shower and excellent variety of room lighting.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank tomaN6291ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

There are many places you can stay at in Phnom Pen. We followed a recommendation and were positively impressed by this very central located hotel. This is for sure a good place to stay at with good value for the money.

Reception/Welcome; we got a very warm welcome, easy to check in, the staff speaks English. All you would expect

Facility/Location/Ambience; the hotel has been situated centrally (walking distance to the Royal Palace). The appearance and décor is modern and nice (appears to be renovated lately, pleasant atmosphere). In spite it is situated on a busy road, it gets quiet enough to sleep at night (ask for a room to the backside).

Room; all there you need(!); we had a large enough room with more than enough space for our two big bags, comfortable single bed (mattress are hard ;-), ac worked perfectly (is remains warm at night), enough power plugs, a spacious bathroom, warm/cold water provided (bathtub), TV (intern. channels) safe, water on the room

Restaurant/Food; We had breakfast included (have a selection of American breakfast, Toast, Bred, Eggs, fruits). You can easily book without breakfast as here is a coffee shop just round the corner serving a fantastic variety of coffees, croissants etc.

Service/Language; you can easily interact with the staff. They help where they can.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank AufUndDavon_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018 via mobile

Ideal location to stay, just away from pub streets hustle but very close by to access.
Staff are very helpful. Hotel has no lifts and you will need to lug your suitcases up a long flight of stairs as this is the old fashioned building with lots of stairs to reach each floor. Value for money though. Would recommend it if you intend to pay pub Street a visit every day.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank RusselR602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews