We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hagar Restaurant

Hagar Restaurant
Ranked #260 of 1,403 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Chefs at Hagar Restaurant love to create varieties of cuisine for you to choose from our Breakfast selections to International and Local Lunch Buffet . We use bountiful ingredients found in Cambodia and incorporate those flavors into our cooking.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Lovely ambience ... Pretty modest buffet spread. Food was delicious. Fruits were fresh. The noodle soup was great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tou Boon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    38
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“one of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Western food, all you can eat type. The food is real good and fresh. The taste is also very nice, its international standard. Finding such restaurant in Phnom Penh is suprising. I eat there with my kids and friends from international countries and they all enjoy the food. Highly recomended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefanus X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We went there on a weekend & was able to sample their barbeque buffet at $6.50 per head. We enjoyed the food a lot. They had a wide spread of salads, soups, main course & desserts. The place was clean, so with the toilet & the air-conditioning was a relief from the heat outside. Best time to come is about 11AM.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Snoodles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great lunch buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good food in a clean and friendly atmosphere. A great value for the price! I enjoyed sampling a variety of dishes and will return the next time I'm in Phnom Penh.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ntbown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Misleading information presented”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

1st day: went to Hagar at 2pm and was told that they are closed for the day. However, their opening hours are from 7am to 3pm as indicated in the Phnom Penh visitor guide (46th edition - March 2013) by Canby Publication.
2nd day: decided to give it another shot since the reviews are so good. Went there at 9am and they told me they are not serving breakfast. The whole restaurant was dark and they are preparing for the buffet lunch that starts from 11.30am. The banner outside their restaurant indicate that they serve breakfast from 7am to 10am.

Was very disappointed as we made the special effort to walk from our hostel for 2 consecutive days just to have a meal at a restaurant that have such.good.reviews. Oh well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank chimpengzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hagar Restaurant also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Hagar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing