We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A city oasis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kabiki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Kabiki
Ranked #18 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A city oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at the Kabiki for 2 nights during our trip to Cambodia before moving ahead to Siem Reap. This boutique hotel is a great little gem inside a busy city, especially thanks to its positioning (private street leading to some governments buildings). Rooms are ok, even though bathrooms are a little too simple, but they are nicely furnished and quite. The swimming pool and the side bar are a big plus. We particularly enjoyed their breakfast and the passion fruit juice, savored by the pool. Highly appreciated!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flavia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    269
    73
    15
    14
See reviews for
325
256
47
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Kabuki Hotel is one of those places that " does exactly what it says on the tin"
If you are looking for flash brash, this is NOT for you. If you are looking for character, panache, and style with warm, personal attention, then come and stay. You will not be disappointed.
We loved the lush and shady garden. The lovely relaxing foyer area, the super-quick wi fi. Our spacious room ( superior double ) was immaculate with a private balcony.
For all that, the Royal Palace and the riverside are both just a short walk away, as are an amazing range of restaurants...and if you don't feel like walking, the hotel will call you a tuk tuk,
We loved it, and want to come back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are shaded by the trees in the garden. If you like a more open aspect, cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 17BonnyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed in a room set up for a family - and it could not have been better. Clean, tidy, spacious and with a little court yard at the front - we could have moved in forever.

The oasis of calm really makes this place great to come back to at the end of all the tours and fun. Gardens are wonderful and the pool is an absolute treat - that good that it is hard to leave the grounds of the hotel and look around.

The staff are so friendly and welcoming - displaying an amazing level of customer service to all and sundry. Very impressed.

The breakfast and other meals that we had were all of a great standard - put on the table with a smile and made with love.

We will be back in 2014 for sure!

Room Tip: Try the rooms with the private court yards - special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellieSpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
165 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We arrived in Phnom Pehn to find many of the roads blocked and soldiers on the street due to opening of parliament. It was slightly unnerving as the kabiki was right I the middle of the blocked off zone but the hotel provided an oasis from everything and the hotel staff gave us excellent advice. We booked a bike tour,, massage and long distance taxi through the hotel and they were all great also. The food was delicious and we really appreciated the pool and lovely gardens. We had two adjoining double rooms for a family of four with teenage children. The quiet, calm but child friendly atmosphere suited us perfectly. I would highly recommend it to other families

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zbrowelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Beautiful boutique hotel in a really quiet street.... Surrounded by trees with a spectacular green pool. The service is good. Rooms are very well done. Comfy beds. The included breakfast is fabulous!! They even pack a small breakfast if you're in a hurry to leave. The only downside is that the hotel could gave us no information about if palace being closed and the street closures on the day we left.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NusheenPune_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

My family and I (we have 4 kids)stayed at Kabiki for 2 nights in September 2013.
As soon as we walked in we were blown away by how beautiful it was. The flowing curtains, the high ceilings. The manager was extremely helpful in terms of planning our afternoon to see sights, suggest restaurant options and arrange a driver. The room was lovely . Spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also excellent The restaurant is by the beautiful pool and served good food both western and Cambodian dishes. Totally fabulous hotel, the best of 10 hotels that I stayed in over my summer's South East Asia Trip. Top marks. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We had a superior room with bunk bed, perfect for large family
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Kabiki hotel is on a street that is guarded by guards as a minister's house in on that same street. You have to walk in a lil bit and no worries, the hotel staff will help you to carry your baggage to your room. I prefer this than Blue Lime, where I have to climb up 4 stories high!

Got a chance to have a view of different rooms at Kabiki and found that there are few beds that I can feel the spring. So depends where you are, you will just get lucky.

Reason why I went to Kabiki was because this is the only hotel that welcomes children and family friendly place as Blue Lime and it's sisters company does not allow children. Thus before I fly, I bought my child's birth cert for just in case.

I love it here, amazing staff, polite, hospitable..so, just click the enter button and book your room now!

Everything here is in US dollar and I rather next time have singles with me as sometimes driver do not have the small change and expect it as a tip for them. Please take note... Tuk tuks are very cheap and I got to know a teacher's pay is 50 usd per month.. For half a day, a tuk2 driver brings me around places and waits for usd 15 dollars... thats good enough.

Room Tip: ask for a comfy bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dewi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
0.4 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#19 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#2 of 274 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#6 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kabiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kabiki

Property: The Kabiki
Address: 22, Street 264, Phnom Penh 1000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#12 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#24 Best Value Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kabiki 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After opening our famous Pavilion boutique hotel, we realised, as people with family ourselves, that Phnom Penh needed a resort that was family orientated and child friendly. The historic colonial house we found on Oknha Peich Street with its 3500m2 of surrounding land was perfect. Caring, friendly staff, lots of nature for children to explore, the Kabiki is a place to relax, take a swim and lounge in the sun between days exploring Phnom Penh and the nearby attractions of the Royal Palace, Wat Botum and the riverside. We planted over 500 native trees, many of which we've placed name tags on so you can identify them yourselves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Kabiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh
Kabiki Phnom Penh
Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing