We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want Italian highly recommend pop cafe”

Pop Cafe da Giorgio
Ranked #68 of 1,405 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“If you want Italian highly recommend pop cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

If like us you've spent the last 10 days or so eating Khmer food ( and we've loved every mouthful I must say) but you're just hanging out for a great pizza or some real deal pasta, you can't go wrong at pop's. the food is beautiful. It's not the cheapest food you'll by, expensive by Khmer standards but at around $10 for a pizza or pasta dish it's worth every cent if you're up for a change.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    78
    24
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
139 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Delicious food but small portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This restaurant was a fantastic find with delicious food and extremely friendly staff. We both ordered the spag Bol which tasted brilliant, however for the price of the pasta we were expecting bigger portions. My partner was left hungry after the meal. One downside was that the waitresses linger when you are eating and take your plates when you are still mid final mouthful - although this is something I have noticed across Asia as a general habit. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a good italian meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hope V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic italian food in the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

It was just a coincidence that we landed in this restaurant. we were supposed to go to a famous restaurant but failed to make an early reservation.anyway, their Lasagna is a run-away winner. Quattro formaggi was also good.

Only a few waitress can speak english but not so fluent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllanV--pepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
154 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good Find in Tourist Hub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

The Pop is a great little Italian place just down from the mightier and pricier FCC in the heart of touristy Phnom Penh. This has excellent Italian food, simple menu and some interesting specials. Very good service, reasonable wine, and excellent basic Italian food. This is the real deal in a city where that is hard to find sometimes. The pasta is autthentic and what goes with it even more so. A place to keep going back to.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brians1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Am real fan of Italian food and this is always the kind of food am looking for when abroad and home sick, I mean food wise....

The pizza are crusty and perfectly cooked. They are generously spread with a fresh tomatoes perfectly spiced and if you go for the seafood one, those are so fresh and tender.

The waitress are very nice, cute and know about what they are talking about.
Wine is good too.
Really to kind of place I would go on a regular base...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KRLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pop Cafe da Giorgio also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Pop Cafe da Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing