We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel along the river front.”
Review of Paragon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paragon Hotel
Ranked #163 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average hotel along the river front.”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed for two nights and chose this place cos it was situated facing the river. Lots of accomodations, eateries, markets around this place. You could stroll along the river front in the evenings or hang around. The scenery isn't much to see, but it will be better in time to come, cos of commercial developments along the river banks. The windowless room we stayed in had good a/c, and so was the tv reception.Had table, chair and fridge. Strangely there was no closet at all, not even hangers, nor hooks to hang our clothes or towels. Request for hangers were met with " we don't have hangers ". The bathroom drainage hole tends to clog up whenever u had a shower, though the water will eventually drain off. The room passageway leads to a common balcony where we could view the streets and people, there was only one deck chair per balcony. I suppose it's meant for singles only! This hotel has a lift. B/fast not provided. The day staff that impresses us was Mr. Borin and Mr.Thearo due to their hospitality, warmth and friendliness. The night staff were nowhere near that mark, The foyer has an ATM m/c and a provision counter. Though there are two pc terminals. Only one was operating and there is a 30mins limit usage to it. The hotel owner is sometimes around, but he keeps his distance. If you prefer a personal touch, stay in a guesthouse.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okayama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    77
    44
    17
    11
See reviews for
10
46
45
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The inner rooms with no windows were very dark at night. It was like sleeping in a cave. The bed felt like we were sleeping on river stones and the pillows were like rocks. The A/C was ice cold and the location was phenomenal. We stayed around the corner for $22 and at $17 per night this was a much better deal. Great budget hotel room and would stay again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank traveloehrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tierra del Fuego, Chile
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This is a very nice, simple budget hotel. Prices are good for the prime 'riverside' location. Lots of nightlife around this area. The staff is accommodating. The rooms are clean and the wifi works as does the cable t.v.
This is an all around good value. Your not all that far from the central market where a lot of the good shopping is. Maybe a dollar by moto taxi will get you there. I always stay at this place when in this city because of the staff, cleanliness and great personal attention.

Room Tip: Want peace and quiet? Stay in the middle to back area. Want to hear the river and people? Stay in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnnyOneTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and well sited hotel. Can be a but noisy if you have room on front which is a shame as the view of the Le Sap is great. Still, worth every Penny/cent . Stayed several times and staff always very friendly

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geofflorimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2012

the staff never unfriendly, clean and big room, a strategic location on the riverbank but sometime I could hear the sound of automobile running along the river road. many restaurants and bars nearby also to the night market and about 10m walk to the palace. good value!

Room Tip: better not to get the front room cause can sometime here beep beep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

clean but quite basic, good location, but not much of a value for $35. balcony room is a waste - balcony access is by a door on the main hall, so you pretty much have to keep your blinds drawn unless you want people looking in! we stayed on the 5th floor which was quiet at least.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atlanticaccelerator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The Paragon was fine from the check in to the check out. Rooms were spacious and the aircon worked a treat. The bathrooms became a bit messy with the way the shower was aimed & set up but for the price we paid it was well worth the money.

They helped book our bus travel onwards to Sihanoukville & we had no issues at all.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AussieAssault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#105 of 269 in Phnom Penh
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gallops Riverside Hotel
Gallops Riverside Hotel
#148 of 269 in Phnom Penh
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#73 of 269 in Phnom Penh
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cozyna Hotel
Cozyna Hotel
#127 of 269 in Phnom Penh
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Waterfront Hotel
Grand Waterfront Hotel
#131 of 269 in Phnom Penh
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lance Court Hotel
Lance Court Hotel
#215 of 269 in Phnom Penh
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paragon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Hotel

Property: Paragon Hotel
Address: 219B, Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paragon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Paragon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing