We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Experience”
Review of Tai Ming Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tai Ming Hotel
Ranked #173 of 277 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed March 14, 2009

We stayed in Tai Ming Plaza after a cheap offering on Wotif. The hotel is far from the riverfront, close to the Japanese embassy, so requires a Moto everywhere, however there are many waiting just outside the gates if you need one!
With an offer that included a free massage, we were surprised in a hotel of this type to have to women (prostitutes?) arrive for the massage. As a couple we were not expecting such a "full service" in our rooms. Politely declining the offer, the hotel staff could not understand why we would not like to receive our "free massage".
The hotel just reeked of dirty businessman, our own fault for not reading the reviews on TripAdvisor first! Read all of these reviews then avoid!!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DA_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 38 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed February 19, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed February 5, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 9, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2007

It is really convenient if you have lots of business to transact at the Japanese embassy but is a long way from bars, restaurants and the key tourist sites. Expensive by local standards and the breakfast is not great. Has an in house casino and a nightclub downstairs but not a proper bar. All in all a poor choice - get yourself a room in a place near the riverfront area. On the plus side it's clean enough and the laundry service is cheap.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank alunp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2007

Hotel lobby looks good but rooms are terrible. i stayed in the suite with living and bedroom. room smelled horrible. hotel is located kind of far from the riverfront. staff was friendly and nice. there is a casino and karaoke bar. prices are cheap.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travelor9400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank LMY_sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.3 mi away
King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II
14 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#180 of 277 in Phnom Penh
45 reviews
1.9 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#8 of 277 in Phnom Penh
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Little Garden Boutique Hotel
2.4 mi away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#33 of 277 in Phnom Penh
425 reviews
2 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 277 in Phnom Penh
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tai Ming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tai Ming Hotel

Address: 281 Norodom Blvd, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 277 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $39 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tai Ming Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A GREAT URBAN HOTEL Perfectly nestled in heart of the most exclusive of Phnom Penh city, TAIMING Hotel offers leisure and business travelers the utmost in convenience and comfort. Adjacent to banks, administrations of government and foreign embassies, a stay in TAIMING Hotel is unrivaled as far as safety is concerned. A pursuit of excellence in service is our passion. Leaving the bustling city behind, here in TAIMING Hotel, amiable Khmer hospitality and grace awaits you. Whether for business or a cultural visit, our staff is committed to provide you a warm personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tai Ming Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing