We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of The Pavilion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pavilion
Ranked #9 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Love this place! Cosy room, wonderful garden, and the best: the breakfast! Good location, you'll find everything you need in the nearby 240 street. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Hope I get to come back for another stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjersti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,644
    620
    113
    41
    19
See reviews for
219
1,385
205
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and found it to be excellent in all respects. Helpful staff great location lovely breakfast comfortable room fabulous pool. Staff organised a sim for us ready on arrival and booked bus tickets for us to travel on to Siem Reap. We also had lunch here one day and it was very good and reasonable price for a hotel. We had one of the cheaper rooms and it had everything one could need even a little private garden.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nannup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We decided to alter our travel arrangements from 3 nights and spend 6 nights at The Pavilion as a relaxing break in between travel on our second visit to Phnom Penh in mid May 2013. To accommodate us The Pavilion found us 3 different rooms for the first 3 extra nights and then we had our planned room for the last 3 nights. The reception staff are calm and ready and willing to assist with all your needs.We enjoyed a chance to stay in some different rooms including a standard double, a twin room, a jacuzzi room and our booked superior double room. We found that we liked being upstairs in both the main section and the other 2 story section nearby as we like an outlook- particularly when you can see the pool and the garden. We spent plenty of time enjoying the shady lounges around the pool with wifi. Construction was occurring on another section at the back of the property while we were there but we didn't feel too disrupted by this, but there were workers coming in and out past the pool area. Our superior dble for the last 3 nights suited our needs with a roomy bathroom and plenty of windows. All the rooms have an attractive decor with bedlamps, tea & coffee making gear (both elusive bedroom accessories in asia) good quality flat screen tv's and desktop computers as well as safes, hairdryers, nice shower products etc etc. The housekeeping staff do a great job and the restaurant staff were always ready to serve any needs. Our 3 night room aircon was struggling- but it was very hot and there are also ceiling fans in the rooms. The floor tiles in the older main building were beautiful, but I thought those in the other building looked a little stained and not as nice, however I accept and respect that this is a heritage property and mostly did enjoy the variances found. However the friendly and helpful staff, the lovely cool pool and the attractive pool side dining for breakfast were excellent as well as good wifi, a booking service for cooking school, bicycle trip and bus tickets that we used with no extra charges and the free welcome massage. This all worked to certainly make our 6 night stay at The Pavilion a very relaxing and pleasant part of our 5 week holiday in Asia. The Pavilion is in a perfect location, close to many areas of interest but with a neighbourhood feel. We love Phnom Penh and The Pavilion adds to the positive feeling. I hope that with the opening of the new section the hotel still retains the uncrowded feeling it had while we were staying there even though it was full. We would definitely stay again and thought it was good value for money.

Room Tip: If you don't mind stairs having an outlook from your windows is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank havaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We went to another hotel first, which was terrible, and we walked to the Pavilion, which was awesome! Very friendly, welcoming, and accommodating staff. Pool's beautiful, breakfast very good... it's really hard to imagine a better hotel in PP. Plus, you can walk to the Silver Pagoda and just about anything else worth seeing in the area. Highly, highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oztin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washingtoin DC
Level Contributor
176 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed at the Pavilion twice. Both occasions were outstanding. Rooms lovely, Staff attentive. Location excellent merely steps from the palace and Meekong. I think this is the best boutique hotel in the capital and should be considered by any traveler. Lovely pool and poolside bar to relax at the end of the day or over breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stumack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed one night in the room with the private pool as a treat. The rooms were spotless, the staff friendly, and the amenities amazing. Breakfast was excellent, with a wide varied choice. The staff are polite and friendly, dropping by with a bowl of fresh fruit. I can see why this place has such wonderful reviews.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victron23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Loved staying here while visiting Cambodia - great price for lovely old world charming style. Our room was big & airy, the pool provided a much needed cool down and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was suitable to get the family moving for the day and it is conveniently placed near major attractions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adastra28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,620 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#6 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 267 in Phnom Penh
769 reviews
0.4 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,114 reviews
0.6 mi away
the 252
the 252
#10 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pavilion

Property: The Pavilion
Address: 227, Street 19 | Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12200, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#6 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#7 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
#9 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pavilion 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It all started when we fell in love with a hidden gem of French-Khmer architecture from the 1920s near Wat Botum, one of the most venerable and original pagodas in Phnom Penh. Renovation and remodeling were led with due respect for the character of a building which had been, as we learnt it later on, a private retreat for Queen Consort Sisowath Kossamak, the late King Sihanouk's mother. Opened on August, 18, 2006 with 10 rooms, The Pavilion has slowly expanded over the years, offering now 36 accommodations throughout three more period buildings that have been added to the property: "The New House", former residence of the chief veterinarian at the Royal Palace; "The New Villa", formerly the private residence of a Cambodian senator, and "The Sun-Pool Villa", our latest addition which used to be lodgings for diplomats based in Phnom Penh. Each one has its own style and atmosphere, with distinctive architectural features such as an elaborate wooden stairway, intricate iron wrought railings, etc… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your The Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pavilion Hotel Phnom Penh
Pavilion Hotel Phnom Penh
Pavilion Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing