We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely stunning!”
Review of The Pavilion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pavilion
Ranked #10 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We just loved this boutique hotel. From the front door at the street, to the warm professional greeting at reception. On entering you walk through a delightful lush tropical garden, past the pool to reception A beautiful oasis from the heat, bustling traffic and dust. We are in the 50's to 60 range. We travelled with friends and each couple had a room with our own private pool $100 per night great value. Comfortable nicely appointed room and bathroom. Free Wifi. Computer in the room The restaurant area outside along the pool is a very pleasant setting for breakfast.
The hotel is very well located near some great restaurants and cafes in short walking distance.
We highly recommend The Pavilion and would come back without hesitation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne-Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,144 - 1,150 of 2,535 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

Simply put, this hotel is wonderful. We arrived and were greated by very friendly staff. During the efficient check-in process, guests are brought a nice, refreshing juice to cool off from the outside heat. We had the private pool room for $100/night, which is a tremendous value for the price.

The hotel has fast internet and the saff is attentive to all needs. I recommend the spa services which are very reasonably prices. We got the hour-long full-body massages and we left totally relaxed.

The hotel location is great. It is a short (10 minute) walk to a huge variety of restaurants and bars. The Royal Palace is also very close by.

The hotel is a quiet oasis in the middle of a bustling area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PunyPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at the Pavillion for 3 nights in the room with the private pool and it was great! we got our free massage in the Spa (which was fantastic), but the whole experience was great! the service is phenomenal, and they guided us on what to do and where to go. The breakfast which was included was great, and i would highly reccomend that you try all the ice cream, which is great. They have a little gift shop in the entrance which is good for souveniers, and the hotel is walking distance from many attractions and restaurants , and to organize a tuk tuk for the day you just have to walk outside and there are a bunch of them . Make sure you leave some time for relaxing by the pool!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelprincess100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed twice in the Pavilion, in late December 2012 and in January 2013. We liked the calm of the hotel, its good quality/price, its lush garden around the pool, the friendliness and professionalism of staff. Rooms are comfortable, breakfast around the pool is very pleasant (although portions could be more generous, especially regarding bread), massages are relaxing and cheap, and clear advice is provided on how to get around in the city. Overall, this is an excellent address for all travellers making a stop in Phnom Penh before or after Siem Reap and not looking for a highly luxurious place.

Room Tip: The first room where we stayed was on the street side and some loud music could be heard during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesTontons24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Perfect location, beautiful garden and pool, amazing service, beautiful rooms and a relaxed atmosphere.

The Pavilion exceeded expectations and for a very minimal cost, a double room was only $65 and a suite $100, it deserves five stars all the way for the quality that you get for this price.

Would definitely return if going to Phnom Penh again.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little more for a suite but not essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vagueos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I arranged to be met at the Giant Ibis bus station. I was picked up in the hotel's vintage Jaguar. I was met at the hotel with a drink and cold towel. Check-in was quick and I was ushered off to room 31. I had a private pool room. The pool was 14 x 6. Not including the steps it was 10 x 6. It was plenty big enough to cool off and swim around but if you are looking to swim laps then you might be disappointed. The pool area had lighting so you could use the pool at night also. The room was a good size. The bed was large but sat fairly low off the ground. The room came with its own computer too. The mini fridge was stocked so you could grab a beverage and head out to the pool. I knew going in that the bathroom was on the smaller side. I'm 6'4" and the toilet and shower were functional for me. The shower door opens into the shower so it makes a tighter fit getting in and out than if the door opened out. The shower area, once you are in, is plenty big. The water had good pressure but wasn't very hot. I was fine with warm water since it was toasty outside but if you like hot showers you
might be disappointed. The a/c worked well in the room plus there was a ceiling fan. I booked the Butterfly sunset boat ride, Grasshopper bike tour, and dinner reservation at Tepui Chinese House. Transportation to the event is provided but you must find and pay for transportation on the return to the hotel. There is and ATM about 20 steps on your right as you exit the
hotel door. The Royal Palace and National Museum are within walking distnace. Restaurants such as Frizz and shops like Chocolate are right around the corner from the hotel. The staff were very good. Breakfast was included. The breakfast area can get busy so if you are in a hurry you may want to get there when it opens at 7am. I was in no rush so service pacing was fine for me. You could choose hot meals or go with the fruit and baguettes. A 25 min massage was also complimentary. Where else can you get breakfast, a free massage, a computer in your room, and your own private pool for less than $100? I highly recommend The Pavilion.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HonoluluGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We like the location as we can walk to restaurants and the Royal Palace. We had the jacuzzi room which was very large and private. The pool is saltwater and the place in general is charming. Phnom penh can be a little noisy but this is a good place to stay for a few days.

Stayed: March 2013
1  Thank atcmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
0.4 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,655 reviews
0.7 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#4 of 274 in Phnom Penh
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#8 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,999 reviews
1.4 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 274 in Phnom Penh
840 reviews
0.4 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#17 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pavilion

Address: 227, Street 19 | Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12200, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#6 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#7 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#8 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
#9 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $60 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pavilion 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It all started when we fell in love with a hidden gem of French-Khmer architecture from the 1920s near Wat Botum, one of the most venerable and original pagodas in Phnom Penh. Renovation and remodeling were led with due respect for the character of a building which had been, as we learnt it later on, a private retreat for Queen Consort Sisowath Kossamak, the late King Sihanouk's mother. Opened on August, 18, 2006 with 10 rooms, The Pavilion has slowly expanded over the years, offering now 36 accommodations throughout three more period buildings that have been added to the property: "The New House", former residence of the chief veterinarian at the Royal Palace; "The New Villa", formerly the private residence of a Cambodian senator, and "The Sun-Pool Villa", our latest addition which used to be lodgings for diplomats based in Phnom Penh. Each one has its own style and atmosphere, with distinctive architectural features such as an elaborate wooden stairway, intricate iron wrought railings, etc… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pavilion Hotel Phnom Penh
Pavilion Hotel Phnom Penh
Pavilion Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing