We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and lovely setting.”
Review of The Pavilion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pavilion
Ranked #10 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent value and lovely setting.”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

When you arrive at this beautiful boutique hotel with fabulous buildings it's strange to think how quiet it is when you step inside and off the busy streets outside. It is a really peaceful hotel with a great restaurant. We didn't use the spa here so can't comment on that but it looked very busy and was very cheap. We had a pool room which was great. Loved the bed and the pool. The bathroom was small and the toilet would be difficult for a larger person to use. The staff were very friendly and the renovations going on completely non intrusive. It is in a great location, close to the palace and a short Tuk tuk ride to many other destinations.

The restaurant is small (renovations are to the kitchen) but breakfast was really nice and we ate dinner there one night. The food was lovely. I had the beef bourignon which was sensational. The rooms here were a very good value for money. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozzie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,666
    623
    117
    41
    19
See reviews for
226
1,401
206
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in lot's of little extra's. The pool and gardens for breakfast is great and bar for evening drinks. Staff are 5 star very helpful, restaurants and bars within walking distance, tuk tuks outside of the hotel which has security and is very private.Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuilly
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

A rather small hotel with just everything you need to have a good stay. All rooms include a computer which is very useful when you don't have one. The pool is very pleasant as well as the bar in front of it. A great staff for a quite reasonable price and the location is fine.

Room Tip: The garden suite near the pool with a small private corner is worth trying..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konnect92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The Pavilion is the perfect place to stay on phnom penh: very near the main tourist attractions and the stylish 240 street, yet with a quiet garden and pool and a spa which offers one of the best massages I've tried! - every guest has 25 min complimentary, very thoughtful! Service is great - whatever you need, Pavilion team can help. If all you need is to read a book by the pool, you will get it - you really feel home there!! The Pavilion has sister properties, with different styles and features, but quality guaranteed - stayed at The 240 a week before, for 3 nights, and it was perfect too. (check more sister properties and many useful tips at the pavilion homepage).

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo_saraiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

such a great place to stay. friendly , helpful staff who smile non stop. beautiful room, and the grounds are so peaceful. would strongly encourage you to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clareyhNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

A beautiful and elegant place to stay. Great staff and a free massage thrown in just for the heck of it.

Room Tip: Go for a room with the private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mistergumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabarita Beach NSW
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This hotel was fantastic, very helpful and friendly staff.
Complimentary massages were fantastic after a long flight.
Rooms were simple but everything you could ask for. The computer in our room really helped plan what to do next.
Plunge pool in the terrace was fantastic, the main pool was clean and nice and quiet too.
We were in the room closest to the main street but we harar no traffic at all. Tuk Tuks waiting out the front to take you where ever you wanted to go.
Highly recommend this hotel when you visit Phnom Penh

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,625 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#7 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 267 in Phnom Penh
788 reviews
0.6 mi away
the 252
the 252
#13 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,239 reviews
0.4 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#19 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pavilion

Property: The Pavilion
Address: 227, Street 19 | Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12200, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#6 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#7 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#8 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
#9 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pavilion 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It all started when we fell in love with a hidden gem of French-Khmer architecture from the 1920s near Wat Botum, one of the most venerable and original pagodas in Phnom Penh. Renovation and remodeling were led with due respect for the character of a building which had been, as we learnt it later on, a private retreat for Queen Consort Sisowath Kossamak, the late King Sihanouk's mother. Opened on August, 18, 2006 with 10 rooms, The Pavilion has slowly expanded over the years, offering now 36 accommodations throughout three more period buildings that have been added to the property: "The New House", former residence of the chief veterinarian at the Royal Palace; "The New Villa", formerly the private residence of a Cambodian senator, and "The Sun-Pool Villa", our latest addition which used to be lodgings for diplomats based in Phnom Penh. Each one has its own style and atmosphere, with distinctive architectural features such as an elaborate wooden stairway, intricate iron wrought railings, etc… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pavilion Hotel Phnom Penh
Pavilion Hotel Phnom Penh
Pavilion Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing