We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel in the heart of Phnom Penh ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lovely Jubbly Place
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hostel at the beginning of a 2 month trip in asia. We were so impressed with the service of all staff and quality of food and drinks. We were even taken on a personal guided tour of the countryside which was amazing. DEFINATELY the place to stay when visiting Phnom Penh.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Cassie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 198 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed at the lovely jubbly place for 4 weeks with a friends while I volunteered at an orphanage. The A/c, location (right near Riverside and other great places), wifi and clean rốóm. Beds were a bit stiff but great stay! Yort was awesome, biggest help while we were there. Would recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDNYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

This is one if those places that has great things but is lacking in other areas. Let's start with the good points.
The staff were very welcoming and attentive and come to chat with you everyday. The food was exceptional, I was never disappointed with my order. You can organise tours here and they have tuk tuks ready at the front door. Great pool table and computer for internet access. Huge beds, towel and big locker which were great. Room had an ensuite which was very convenient.
Now the bad points, sorry. The place is a concrete jungle so every sound bounces off the walls all the way up to the rooms. The rooms are above the bar, no common area to chill in which meant I had to go to my room for some sort of quiet. My room was a very cramped four bed dark windowless dorm. We had to leave the air con off as it was really stinky. The shower needed a really good scrub. Lots of hair tangled around a dirty shower hose.
Hope all of that helps.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank cheeksmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed in the female dorm for 3 nights...The room is not very big, but clean, with good layout, and the bed is big (1.2m+) & comfy...Its located in the centrel of Phnom Penh, walking distance to Royal Palace and local market (try the salty grilled fish, yummy!)

The reception girls are genuine nice and helpful, the girl with darker skin and longer hair were taking me by her scooter to a bakery, when I told her I wanna bring a baguette sandwich on the bus to Siem Reap, coz I don't have time to have lunch, well, I bought her a box of cookie to return the favour...:)

However, the food there are bit pricey, and they probably can do a better job to clean the steps area...anyway, I enjoyed my stay there, and would recommend to all...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The Lovely Jubbly place is a great hostel in the centre of Phnom Penh. I head a really great time here and even came back after 3 weeks because I liked it so much. Kim Chea the receptionist at the front desk is so friendly and smiles all day. She is doing a really great job!
Thank you for making my stay in Phnom Penh so nice!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariane-Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

For those looking for a small and intimate hostel - this is not the place to go. The hostel is huge, with an enormous bar-area on the ground floor; attracting a certain kind of backpackers. However, the hostel is extremely clean and beds are huge, making it a very comfortable place to sleep (just don't forget your earplugs!). Their tuktuk-tours are of great value, staff is extremely kind and they are able to arrange anything for you - busses, boats, etc. All in all a rather nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuffV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

i stayed in a dorm for 3 nites.. nice places,cool dining area and bar..lovely and friendly staff, and they manage tours and bus tickets which is good point. but the room is bit hot and the bed isnt that good
but overall,i enjoyed stay there

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank imtikatika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 mi away
SLA Boutique Hostel
SLA Boutique Hostel
#4 of 248 in Phnom Penh
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lovely Jubbly Villa
Lovely Jubbly Villa
#21 of 248 in Phnom Penh
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Base Villa
Base Villa
#10 of 248 in Phnom Penh
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Top Banana Guesthouse
Top Banana Guesthouse
#8 of 248 in Phnom Penh
405 reviews
1.1 mi away
Envoy Hostel and Tours
Envoy Hostel and Tours
#6 of 248 in Phnom Penh
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Me Mates Villa
Me Mates Villa
#35 of 248 in Phnom Penh
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovely Jubbly Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovely Jubbly Place

Address: No. 149, St. 19, Sangkat Chey Chum Nas Khan Daun, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 248 Specialty Lodging in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $17 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lovely Jubbly Place 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blues Hostel is recently opened backpacker and traveler friendly place which provides you full services related to your needs in the country! It is located 20 meters away of the most famous street in Phnom Penh. Our hostel is very close to riverside and all other places. We are in the heart of Phnom Penh. We have very wide range of kitchens in our restaurant and most alternatives in our bar. We are the only Hostel which is open 24 hours a day for full week. Our rooms are air-conditioned. We have private and shared bathrooms related to your room choices. We provide you bicycle rent, motorcycle rent, bus tickets, flight tickets, tours, tuk tuk services, airport pick up, laundry, full restaurant services and bar services. We are 400 mt away from National Museum, 750 mt away from Royal Palace, 800 mt away from Central Market, 1 km away from Night Market, 2.4 km away from AEON Mall, 4.8 km away from Russian Market, 9 km away from Phnom Penh International Airport, 10 km away from Silk Island which is also known as Mekong Island, 12.6 km away from Killing Field, 37 km away from Phreah Reach Traop Mountain. Also, around us, more than 10 temples are available for your visits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Lovely Jubbly Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing