We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than most hotels that Explore use”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Azumaya Hotel Phnom Penh
Ranked #167 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Better than most hotels that Explore use”
Reviewed May 1, 2010

Like another reviewer, I also stayed here on an Explore trip. The hotels they book are usually of a pretty poor standard and although this one was a bit tired out the staff and service made up for any deficiencies.

We had to move rooms late at night when we realised that the aircon wasn't actually cooling the room. They obviously have some issues with the ac units as it took two more rooms to find one that was working, but the staff responded quickly and efficiently when we reported the problem.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    25
    14
    7
See reviews for
4
13
13
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Thankfully we were very tired when we finally checked into the Princess in Phnom Penh. The top of the mattress did not exist..it felt like we were sleeping directly on the springs! There must be better hotel options in Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shar1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Halifax
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2010

I travelled to Cambodia and Thailand with Explore. I'd been warned that the hotel they used in Phnom Penh was dreadful - in fact, I'd gone armed with the address and phone number of a really good B & B and with every intention of moving there on arrival.
Explore had obviously changed hotels - this hotel was lovely. Very clean - much better than any of the Thailand hotels we stayed in. The breakfast was good, the staff friendly.
The only downside was the location - but we were able to use local transport and get about fairly easily!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2009

a 3 stars hotel in Phnom Penh, Cambodia. Only about 5 minutes ride wih a tuk-tuk from the Royal Palace and Chaktomuk (a divison of the Mekong River), a lot of restaurant are located near the hotel.

Stayed November 2009
Helpful?
Thank Amjad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.4 mi away
Shaly Boutique Hotel
Shaly Boutique Hotel
#86 of 269 in Phnom Penh
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rose Emerald Hotel
Rose Emerald Hotel
#91 of 269 in Phnom Penh
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kravan Hotel
Kravan Hotel
#126 of 269 in Phnom Penh
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Discovery Hotel
Discovery Hotel
#108 of 269 in Phnom Penh
63 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mansion 51 Hotel & Apartment
Mansion 51 Hotel & Apartment
#98 of 269 in Phnom Penh
15 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anik Boutique Hotel and Spa
Anik Boutique Hotel and Spa
#76 of 269 in Phnom Penh
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azumaya Hotel Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azumaya Hotel Phnom Penh

Property: Azumaya Hotel Phnom Penh
Address: Street 228 | No. 302, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia (Formerly Princess Hotel Phnom Penh)
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Azumaya Hotel Phnom Penh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Princess Hotel has 71 Rooms, tastefully furnished with Khmer style design and parquet flooring in all rooms and windows with a choice of city view. We offer two kinds of rooms adapted to your needs and budget. ROOM FEATURES Mini-bar & Refrigerator Cable TV with 65 channels Air-conditioning Bathroom with luxury Bathtub Telephone Extension in the Room Personal Electronic Safe Electricity AC 220 volts ROOM SIZE Supperior size is 31 square meters Deluxe size is 31 square meters Premier size is 48 square meters ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Azumaya Hotel Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing