We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but Reliable Modest Hotel near Wat Lanka”

Golden Bridge Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Phnom Penh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Golden Bridge Hotel
Ranked #149 of 333 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 2, 2008

I'd stayed at this hotel before and was not disappointed. It, like many of the nearby hotels with "Golden" in the name (except for "Goldiana"), are owned by the same family. They run an honest business and I've never had a bad experience with them. I usually pay $15 a night for a spartan but clean room. My only complaint is that the curtains are sometimes so sheer that if you're light-sensitive, it's hard to sleep in. Then again, they usually throw in my laundry for free, so I'm not going to whine. Be careful with the local tuk-tuk and motodop drivers. Leaving there one time, when my brother and I were in the back of a tuk-tuk, a motodop driver pulled up and his partner, riding pillion, tried to grab my brother's bag, containing an expensive videocamera. He didn't get it, but be careful. My advice: Never take a driver from outside the hotel. Walk a block in either direction and take a moto or tuk-tuk from there.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauk_bannalai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Golden Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2005

Stayed here for a week, no complaints; a clean room, big TV with many channels, big fridge, airco, good bathroom, small balcony (streetview)
Payed 15 US $/night.
My first hotel in PP, so not much too compare with, but certainly value for money.
Friendly people at the reception too, and a few good restaurants nearby.

7  Thank savantas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
Thank Matthias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: War ganz oben, sehr ruhig aber man benötigt Ausdauer
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CHRISTOPHE v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Homeland Guesthouse
Homeland Guesthouse
#77 of 333 in Phnom Penh
134 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 272 in Phnom Penh
2,508 reviews
0.0 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#35 of 272 in Phnom Penh
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 272 in Phnom Penh
1,171 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
0.0 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#75 of 272 in Phnom Penh
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Bridge Hotel

Address: 7CD Street 278, Phnom Penh 12302, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 333 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing