We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun hotel”
Review of FCC Phnom Penh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FCC Phnom Penh
Ranked #87 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good fun hotel”
Reviewed January 1, 2010

We stayed at the FCC Hotel (Phnom Penh) for a total of 5 nights over 2 weeks. The staff were helpful, friendly and competent. The hotel reception was very well managed. The breakfast was huge - and good quality. The room (Bayon) was clean and comfortable, with a great balcony and view of the riverfront. A great place to watch the Boat Festival races. The highlights were the location and the atmosphere. Having the bars and restaurant at the top of the hotel created a great atmosphere but was very noisy until about midnight. But, it was great to be able to pop up to the bars for a beer. The tuk tuk drivers hanging around outside were friendly and good fun. Overall, a great atmosphere, very noisy at night, good fun place to stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrHanAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    149
    104
    39
    13
See reviews for
49
159
37
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2009

We had rooms "Bantay Sreay" and "Bayon", and were quite delighted. They were spacious,comfortable and appealing to the eye. The former has views to the Palace and the latter overlooks the Mekong. We were there during the River Festival so we can't say anything about the normal level of noise.

The public areas are just as charming. The Reception Desk was not. It could almost be described as a closet under the stairs. It can be both gloomy and stifling.

The staff were efficient and helpful. I'd go again, and I'd certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nellie119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2009

Booked in the hotel last minute on the internet. when we arrived late at night they said that they had only a suite left which was for 4 people but still charged $155 for 2 nights and had to move for the 3rd night. The suite was very shabby the shower leaked very badly. The $70 room on the third night was fine. The hotel is in need of a refurb.The staff were helpful and freindly. The bar and resturant are good but expensive.There are lots of hotel to choose from along the waterfront much better

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen50Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2009

we only stayed for one night but this hotel was lovely. situated right on the river with great views, especially from the bar. Staff very friendly. room very modern and spacious with lovely bathroom. Breakfast very good.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drsgbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2009

i travelled to PP 2 weeks ago and spent time at the FCC and the Quay. The FCC retains its charm and character - it is well known and popular and great for lunch, dinner or an evening with cocktails. i also found that the Quay had great food and a very nice dining experience in a more quiet and contained area. the roof bar on top was great and recommend this to people looking for a quieter experience than the loud bars on the street. definately go to the quay for lunch when it is hot (nice open a/c) and the rooftop for pre or post dinner drinks.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbaytree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2009

The lobby looks like a Russian style building. Our room contained used soap only....no shampoo, hairdryer, Internet or other "normal" hotel amenities. The mattress was barely an inch thick, hard and ridiculous for a decent night's sleep. But, it made no difference as the Bar music above was so loud that sleep was impossible. And, the bar crowd stomped down the steps until the early morning. Soon, the people were stomping back up the stairs in the morning. Food was expensive in the Bar.....coffee in the morning had to be requested for each and every cup. We left after one night.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Naia410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Orange, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2009

This was my fourth trip to Cambodia, this time bringing my wife along to explore the country. Normally I do the backpack thing and stay in guest houses, but wanted my wife to have a more comfortable experience. FCC had the Palace View room available, why not, sounds good, the pictures looked good. Upon our arrival and check-in we were walked around the corner to another separate little 2 storey flat. At first I was a bit apprehensive, but after entering through the wrought iron double locked gate, up the stairs and to our room, I quickly realized we had this entire building to ourselves...we did in fact have our very own little house in Phnom Penh, with rooftop patio. The building has a 24hr security guard for those who are concerned with safety and security. This place couldn't have been more perfect if I dreamt it! The staff, ambiance and everything about the stay at FCC was incredible. I highly recommend FCC to enhance their Cambodia experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JZinOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#65 of 267 in Phnom Penh
415 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#76 of 267 in Phnom Penh
429 reviews
0.0 mi away
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
#47 of 267 in Phnom Penh
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
#54 of 267 in Phnom Penh
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#26 of 267 in Phnom Penh
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#102 of 267 in Phnom Penh
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FCC Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Phnom Penh

Property: FCC Phnom Penh
Address: 363 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FCC Phnom Penh 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel offers sweeping views of the Mekong River and all the comforts demanded of today's modern traveler.Renovated from a French colonial-era villa, the FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel offers spacious, comfortable rooms overlooking the Mekong River to the east and the National Museum to the west. Each boutique hotel room is meticulously outfitted with high-speed Internet access and the latest modern conveniences.The FCC restaurant and bar are just upstairs, room service is at your door, and the intriguing cityscapes that define Phnom Penh are just outside.stepping outCentrally located, shopping and nightlife venues along the riverfront are plentiful. The Royal Palace, Silver Pagoda and National Museum are all in walking distance from the hotel.In addition to the attractions, the FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel also offers easy access to several nearby sister companies, including Cafe Fresco, a coffee shop and deli located downstairs at the FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your FCC Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh
Fcc Hotel Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Fcc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing