We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FCC why very expansive”
Review of FCC Phnom Penh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FCC Phnom Penh
Ranked #91 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Siem Reap Province, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FCC why very expansive”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Food was ok but very expansive
Location is nice in front of river
Food was very very vey expansive people can't afford
Anyway I don't have this much money for FCC anyways thisy personal review who aloe money for them ok not bad

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charkket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareem M, Manager at FCC Phnom Penh, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Charkket,

Thank you for your review of FCC Phnom Penh. We were very pleased to have you and regret you did not fully enjoy your experience with us.

At FCC, we are constantly trying to improve our services and achieve customer satisfaction. With regards to the value of our services, our prices reflect the rising standard of costs that all locations experience. We aim to provide the best quality services, and our prices reflect our commitment to providing both quality and fair wages for our staff. We hope that your experience will not deter you from visiting us again in the future, and in the meantime, we would highly appreciate it if you provide us with suggestions as to how to improve the quality of our services to your delight. Please contact us at kareem@fcchotels.com

Once again, we thank you for your honest review, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,
FCC Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    149
    104
    39
    13
See reviews for
49
159
37
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Room was awesome, everything I expected it to be. Cool, comfortable and clean. Lovely bathroom and comfy bed. Just what I needed.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the bar and restaurants were exceptional. Very happy with my stay. The view from the bar and restaurant are worth a visit even if you're not staying at the hotel.

Easy walking distance to the Royal Palace and a reasonable distance to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leannecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareem M, Manager at FCC Phnom Penh, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Leannecs,

Thank you for your review of FCC Phnom Penh. We were very pleased to have you and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

At FCC, we are dedicated towards satisfying our customers and are constantly trying to improve our services. If you have any suggestions as to how we can make the experience more pleasurable, please do not hesitate to contact us at kareem@fcchotels.com.

Once again, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best regards,
FCC Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great food and drinks. Really friendly people. A part of Cambodian Colonial Culture.
FCC choose their own labelled wine which changes year to year from Australia to Chile. The selection of cocktails is superb and the food is always excellent.
The location is brilliant as well and is in the center of everything. They also have rooms but unfortunately I did not stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheriffsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareem M, Manager at FCC Phnom Penh, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Sheriffsam,

Thank you for your review of FCC Phnom Penh. We were very pleased to have you and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

At FCC, we are dedicated towards satisfying our customers and are constantly trying to improve our services. If you have any suggestions as to how we can make the experience more pleasurable, please do not hesitate to contact us at kareem@fcchotels.com.

Once again, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best regards,
FCC Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I didn't stay here but went for Happy Hour drinks and it was honestly one of the nicest experiences of my trip through South East Asia. If you are going for drinks or food, be sure to go right up to the top floor, it's so beautiful up there. You can sit right out at the balcony and enjoy the lovely views over the river and riverfront street. The staff were some of the friendliest I have come across and also added to the experience. Happy Hour drinks were fantastically priced. The décor is lovely and the atmosphere is really great. Romantic, laid back and fun at the same time. I could have stayed there all night. The historic aspect of the bar also adds to the experience. I would definitely make time to visit this bar for even one drink in you are in Phnom Penh. We didn't eat here, but the food I saw being served looked really fantastic also. Would love to go back for another night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg B, Manager at FCC Phnom Penh, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Lonan P,

We are very grateful for your review and thank you kindly for visiting our restaurant. We're glad you had a romantic and memorable time at our rooftop bar. Please be sure to visit us again in the future and try one of our many menu items, or our seasonal specials, as we know you will enjoy them. You might also try our Mansion, located directly behind the FCC Phnom Penh building, where we provide a historic colonial atmosphere for your lounging needs. Please let us know if we can assist you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed here one night. Super friendly staff with a huge room in the old colonial style. The hotel felt clubby which was lovely. The bar was super. It is faded but I rather liked the nod to the past... Not just another chain hotel! General notes on the negative:

- The room was lovely, however got a bit loud due to the the street outside which made sleep pretty tough in parts. Plus it was very light in the morning so could have benefitted from some black-out curtains
- The bread at breakfast was exceptionally sweet (+ a bit gritty) and rather ruined what was otherwise a lovely breakfast

All in all a great experience with some minor gripes!

Room Tip: Maybe try and get a room overlooking the quieter street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwhoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg B, Manager at FCC Phnom Penh, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear nwhoran,

Thank you for the thoughtful review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the FCC Phnom Penh hotel and that you enjoyed our historic bar and restaurant as well. As for your recommendations, we will use them going forward as we make improvements to our hotel services and our menu. If you have other comments, please don't hesitate to reach out to us, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALIBU
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

It really is. I've worked in bars, opened a bar and closed many bars. This is my favorite. The first visit I thought maybe it was the great companions i went there with The second visit I credited my great time to the WHO girl that I
met there. The third time I realized that it is just the best bar in the world. An icy Corona? A gorgeous setting? Beautiful stylish furnishings? Whatever it is, I just want to go back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank CalifWrldTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg B, Manager at FCC Phnom Penh, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear CalifWrldTrvlr,

We're honored that our restaurant has your favorite bar! We love it too. We hope you'll continue to come back soon and spread the word to your friends so they can discover us as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

An institution in PP for a reason. The terrace with colonial feel- big fans and a laid back vibe. Starter of salt and pepper squid was generous and delicious. Ideal for sharing! My red duck curry was a little disappointing- very thin sauce- but tasty. Order the Pad Thai it was gorgeous. Prompt service an great view. Rounded off our meal with a scoop of ice cream- it is not cheap by Asian standards- but you get good quality in a great atmosphere!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank vickyfromsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg B, Manager at FCC Phnom Penh, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear vickyfromsa,

Thanks for visiting and reviewing our hotel and restaurant in FCC Phnom Penh. We're glad you enjoyed our food and will take your feedback on the curry to our chef. If you have any additional recommendations or reflections, please don't hesitate to contact us directly, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#65 of 267 in Phnom Penh
416 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#72 of 267 in Phnom Penh
421 reviews
0.0 mi away
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
#47 of 267 in Phnom Penh
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
#51 of 267 in Phnom Penh
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#101 of 267 in Phnom Penh
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#26 of 267 in Phnom Penh
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FCC Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Phnom Penh

Property: FCC Phnom Penh
Address: 363 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FCC Phnom Penh 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel offers sweeping views of the Mekong River and all the comforts demanded of today's modern traveler.Renovated from a French colonial-era villa, the FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel offers spacious, comfortable rooms overlooking the Mekong River to the east and the National Museum to the west. Each boutique hotel room is meticulously outfitted with high-speed Internet access and the latest modern conveniences.The FCC restaurant and bar are just upstairs, room service is at your door, and the intriguing cityscapes that define Phnom Penh are just outside.stepping outCentrally located, shopping and nightlife venues along the riverfront are plentiful. The Royal Palace, Silver Pagoda and National Museum are all in walking distance from the hotel.In addition to the attractions, the FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel also offers easy access to several nearby sister companies, including Cafe Fresco, a coffee shop and deli located downstairs at the FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your FCC Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh
Fcc Hotel Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Fcc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing