We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great for a drink & a view of the river”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of FCC Phnom Penh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FCC Phnom Penh
Ranked #88 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“great for a drink & a view of the river”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I enjoyed the drinks in happy hours, we did not try the food.
The atmosphere seemed ok and the staff were friendly & fast.
The view is of the river is ok but I warn you that Phnom Penh riverside is not that impressive. (It is not yet a luxury city with amazing views). I would go back again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LevinsonGedera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg B, Manager at FCC Phnom Penh, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hello levinson,

Thanks for checking out FCC and the riverside. We hope you'll be back soon to enjoy more drinks and food. The amazing thing about Cambodia is how fast it's changing. In a blink of an eye, the Riverside will look much different than we remember.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    147
    102
    39
    12
See reviews for
48
156
37
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Like all tired old tarts, this one has heaps of personality!!!!location is great with all the tourist attractions very close. Tuk Tuks at the door and most drivers speak enough English to get by. Wonderful two floors of open air, dining, bar and people watching with incredibly good and well presented food.when busy it is very busy and service can be a bit touch and go, we Didn't find it so.staff were so friendly and helpful. Reception staff were there to help, and they did. It's a wonderful place to stay with heaps of history and charm.HOWEVER,,, front rooms overlooking the Mekong are noisy with road traffic. They do have wonderfully large, shady balconies.Back rooms are a bit small but quiet. Bathrooms are large with heaps of hot water, but not well thought out. This is a building that has had a lot of face lifts. Accept it, wrinkles and all and your life will be richer!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jugajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg B, Manager at FCC Phnom Penh, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Jugajohn,

We appreciate your review and are glad you stopped by. At FCC we take our historical ties seriously, and are glad to provide a unique experience of a hotel and restaurant with a rich past. We are also making great efforts to renovate and rejuvenate our facilities to be fresh for our visitors in the near and distant future. We hope you will return some day and see our many changes and improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon
Level Contributor
174 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We went for drinks and found a couple of seats overlooking the main street and beach. Great location to watch the Vietnamese world go by. It's probably past it's sell by date and the atmosphere is a bit lacking nut a great place for a couple of drinks or cocktails. Comments from people around us on the food weren't great so we moved on and ate elsewhere. Go there and have a couple of drnks and then move on.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donmacintyre1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg B, Manager at FCC Phnom Penh, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear donmacintyre1954,

Thank you for stopping in and visiting FCC Phnom Penh. We are very glad you enjoyed our drinks. As we are always striving to offer the best food and beverage service available in the city, we are happy to hear you enjoyed what we had to offer. Also, while we understand that some visitors have varying tastes and may not like the cuisine we offer, we assure everyone that only the highest quality dishes are served.

Next time you visit, we encourage you to try some of our food--even if it's just a side dish--so you can get a sense of our menu. We recommend the traditional Fish Amok, which is a local favorite, or the Pad Thai, one of our signature dishes we have taken great effort in making.

Thank you for your feedback and as always, thank you for visiting FCC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

History of places such as FCC tends to keep standards high. Imagine Cipriani in Venice or Harry's bar just saying sod it we are gonna rely on bad guide books who mention how during the Viet war years this was the place. Now it's a joke, a bad joke considering the reviews from the days gone by. Please avoid and better still avoid all Sisoquath Quay bs restaurants. They cater to the disinterested who just follow the madding crowd. Nothing was redeeming. Food bog standard, inflated prices, bad service and the greatest tell of all....only the tourists would eat this swill. Not a Khmer in site eating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arsenal14_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg B, Manager at FCC Phnom Penh, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Arsenal14_12,

We are truly sorry you did not find our restaurant up to your expectations. While we do cater to a variety of audiences, including tourists, we also open our doors to more types of people, particularly with our local events. If you ever visit us again, please take time to visit our colonial Mansion music venue (behind FCC Phnom Penh) where you can enjoy some Cambodian or Western music, lounge drinking, and arts performances. Any additional feedback or suggestions you have can be sent to linda@fcchotels.com. We take all feedback seriously and your review and further feedback are all highly valued. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

The service is appalling, they got our orders mixed up. It was very noisy and expensive for Cambodia and the food was nothing to die for. I didn't stay at the hotel, but just went to the restaurant. However the views were lovely.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selly29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

It's a theme park. Food awful and pricey considering what else is available. Service woeful. Selling t- shirts on the way out??? who do you think you are? Hard Rock Cafe? Atmosphere uncomfortable and pretentious. Save your money and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colesey67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg B, Manager at FCC Phnom Penh, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Colesey67,

We are extremely regretful your experience at the FCC Phnom Penh restaurant was unpleasant, and apologize for the negative experience you had here. Our hotel and restaurant attempts to provide rewarding and enjoyable experiences to all our guests. At times we have many different customers with different expectations, and it is difficult to provide the same quality experience to everyone. That is why we value the opinions and feedback of all our guests! If you have specific feedback and remarks that we can use to bring improvements to our restaurant, we hope you will contact our Sales and Marketing Department by emailing me at greg@fcchotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

A pleasant place to have drinks overlooking the Mekong,good place to watch the nightlife. Some photos around from the days when reporters hung out there but rather lacking in atmosphere due to being a bit large and full of tourists searching for the last hard-bitten Hemingway type. But perfectly pleasant for cocktail;s and very efficient staff who were able to keep a table for two while surrounded by clamouring clients. So go there and have a nice time but it isn't what it was -- inevitably!

Room Tip: did not stay in hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreaski18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#65 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.2 mi away
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
#53 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#99 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#90 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#27 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
#61 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FCC Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Phnom Penh

Property: FCC Phnom Penh
Address: 363 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FCC Phnom Penh 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel offers sweeping views of the Mekong River and all the comforts demanded of today's modern traveler.Renovated from a French colonial-era villa, the FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel offers spacious, comfortable rooms overlooking the Mekong River to the east and the National Museum to the west. Each boutique hotel room is meticulously outfitted with high-speed Internet access and the latest modern conveniences.The FCC restaurant and bar are just upstairs, room service is at your door, and the intriguing cityscapes that define Phnom Penh are just outside.stepping outCentrally located, shopping and nightlife venues along the riverfront are plentiful. The Royal Palace, Silver Pagoda and National Museum are all in walking distance from the hotel.In addition to the attractions, the FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel also offers easy access to several nearby sister companies, including Cafe Fresco, a coffee shop and deli located downstairs at the FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your FCC Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh
Fcc Hotel Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Fcc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing