We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FCC Phnom Penh
Nearby Hotels
$78
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$207
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
$45
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
$30
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$29
$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
$40
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveler rating
64
154
108
42
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
154
108
42
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfcc restaurantnational museumside streetrain showerboutique hoteltourist attractionsbreakfast was includedroyal palacebayonbalconyppjournalistmekongriverfrontasia
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 384 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Right on the waterfront, this is a great hotel, although a little expensive. Rooms are nicely laid out, although we were kind of round the back, having to go back outside the building and around the corner to get to our room. The bar is very atmospheric, and as it's close to the centre of town, a great place to stay

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DarreninHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the FCC twice this may during our trip to Cambodia this past May. It's a very cool little boutique hotel and bar, with a rich history and good service. Clean and spacious, a fantastic place to set up camp and explore Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: Only 4 rooms to chose from, and we were in the same one each time, ours had a balcony which had a great view of the river
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LadyDaisy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

If you are looking for a hotel in the centre of the busiest part of Phnom Penh, with character, charm and history then this could be the place for you. Just had 4 nights here and it was a real treat. Hotel pickup from the airport, reception organised and helpful in arranging everything we needed including tickets for the next leg of our trip, rooms fine and food marvelous. Couple that to the fact that you overlook the river, are 2mins for the palace and the other major tourist sites. True to say that in places it could do with a little TLC but the overall effect of the place is superb.

Room Tip: Try to get the main room overlooking the front entrance to the hotel, sit on your balcony and watch the world go by.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank casper16167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Upon arrival at the FCC, we were criticised by the gentleman on reception for not getting a hotel transfer from the bus drop off point. He rudely asked us why we were only staying one night and when we said we had were leaving for Koh Kong in the morning by early bus he again criticised us for not taking a private taxi organised by the hotel! He said it would cost $70, we told him it was out of our budget... his exact words were ''no, it's not out of your budget". We were shocked and saddened by our unwelcoming. However, the two gentlemen on reception the following morning bent over backwards to help us.

The FCC itself has seen better days. The bar was great; drinks and views over the rivers are clearly a staple on the tourist circuit. Perhaps owing to this guaranteed traffic, the food was much by far the least impressive we ate in cambodia - mediocre at best. The bar and waiting staff themselves were all very pleasant.

In summary: overpriced and trading on past glories. Drop by for a cocktail but don't expect a surplus of faded romantic glamour.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JimN16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here twice on my travels throughout Cambodia and thoroughly enjoyed it. Location, room, food and staff were great. A huge thankyou to Dareth at reception who went out of her way to look after me as a single female traveller. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to phnom penh.
* yes it can get a little noisy at night but not everyone is fortunate enough to have a roof over their heads and thus some do sleep on the streets around the hotel. The staff really do their best to minimize the noise for guests.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Misselektric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews