We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”
Review of Flamingos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flamingos Hotel
Ranked #203 of 278 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed May 17, 2012

well what can i say if you are alone and single then you are right next door to bars and clubs,plenty of girls around to pick from.Also everything is right near you from hiring motorbikes,renting laptops,restaurants,girls,clubs,laundry,sim cards for your phone,shopping centre just up the road and other stuff.good location and not a bad price for 25 dollars a night.
they also had good staff,friendly and very helpful,also with a rooftop bar and pool table.rooms are basic but i thought decent so dont really have anything bad to say about it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panzram44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 120 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

As other reviews have stated the hotel is a bit tired but I could not find anything better in the price range. Centrally located to the business area but not close to the river where most of the girly bars are located. Had a good meal at the Shanghai (girly) bar across the road from the hotel.

The museum and palace are in walking distance. I like Phnom Penh; full of people but not over the top like Bangkok. A lot of beautiful young people here, makes me feel old and ugly in comparison.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I have been staying here for years. Its a good bargain and their pick up service at the airport really makes it. I have never eaten the included breakfast (after my first stay), but that is not a big deal with good places nearby for breakfast. My concern is the maintenance (or lack of). The rooms are showing signs of wear and the bathrooms are deteriorating. They also could use some new towels. The staff is still excellent although the pick up at the airport was difficult as they weren't waiting at the exit from customs as per normal. Had to find them in the parking lot.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms on the street, they can be very noisy. Upgrade to a deluxe room to get a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I agree with previous posts, this place is in a great location if you are a single male looking for a short or long time with the local talent. I have stayed here a few times and have few complaints. The place is well staffed and they are somewhat helpful when they feel like it. Worth the 25 a night, security at night unlike some cheaper hotels. I guess you get what you really pay for. Would recommend for single males but if family then i would have to say no. Many older men with young girls here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Great location in the middle of town, especially useful for single male travellers. Very friendly & helpful manager & staff. Free airport pick up (didn't use it though), free hotelwide Wifi, free bottled water (2 every day), free good breakfast with choice of 8 dishes. Safe & fridge in room. Rooftop bar with pool table.
Rooms need some upgrading, and look fairly old & worn, sheets were not always clean looking, and the bathroom was not cleaned very well either. Windows could not be locked due to broken lock, but had bars from the inside. Most rooms can be a bit noisy due to traffic, nightclub music and/or neighbours.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lortzing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Sadly this hotel has really aged in the nearly 2 years since my last stay. Or, more to the point, they have not done anything to maintain or upgrade the place. The hotel is now only for those looking to the lower end of the market – rooms are very grubby and well worn - I was surprised that there were even stains on the ceiling!
I paid their standard rate of $25 USD per night, which is not too bad. The free airport pickup was handy, and reasonable wifi and a decent free breakfast was included in the price. Sadly building developments in the area left my room with a view of an adjacent wall about a metre from the glass, so no view here. The noise was incredible, from passing traffic to a crying child in a neighbouring building to deep bass music from nearby clubs – sleeping was almost impossible!
Possibly the biggest problem with Flamingos is that there are some other, newer hotel that have opened nearby, in the same price bracket and offering a much nicer accommodation. Flamingos is very much on the decline, and is in dire need of renovations to be competitive with its new neighbours. Oh, and check your bill when you leave - they tried to add two sets of laundry to my bill, both dated 3 days before I even arrived. I'd like to think it was a genuine mistake, so just make sure you know what you are paying for.

Room Tip: I'd try to get as high as possible and towards the back of the hotel if you want any chance at g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiver75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

10 of us stay from 6 - 10 jan 2012.
1.Very good location all main place are walking distance.
2.The hotel manager Mr.Bona and all other staff are very friendly.
3.The room are ok.Anyway why u need to stay at room if go vacation just sleep few hour.
4.u can have nice drink outside the hotel they have 2 set table.

If want to have food pls go any shop where the price is display.if u just sit at the restoran and oder food without ask price 1st than dont get shock when the bil is came.

I am sure Flamingos Hotel is nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rajkanth75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.6 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 278 in Phnom Penh
2,626 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
0.2 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#33 of 278 in Phnom Penh
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 278 in Phnom Penh
1,689 reviews
1.8 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 278 in Phnom Penh
930 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#81 of 278 in Phnom Penh
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingos Hotel

Address: 172 #30 Street | Sangkat Phsar Tmei 3, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $20 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming hotel, in the best location in town, in the Famous street #172, Near by Central market, indepedance Monument, River Side, Bars, Restaurant ,nightclubs and bars This Pleassant Hotel, in THE HEART OF THE CITY, Secure, with Exclusive packages included gym/sauna/fitness an up coming Sushi bar on the Private Roof Top. Our staff will help you, in any case, bus tickets, travel plan etc ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Flamingos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingos Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing