We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$77
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
$80
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$58
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$151
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
$45
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
$80
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$33
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
352
237
75
16
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
237
75
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmicro brewerywashing machineoyster restaurantthe riverapartment styledining tableroyal palacefull kitchensmall kitchenliving roomlong staytonle sapdvd playerswimming poolhome away from homeenjoyable stayexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 694 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2011

This is a great hotel for a long stay in Phenom Phen. Very clean, great staff, comfortable, great breakfast and fantastic value. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maraberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

This hotel is just right for where it is. On the banks of the Mekong River, it's got views and a terrace where you can have drinks on the river. The hotel itself is clean -- tile floors throughout which is most appropriate in the humid tropics, and the staff will take off their shoes before entering your room.

The rooms are spacious and the bathroom quite good. Lots of storage -- there was a kitchenette -- it's clearly set up for longer stays.

Bed was very comfortable and there was a great desk, narrow but the length of the wall, i.e. a few meters. Great for sorting out the various electronics.

The pool is fabulous: clean, a good 25 metres, and open early.

Restaurant is good and with a variety of food. You can get soup with vegetables at a reasonable price.

Only possible thing to fault the hotel is the old CRT TV, but in just about every other respect this is absolutely top notch.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank workwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

My partner & i stayed here for 2 nights & what a welcome sight it was ,we were on a speed boat coming up the river from having been in Vietnam for 5 days .
As we passed the Himawari we both said wish that was our hotel ! Great location right on the river . It was the one we had booked with Agoda
As the Tuk Tuk driver dropped us off and we made our way to check in and a welcome drink was brought
The luggage was taken care of ,nothing was too much trouble .
The room was spacious ,bright & airy . There was a kitchen with everything you could possibly want if you wanted to eat in . Ironing board which was a god send having been traveling .
The toilet wouldnt stop filling up so we let reception know & went out to eat at one of the many restaurants & bars up the river ,on our return the toilet had been fixed & extra towels & toiletries brought to the room .
There was a great breakfast selection & eggs any way you like .
The pool had plenty of sun lounges around it .
You can sit out in the garden & watch all the activity on the river .
We took a tuk- tuk from out side the hotel to S21 & the killing fields & agreed the price before hand. That was for half aday .
The hotel arranged one of there minibuses just to take us to the airport ,it was there waiting for us up on check out.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chezsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed with our 2 children (aged 1 and 6) in a 2 bedroom apartment.
The rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. The best part was the location - just a short stroll to the main town, along the river.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights in October 2010 for a stop over.
Good location being along the river and an easy walk to the local restaurants.
The drinks were good and the waitress service very good. You can have a drink and food out on the side of the river or alternatively in their restaurant bar.
We ate in the hotel for the time we were there (dinner and breakfast). The food choice was acceptable as was the quality but it wasnt something to rave about.
Rooms were roomy and clean and having a small kitchen it would be very suitable for a longer stay. We stayed in a room at the front of the hotel. It was quiet despite being next to the road and being on the driveway.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews