We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in an excellent location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Ranked #33 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
newcastle
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in an excellent location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Large spacious apartments with separate bedrooms, lounge, kitchenette and two bathrooms. Spoilt for choice.

Breakfast well presented and catering for all tastes. Free wifi in room.

Great location on the riverside.

Staff and service excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colindmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    209
    65
    15
    11
See reviews for
88
129
37
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Location great rooms huge and spotless lovely views of the river , tuk tuks easy to get and pleasant stroll along promenade. Best breakfast ever enormous selection and courteous smiling staff. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 718SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Enjoyed 2 night stay as part of a group and apartments vary, we had spacious lounge with TV plus another in bedroom. There was also a utility room and good kitchen with fridge. Adequate breakfast if a rather small dining area. Staff came to our bus as we departed to thank us for staying and to wish us bon voyage which was a nice touch and the only hotel to do so on our trip of Vietnam and Cambodia.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiealan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This property located right on the river is a great location to get around from with tuk-tuks. I had a 2 bedroom 2 bath 2 beds each room with river and city view which was great for 4 persons. The balcony nice to look out from but not really large enough for chairs. Very clean and rooms large. Lighting as all over Cambodia in the bathroom could be improved. The breaksfast was spectacular overlooking the river with many choices. Freshly cooked eggs, many selections of fresh fruit, Asian choices, yogurt and breads. Allow time in your day to enjoy the fantastic breakfast. Large pool area with bar and plenty of lounge chairs and open late. Air con, safe and comp wifi were good. Have a nice happy hour at the lounge bar. The cruise boat docked right out front is very inexpensive and well worth the $7 to cross the river and enjoy the sunset. Drinks onboard were good as well. Not far from the Royal Palace, {short tuk tuk ride} and for the FCC club and Riverside Bistro which are good options for dinner.

Room Tip: If staying a short time probably will not spend that much time in the room so any view is good. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
125 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

... but nice to have a bit of space to move about in- and sort self out after long days travelling
comfy rooms, kitchen and laundry room in each unit- but slightly gloomy light
lovely breakfasts
great service
easy to walk into main area of town (or get a tuc tuc)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touristSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed at the Himawari in October 2013 for 3 weeks during my extended stay in Phnom Penh for work. I have stayed here previously in August 2012 for another 3 weeks. The hotel have not changed much during the year but it is still a great place to stay, at least for business. Internet is great (plug in cable), fast and reliable however the WiFi drops in and out for the room that I stayed in.

The staff are helpful and room keeping very efficient.

The rooms are incredibly large and most importantly, the bed is very comfortable to sleep in. They only give you 2 pillows, however I'm sure you can request for more if needed. There are so many TV channels to choose from so a great place if you're planning to stay in for a few nights. They also provide a DVD player which is great.

The location is right by the Mekong river and close to the Royal Palace however a little far away from all the happening places in town. They have their own microbrewery however the prices are extremely high (~4 or 5 USD) given that the local Anchor beer is mostly $1 anywhere outside.

The hotel has a great pool (lap size) and a super hot outdoor hot tub. There's also a great gym that you can have a great work out in.

Overall, very enjoyable stay and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youers_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great location, you can walk along the riverside promenade to the Grand Palace and further, to the famous Foreign Correspondents' Club (FCC). Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment (one with 1 King size bed and one with 2 twin size beds. Very clean rooms and a wonderful breakfast spread.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank transientJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 mi away
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
#51 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.9 mi away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#16 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Maison d'Ambre
La Maison d'Ambre
#29 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himawari Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himawari Hotel Apartments

Property: Himawari Hotel Apartments
Address: 313 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh 12207, Cambodia (Formerly MiCasa Hotel Apartments)
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
#20 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#23 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Himawari Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the idyllic setting of Tonle Sap River, banks of the Chaktomok River, be immersed by the essence of serenity at Himawari Hotel Apartments; a five-star establishment. Enjoy splendid views of Mekong Delta in a tranquil resort haven. Be pampered in the Himawari Suites and Apartments where you can enjoy the privacy and comfort of home. Take pleasure in our hospitality as we lavish upon you within the alluring sanctuary. The close proximity to most Embassies and Ministries makes a perfect choice for the discerning business travellers. Leisurely, our location pairs scenic beauty of the Royal Palace and the National Museum, rendering the cultural jewels of Phnom Penh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Himawari Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing