We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Ranked #34 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Not really many big pros or cons. We just had a wonderful stay.
The place is adequate in all departments in it's category. Only 1 thing really stands out: the location.
Priceless

Room Tip: Not worth it if you don't take river view. Make sure you get it or go to a cheaper place
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keepontravellin... t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    209
    65
    15
    11
See reviews for
88
129
37
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northants
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

As we pulled up at the hotel we were met by a young lady with a huge smile and a bright yellow flower in her buttonhole and it all went from there. We were taken to the room and told we had been upgraded. The room was well furnished - or more to the point rooms - a family of 4 could have lived there. We had 3 TVs, a DVD, a lounge area, dining area, full kitchen facility, very comfortable beds, 2 bathrooms, a washing machine and even a form one filled in for any maintenance requirement which would be acted upon on housekeeping's arrival. The courtesy of the staff extended to all of the restaurant people, the reception area and the business centre facility. The food available was first class; selection for breakfast would suit any age and any nationality and the evening restaurant either al a carte or buffet style was very good indeed. One small point both my wife and I liked is that the restaurant staff addressed us by name. The hotel sports facilities were very good having a large outdoor swimming pool, a gym and an excellent steam room which incidentally was one of the reasons why I chose this hotel. On the areas I have noted I would give this hotel 9.9 out of 10 and would recommend it without question. However, there are a few minor adjustments needed and sadly this was all in one area. The gym staff need to be reminded who the customers are and the pool area needs somebody to look after sunbeds as people were left to their own resources. Only if a boy was asked would a sunbed get organised.

Our next adventure on from the Himawari was aborted and we returned to this hotel and we had a second stay. I can only say good about this very well run hotel making both stays most enjoyable in a city we had never been to before. I doubt whether I shall ever go to Phnom Penh again but one can rest assured if I did revisit I would stay at this hotel again as not only the stay was lovely but the location was good on the waterfront where everything appears to happen. We are a couple in our late 50s/early 60s globe trotting flashpackers and would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly to similar and families alike. My thanks to the Himawari for a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Both rooms we had were fine although we would have preferred seats on the balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellers5658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel while a little dated is located within a 10 minute walk from many attractions. The food was very good with a nice mix of Eastern and Western . The staff all were extremly helpful and friendly . Large rooms with nice views and a open air feel to the property . Well worth the money and would recomend for both Business and Family alike .

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river and downtown .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wahoo1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed here for four nights on a recent business trip in February. The room was spacious, although we had a bit of issue with the air-cond. In my opinion, the airconds were just not powerful enough to cool such spacious rooms.
Location was good - you could walk to the palace, and riverfront area. We ate at their restaurant one night, the food was pretty good.
My wife and kid loved the pool. Overall, good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for river-view rooms, though they may cost a bit more
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajBajwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

As we pulled up at the hotel we were met by a young lady with a huge smile and a bright yellow flower in her buttonhole and it all went from there. We were taken to the room and told we had been upgraded. The room was well furnished - or more to the point rooms - a family of 4 could have lived there. We had 3 TVs, a DVD, a lounge area, dining area, full kitchen facility, very comfortable beds, 2 bathrooms, a washing machine and even a form one filled in for any maintenance requirement which would be acted upon on housekeeping's arrival. The courtesy of the staff extended to all of the restaurant people, the reception area and the business centre facility. The food available was first class; selection for breakfast would suit any age and any nationality and the evening restaurant either al a carte or buffet style was very good indeed. One small point both my wife and I liked is that the restaurant staff addressed us by name. The hotel sports facilities were very good having a large outdoor swimming pool, a gym and an excellent steam room which incidentally was one of the reasons why I chose this hotel. On the areas I have noted I would give this hotel 9.9 out of 10 and would recommend it without question. However, there are a few minor adjustments needed and sadly this was all in one area. The gym staff need to be reminded who the customers are and the pool area needs somebody to look after sunbeds as people were left to their own resources. Only if a boy was asked would a sunbed get organised.

Our next adventure on from the Himarawi was aborted and we returned to this hotel and we had a second stay. I can only say good about this very well run hotel making both stays most enjoyable in a city we had never been to before. I doubt whether I shall ever go to Phnom Penh again but one can rest assured if I did revisit I would stay at this hotel again as not only the stay was lovely but the location was good on the waterfront where everything appears to happen. We are a couple in our late 50s/early 60s globe trotting flashpackers and would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly to similar and families alike. My thanks to the Himarawi for a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Both rooms we had were fine but we would have preferred seats on the balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellers5658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Excellent location, great service and friendly staff. Rooms very clean, spacious and comfortable with small balcony. Pool very good - big - though changing rooms very small and uncomfortable. Overall an excellent hotel providing very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunroamin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

This is second stay at Himawari. While rooms and staff generally good, the hotel is working out whether it wants to be party-central or a hotel. It does party functions which are allowed to be so noisy and loud, it is impossible during these events even to hear the TV. While the staff apologize, no action is taken.

Competition for hotels in Phnom Penh is intense, and there is much better value for places where noise is managed elsewhere.

A pity.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graemerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 mi away
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
#53 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.9 mi away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#16 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Maison d'Ambre
La Maison d'Ambre
#30 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himawari Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himawari Hotel Apartments

Property: Himawari Hotel Apartments
Address: 313 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh 12207, Cambodia (Formerly MiCasa Hotel Apartments)
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
#20 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#23 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Himawari Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the idyllic setting of Tonle Sap River, banks of the Chaktomok River, be immersed by the essence of serenity at Himawari Hotel Apartments; a five-star establishment. Enjoy splendid views of Mekong Delta in a tranquil resort haven. Be pampered in the Himawari Suites and Apartments where you can enjoy the privacy and comfort of home. Take pleasure in our hospitality as we lavish upon you within the alluring sanctuary. The close proximity to most Embassies and Ministries makes a perfect choice for the discerning business travellers. Leisurely, our location pairs scenic beauty of the Royal Palace and the National Museum, rendering the cultural jewels of Phnom Penh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Himawari Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing