We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel with Small Swimming Pool in Phnom Penh” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Omana Hotel
Ranked #44 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with Small Swimming Pool in Phnom Penh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Hotel Nine have very nice staff, they made our stay enjoyable even though we stayed there for only 2 nights. They even offered to prepare our take away breakfast even though the kitchen will open at 6 am, it was ready by 5:30.
The rooms are also nice. The only thing i didn't like is that you can hear the guests from above when they are walking on the stairs beside our room, other than that everything is good.
The small swimming pool is a nice way to relax after a whole day of touring the city.

Room Tip: Try higher room on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    160
    42
    15
    9
See reviews for
78
125
52
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Clean, Comfortable, Centrally located=A+++. I had no idea what lurked behind the walls of this boutique hotel upon arrival...What I discovered was style, good service and did I mention comfort? The patio and pool area has a definite "zen" quality, so much so I almost slept outside that first night. The room was minimally and tastefully decorated and the bathroom neoteric. Good breakfast, free wi-fi (always a plus) and good AC system-:)) I loved leaving my hand print on the wall, there weren't too many from the U.S.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelSistah_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Small but cozy. Staff very helpful. Very close to royal palace and silver pagoda. No elevator and stairs spiral, kind if difficult to navigate. Helps with arrangement if ride. Breakfast is good. There is a local market just I. Front of the hotel, I was weary though of going out at night so I stayed in my room.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahal1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great little boutique hotel that is safe, centrally located in Phnom Penh, and they have an awesome breakfast.

Very clean. And the staff was incredibly knowledgable about the surrounding areas.

The only caveat I had was that when my travel companion and I needed to catch a ride to our bus that departed to Siem Reap, the hotel did nothing to keep the ride we hired at the hotel, and we missed our bus ride, which ended up costing us quite a bit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AskLonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very stylish, clean and well located. The three of us had a two-room suite that was spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. We could walk to the main sights, (the Independence Monument , park, Royal Palace, the Silver Pagoda) which was really nice. We were well served by the friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good. The manager was very nice. (He and his wife moved there from Australia to work with an orphanage). Phnom Penh itself was better and more beautiful than we anticipated - and so spacious after Vietnam! And this hotel was the perfect place to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paisleyhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed ourselves. I felt that the price was great for the overall value that we received. I found the room to be very clean, as well as the entire hotel. Every employee that we met was very helpful and patient with out many questions. They were incredibly knowledgeable about the area and any activities we may have liked. I would definitely stay there again and I hope to bring my son back with us. Great hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and was very pleased with the lovely little hotel.

Very welcoming and helpful. We need to remember that if you want 5 stay luxuries stay up the road at the Sofitel. If you want somewhere with nice little pool at a good price which is clean and includes breakfast this is a great little find

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank North_Queenslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#45 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.5 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#19 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anise Hotel
Anise Hotel
#25 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#18 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.7 mi away
Balconitel Boutique Hotel
Balconitel Boutique Hotel
#34 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.5 mi away
King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omana Hotel

Property: Omana Hotel
Address: Street 9, Phnom Penh 4139, Cambodia (Formerly Hotel Nine)
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#23 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#27 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omana Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omana Hotel is Western owned and operated. The building was originally constructed in 1994 to house UN officials to support the Cambodian electoral process. Since then it has been under various different renovations & management. In 2015 under new management the building was completely renovated and given its biggest facelift to date. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Omana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing