We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place”
Review of Omana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omana Hotel
Ranked #42 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights.The building is situated in a nice place.However the room we stayed in wasnt up to the 4star standard and dont know why it is ranked so high in Phnom Pehn.They tiles on the floor are chipped a lot and they give of a dirty impression on the floor.The bathroom shower is shockingly weak that my girlfriend couldn really wash shampoo and conditioner out.Slept ok on one the nights because was drinking that night but the 2 other night we were woken at around 7am by all the street noises which was really annoying.They arranged a tuk tuk for us for about 3hrs tour and the hotel charged us 25$ which seemed very high for Cambodia.Overall it was average.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradster1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Omana Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 444 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

Spent the last five days of our holiday at this hotel. Great value for money ideally located away from the river but within easy traveling distance. The hotel staff are friendly. The tapas are amazing. Would stay here again if I return

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Franco the Ozzie GM greets everyone warmly and usually has a nice one liner on hand. He and his staff were great during my nine nights here whilst on business. Franco was particulary helpful to me during my stay offering ex-pat contacts and advice.
The pool is small but perfectly adequate for a refreshing dip on a hot day. I found the location very handy to riverside and the 278 St restaurant area. I usually walked to these two spots or took a $2 tuk tuk if necessary. I also found some decent restaurants within the immediate area. I had two different rooms during my stay both were clean and tidy with good bathrooms.The restaurant food is good and obviously popular to non-guests judging by the amount of 'take-out' leaving the premises and people popping in to eat & take a swim.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beakmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed in Hotel 9 for 6 nights. The staff were fantastic and Frnco was very helpful. The hotel is clean and everything you would expect from a boutique hotel. THe food is brilliant and the rooms were very comfy. Franco's 2IC as I have forgotten her name was really a star for us, she loved talking to the children and she geniunely seemed to enjoy her job. For us a big thank you as the kids happiness is so important when travelling. Remember Franco anytime your in Brunei let us know!
Aaron and Amanda

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had a great 4 day stay at Hotel Nine! The food was perfect, the staff super friendly and the manager, Franco, goes above and beyond what a manager should do. He really did make us feel welcome and I'm sure he would have given us the shirt off his back if we'd asked! He is full of recommendations and is very knowledgable about PP. You can't beat Hotel Nine for location or price. Almost everything is within walking distance and what isn't Hotel Nine will gladly arrange transport and bookings for you. We stayed in the double room on the ground level which was perfect for our 4&6 yr old - it has 2 rooms each with a tv/dvd player. Mum and Dad can even enjoy some quiet time in the pool area as the room is only a handful of steps away... Keep up the great work Hotel Nine!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuluqueen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Good beds, good location for tourist and business traveller, great staff, fast internet, flexible management and staff: in short a very enjoyable 8 days stay.
In the room you have a mossy spray, which was needed in July; maybe a mossy net could be an idea for the managament to consider?

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Nine- great room, excellent staff and a pool/bar which we used to escape the heat. Very competitive rates, close to everything, and clean. Breakfast was also great!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#74 of 272 in Phnom Penh
366 reviews
0.5 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#17 of 272 in Phnom Penh
1,171 reviews
0.3 mi away
King Grand Boutique Hotel
King Grand Boutique Hotel
#25 of 272 in Phnom Penh
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
#21 of 272 in Phnom Penh
457 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 272 in Phnom Penh
1,647 reviews
0.5 mi away
King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omana Hotel

Address: Street 9, Phnom Penh 4139, Cambodia (Formerly Hotel Nine)
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#21 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#27 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $29 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omana Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omana Hotel is Western owned and operated. The building was originally constructed in 1994 to house UN officials to support the Cambodian electoral process. Since then it has been under various different renovations & management. In 2015 under new management the building was completely renovated and given its biggest facelift to date. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing