We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful, cozy, comfortable, full of attention hotel”
Review of Omana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omana Hotel
Ranked #43 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“A wonderful, cozy, comfortable, full of attention hotel”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

LOcated just 5 min walk from the great palace, hotel nine is the perfect place to enjoy your journey in phnom penh . The staff is telly friendly, the manager from Cairns , australia is probably one of the most welcoming hotel manager I've met. the hotel is really cozy, chilling out in the pool during the very hot hours of the day enjoying some happy hour cocktail were definitely the highlight of my stay.
Definitely recomend it as the very best value for money but that meets the standards of a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie_vanegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    161
    43
    15
    9
See reviews for
78
128
52
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Hotel Nine is situated in a quiet street within walking distance of most attractions and the Phnom Penh riverfront with it's many restaurants.The rooms are clean,the aircon quiet and the hotel overall is bright and well-maintained.The pool and bar[Cambodia Beer on tap:the best in the country]provide an oasis in the heart of a bustling city.Franco and his staff run an excellent hotel.I will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Travelling as a family of five and finding accommodations can be difficult. After several days of research on the Internet we found hotel 9 and we are glad we did. They have a room which can accommodate two adults and three children very comfortably. The hotel is clean and very conveniently located close to the riverside and the Royal Palace. Franco the manager is a wonderful host and tended to our every needs as did the rest of the friendly staff. The pool was a great way to stay cool and was greatly enjoyed by all. The hotel is welcoming to all and if ever we travel to Phnom Penh we would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chiquitabanana21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I'm used to staying in this hotel which has been recommended to me by a friend last year. Since then, it's my usual "home" when in Phnom Penh. Charming and clean and relaxing, this hotel, due to its size and its dedicated staff is a real human experience in agitated Phnom Penh. So it's now my turn to recommend you to stay there as soon as you won't make this hotel fully booked for my next stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irymple, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We loved our stay at Hotel 9. We stayed in a standard room then upgraded to a suite.
The rooms are quite big with large bathrooms and good air conditioning. They are basic but very neat and tidy.
The staff are friendly and helpful and all speak fairly good english.
The spiral staircase can be a little hazardous if you have too many drinks at happy hour!
The hotel has its own bar and restaurant and meals are drinks are very cheap.
Situated in the city of Phomn Penh its only a $3.00 tuk tuk ride to the river front or a 15 to 20 minute walk - its an interesting walk! Its close to Naga World, the casino and there are heaps of restaurants, bars, shops etc all within walking distance. Its close to most of the touristy things such as The SIlver Pagoda and Royal Palace.
The hotel has free WIFI as well as a computer for guests to use.
There are a few awesome massage places within close proximatey. Straight opposite the hotel we had a one hour Thai Massage for $4.00 - incredible.
The staff organised a mini van for our travel to Sihanoukville at a good price. They organised stamps and posted my mail for me as well.
The street the hotel is on can get a bit noisy but thats all part of being in Phnom Penh!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back for a quieter stay Suites are great for a little extra room with a seper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFRECK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We spent one night here on our way back from Vietnam to Siem Reap, but wished that we had allowed for longer, because the hotel was a real designer boutique delight, and espescially with its swimming pool, extremely good value. We also much enjoyed an evening meal at the hotel, and the breakfast was by far and away the best we had in a month of travelling Indo China! By the way make sure you get the right HOTEl Nine, not the mini hotel or the guerst house. Our tuk tuk driver took us to the wrong one initially, and it was o.k. but not special like this one.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillianmaryshirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Our first time in Phnom Penh and we had a wonderful 5 day stay at Hotel Nine,the manager Franco
and all his staff were all very friendly and helpful,the hotel is not really in the heart of town but
the tuk tuk can take u there to the riverside for just a couple of dollars.
Hotel is simple and yet modern with basic amenities,breakfast done wonderfully each morning,
swimming pool good for a cool dive on a hot sunny day.
We had a choked toilet bowl one morning but no problem,we called the staff and it was
fixed real fast.We must thank Franco for making us feel welcome,we definitely would recommend this hotel to all our freinds who are going to Phnom Penh in the near future.

Room Tip: we had a room facing a bouganville tree,a very cozy corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbly_nyonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.5 mi away
King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II
0.1 mi away
Villa Sovanna Boutique Hotel
Villa Sovanna Boutique Hotel
#56 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#17 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#45 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.5 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phnom Penh Katari Hotel
Phnom Penh Katari Hotel
#48 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omana Hotel

Property: Omana Hotel
Address: Street 9, Phnom Penh 4139, Cambodia (Formerly Hotel Nine)
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#22 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#26 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omana Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omana Hotel is Western owned and operated. The building was originally constructed in 1994 to house UN officials to support the Cambodian electoral process. Since then it has been under various different renovations & management. In 2015 under new management the building was completely renovated and given its biggest facelift to date. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing